Anonymous Dislike function - Time for review?

Vratenza

The only likes/dislikes a sane person should care about are from his keyy stakeholders (bosses, staff, clients) and loved ones.

Anything else is simply feeding the drama-whore in people _ I honestly dont understand why you care if anybody likes/dislikes your two page long self-righteous thesis on why XXX drivers are wrong and how YYY drivers should behave?

You have serious deep-seated issues if anonymous comments on this minor scale affect your emotional well-being and balance. And there are many other better avenues for you to feed your ego if you feel the need to live larger than yourself from time to time.

• Praise 14

i guess most of us don't mind the dislikes. Just that the anonymous part is definitely annoying haha  [laugh]

Sometimes it is better not to know than to know, right mate ?

i guess most of us don't mind the dislikes. Just that the anonymous part is definitely annoying haha  [laugh]

Why do you want to know? So that you can put it down on your retaliation booklet and look out for payback time? [laugh]

Forum is serious business. [smash]

Heng ah. I don't loose sleep over such things.

The only likes/dislikes a sane person should care about are from his keyy stakeholders (bosses, staff, clients) and loved ones.

Anything else is simply feeding the drama-whore in people _ I honestly dont understand why you care if anybody likes/dislikes your two page long self-righteous thesis on why XXX drivers are wrong and how YYY drivers should behave?

You have serious deep-seated issues if anonymous comments on this minor scale affect your emotional well-being and balance. And there are many other better avenues for you to feed your ego if you feel the need to live larger than yourself from time to time.

It is just human nature, dude.

Noise, there will always be noise, but noise will go away after a while lah. 

I think we sld be happy that the dislike is anonymous, because it shows that the person cannot face you, dont dare to face you, or just letting off his unhappiness because he cannot do anything else to you. 

So getting anonymous dislike, if you look at it from another angle, you are actually superior to the person giving it to you.  

If you have never gotten any dislikes, either you are always politically correct ( or simply hypocrite), or nobody pay attention to whatever you have posted. i think quite sad lor.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

• Praise 15
  • Dislike 2

Like @tianmo always ydcb me but I still very happy because I know it is not meant to be dislike but disturb me.  Lol. 

KNN, YDCB, i just praised you, if not I sure dislike this post.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I think we sld be happy that the dislike is anonymous, because it shows that the person cannot face you, dont dare to face you, or just letting off his unhappiness because he cannot do anything else to you.

So getting anonymous dislike, if you look at it from another angle, you are actually superior to the person giving it to you.

If you have never gotten any dislikes, either you are always politically correct ( or simply hypocrite), or nobody pay attention to whatever you have posted. i think quite sad lor. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Well said the last paragraph.

Why do you want to know? So that you can put it down on your retaliation booklet and look out for payback time? [laugh]

Forum is serious business. [smash]

Heng ah. I don't loose sleep over such things.

could be.  [laugh]

I don't pretend to be non vindictive   [:p]

If you have never gotten any dislikes, either you are always politically correct ( or simply hypocrite), or nobody pay attention to whatever you have posted. i think quite sad lor.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

shucks.. i wanted to dislike that post!!  let me come back...   :XD:

Well said the last paragraph.

to be honest, I welcome anonymous dislike, makes me feel good because I know the person buay song but he lanlan cannot do anything so do it to let off steam, this is perfectly ok to me, otherwise wait he kee siao because of me then become my sin liao.  [:p]  

What I am more interested in are those anonymous praises, why would anyone want to give anonymous praises.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

• Dislike 1

I also kanna before and as @lala81 put it, it's super annoying not to know which bugger did the deed

Sharing something which I came across just very recently

I don't really like her voice especially the pitch so when I watched this, it's on mute, I just read the subtitles [:p]

It is just human nature, dude.

That's just like saying rape and defecation is just "human nature", dude.

So what's your point exactly? Going by your reasoning, it's just human nature to give this simi Like or Dislike, then why get so aggravated over it? Do you get upset when you enter a public toilet and you know somebody is defecating inside a cubicle? 

I don't really like her voice especially the pitch so when I watched this, it's on mute, I just read the subtitles [:p]

Some people just have an irritating pitch/tone. Even if the content is ok, it's irritating. Guess that's why newscasters or tv hosts actually spend a lot of time training their voice and delivery.

Agree with you on most parts.

As I mentioned earlier, it is the feeling of being sniped in the dark that most non-saint person will have some trouble with. But of course over time and if you get enough dislike, it will become a fleeting 2 minutes of "WTF" feeling before it dissipates into thin air. As mentioned, this is just an online avenue to socialise and interact, do not need to take it too seriously or let it affect your daily life.

Like my example I brought up earlier about your car door being scratched the next day after you had a debate with your neighbour. Of course one can laugh it off and just send it for respraying. But the feeling of unjust and being hit below the belt will be there.

To me, if someone dislikes what you said, then inherently there's no way u can feel totally indifferent unless you are really so zen-like or detached from the world.

You would either don't care about other opinions anyway (so there's some element of narcissism there) or you feel that the topic is not important anyway (just like we don't bother argung with our family sometimes about some small things even though we know we are right).

To feel a perverse sense of delight like @Tianmo described is also ok. At least you feel like ji xiaoing someone  [laugh]