Rayoflight 5th Gear October 24, 2017 Share October 24, 2017 (edited) I have no doubts on the power of the 3L il6 pulling 2tonnes.. But ya lo..i told him its gonna drink petrol like siao. 6-7l/km Sibeh siong.. i think the fuel tank is 80l.. pump each time abt 70-73l of fuel. Mileage per yr abt 25k. There are diesel variants: X5 30d or 25d... 3l diesel or 2l diesel I told him your $$ dont use now then when? want to wait until u 70yo den YOLO meh.. hahaha Frankly.. the XC90 T5 was much more comfy to be in.. the rear seats wraps the body like a cocoon. Edited October 24, 2017 by Rayoflight ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged October 28, 2017 Share October 28, 2017 (edited) Which one new which one old? DELETED Edited October 28, 2017 by Terrylmt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear October 28, 2017 Share October 28, 2017 SE said price list will be out in 2 wks! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 28, 2017 Share October 28, 2017 SE said price list will be out in 2 wks! Keep us informed n the specs as well tks!! Enjoy your car hunting 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 (edited) Ok my dad just got this x5 pure excellence from bw auto.. Came loaded with all the goodies Latest idrive found in g30 Digitil speedo Pano roof Hud He’s a happy man Edited October 29, 2017 by Rayoflight 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 Ok my dad just got this x5 pure excellence from bw auto.. Came loaded with all the goodies Latest idrive found in g30 Digitil speedo Pano roof Hud He’s a happy man Somehow the leather in the pure excellence trim is so much softer and higher grade. Made the ride at the rear much more comfortable. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 Ok my dad just got this x5 pure excellence from bw auto.. Came loaded with all the goodies Latest idrive found in g30 Digitil speedo Pano roof Hud He’s a happy man Handsome looking fella! Congratulations! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 Handsome looking fella! Congratulations! Thanks Terry! We were thinking if the new x3 x28i will be in the region of 240k-250k (comparing the ridiculous pricing pml priced their G30 with overtrade).. we might as well go for the big brother who is only 6mths old and offered at a very very attractive price compared to brand new. Somemore its a PML unit with 5yrs warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 Thanks Terry! We were thinking if the new x3 x28i will be in the region of 240k-250k (comparing the ridiculous pricing pml priced their G30 with overtrade).. we might as well go for the big brother who is only 6mths old and offered at a very very attractive price compared to brand new. Somemore its a PML unit with 5yrs warranty. Well - different people like different things bah. To those who don't really like an SUV, the G30 makes better sense. Plus, have to compare RWD versus X-Drive which brings different drive feel as well - if it matters at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 sounds like a very good deal. Your shopping effort paid off! Thanks Terry!We were thinking if the new x3 x28i will be in the region of 240k-250k (comparing the ridiculous pricing pml priced their G30 with overtrade).. we might as well go for the big brother who is only 6mths old and offered at a very very attractive price compared to brand new. Somemore its a PML unit with 5yrs warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 Thanks Terry! We were thinking if the new x3 x28i will be in the region of 240k-250k (comparing the ridiculous pricing pml priced their G30 with overtrade).. we might as well go for the big brother who is only 6mths old and offered at a very very attractive price compared to brand new. Somemore its a PML unit with 5yrs warranty. x3 depreciation should be around 20k/yr then it make sense. G30 530i is about 22-23k . talking brand new units here. so omv being 40+k , the over trade should be 20k if they list at 240k-250k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 Ok my dad just got this x5 pure excellence from bw auto.. Came loaded with all the goodies Latest idrive found in g30 Digitil speedo Pano roof Hud He’s a happy man Congrats. I think this X5 is more worth the money than the coming X3. Bigger car, more space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 why most of the X5 in spore are not 7-seater? it’s perfect if can use the last 2-seats occasionally Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear November 1, 2017 Share November 1, 2017 (edited) why most of the X5 in spore are not 7-seater? itâs perfect if can use the last 2-seats occasionallyWt bro the x5 we bought is 7 seater The extra 2 seats is a bmw option btw.. but pml did spec for most of their x5 haha Congrats. I think this X5 is more worth the money than the coming X3. Bigger car, more space. Actually yes and the x5 has all the updated tech (latest idrive, 6wb speedo, hud etc) Edited November 1, 2017 by Rayoflight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear November 1, 2017 Share November 1, 2017 sounds like a very good deal. Your shopping effort paid off!Haha depre $23.5k for the x5.. Make me tempted to switch my a5 for the new x3 Guess i will wait for durians to drop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear November 1, 2017 Share November 1, 2017 (edited) My dad n family went Japan for a 9days tour so got chance to molest his car.. drove them to airport and back. The car was smooth and powerful.. didnt have to step on throttle too much. Just let it glide along 80-90km/h. Didn’t like the light steering feel thou. Bodyroll was evident and can’t be helped due to high CG. Really felt good in cabin with the mood lightings (3colours selectable), harman kardon sound system. Actually its really more like a F10 on heels minus the good handling. Sorry hijacked the x3 thread haha Edited November 1, 2017 by Rayoflight 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baleno 4th Gear November 1, 2017 Share November 1, 2017 Wondering if thread starter can change the title to consolidate the various bmw SUVs fr X3 - X6 since there are very few owners of these models in this forum. IMO. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 My dad n family went Japan for a 9days tour so got chance to molest his car.. drove them to airport and back. The car was smooth and powerful.. didnt have to step on throttle too much. Just let it glide along 80-90km/h. Didn’t like the light steering feel thou. Bodyroll was evident and can’t be helped due to high CG. Really felt good in cabin with the mood lightings (3colours selectable), harman kardon sound system. Actually its really more like a F10 on heels minus the good handling. Sorry hijacked the x3 thread haha You molest the X5 too much, afterwards reluctant to return it to your dad. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...