Soya Supersonic September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 New model. Apparently. Doesn't it look like the old X3? http://www.bmwblog.com/2017/09/13/2017-frankfurt-auto-show/ ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 Suv look all the same. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 Erm....no, not really. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 Erm....no, not really. i feel it looks like the x5 but smaller. now all the X series all look about the same just the size different. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 Erm....no, not really. New x3 looks like its having a cold and blowing its nose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 (edited) i feel it looks like the x5 but smaller. now all the X series all look about the same just the size different. I think not just BMW but other car makers do the same. New x3 looks like its having a cold and blowing its nose. You mean enlarged kidney grills? For me I think BMW realised no owners take their X cars off road hence they remove the steep approach angle and make the front bumper a lot larger. Normally for off road vehicles they make the front bumper angle steeper to maneuvor across ditches. I think BMW can't be bothered anymore. Edited September 14, 2017 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 14, 2017 Author Share September 14, 2017 German car designers getting sibei lazy. Use one design, cut & paste, reduce or enlarge 10% on photocopy depending if its S,M, L and voila, new model. Audi, BMW, Merc all sama sama Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 in my humble opinion, X series have never been a head turning car but for their excellent SUV driveability. Been the best balance SUV so far in comparison to others. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 BMW designers cannot make up their mind to joint the headlamps to the kidney grilles or not..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 14, 2017 Author Share September 14, 2017 BMW designers cannot make up their mind to joint the headlamps to the kidney grilles or not..... Which one new which one old? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 haha...think that is a rhetorical question but I shall humour you. both are old. the one on the left is older. Did consider the current run-out X3 during my SUV hunt last year. PML price stiff like crazy for a run-out aged model. The outright handling is no horse run but as with most beemers, there is sacrifice in term of ride comfort. the X3 20i is very underpowered and over priced and X3 28i is asking for base macan price.... no need to mention the X3 35i Which one new which one old? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IeltsIelts September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 Eferarri Body shape looks pretty much indifferentBut some cool tech inside 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
camrysfe 5th Gear September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 (edited) New model. Apparently. Doesn't it look like the old X3? http://www.bmwblog.com/2017/09/13/2017-frankfurt-auto-show/ I see some elements of the g30 in it Edited September 20, 2017 by camrysfe 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 26, 2017 Share September 26, 2017 (edited) same same but different bmw designer huat ah! Edited September 26, 2017 by Wt_know 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcscot 5th Gear September 26, 2017 Share September 26, 2017 There does not seem to be much change from the previous X3 ... does anyone know when this will come to Singapore? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 27, 2017 Author Share September 27, 2017 same same but different bmw designer huat ah! Onli a true beemer fan would bother to spot the difference....LOL. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 27, 2017 Share September 27, 2017 The rear looks like an improvement. But the front looks dated. It looks more than a replacement generation for the 1st generation X3, rather than the replacement generation for the 2nd generation X3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 27, 2017 Share September 27, 2017 (edited) the rear 3D alike tailight is optional hor this means standard tailight looks like X1 from far or even near you cant spot the difference X1 or X3 same same but different ... lol Edited September 27, 2017 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...