teomingern 6th Gear February 29, 2024 Share February 29, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 12:43 PM, Spidey10 said: ok, wifey says this year go London visit some frens and then go highlands in October.....since she has not been to London...she is ok....planning starts now!! hehehheh So nice! I haven't persuaded my wife to return to London yet... ha ha... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear February 29, 2024 Share February 29, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 1:36 PM, Matoonia said: She very troublesome dun like to wear those thick jackets although can't take cold that well. ai sui mai mia. Last Dec we went Barcelona. I think that is the ideal weather for her 10-20deg. Get her wear those stylish cashmere wool trench coats - slim, lightweight and warm... and wear high top fur-lined leather boots... cashmere wool scarf and beret... fur-lined leather gloves... super stylo milo already mah... plus super warm lor... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear February 29, 2024 Share February 29, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 1:51 PM, inlinesix said: Got sui sui 1 la https://www.canadagoose.com/ca/en/shelburne-parka-3802W.html https://www.moncler.com/en-sg/women/outerwear/long-down-jackets/cavettaz-long-down-jacket-white-I20931C0002968950034.html I meant she want to be able to dress like black pink that kind no jackets or parka de, maybe just a cardigan 🤣 On 2/29/2024 at 2:52 PM, teomingern said: Wah... the tickets still so expensive eh??? What happened to the direct flights now? Thought they were going to resume those to Chitose this year? last time pre-covid i think have direct flights... suppose to resume but still havent resume. On 2/29/2024 at 2:54 PM, teomingern said: Confirm plus chop rent a car bro... drives on the same side as us, very little traffic outside of the cities... most cost effective and can stop as and when you like... it's really the best option... you're fully in control... Yes best condition to drive... ironically it's also the first time driving overseas which is same side as us (msia dun count lol) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 29, 2024 Share February 29, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 3:00 PM, Matoonia said: I meant she want to be able to dress like black pink that kind no jackets or parka de, maybe just a cardigan 🤣 Can. Stick a lot of heat pack in the body lor. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 29, 2024 Share February 29, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 3:00 PM, teomingern said: Get her wear those stylish cashmere wool trench coats - slim, lightweight and warm... and wear high top fur-lined leather boots... cashmere wool scarf and beret... fur-lined leather gloves... super stylo milo already mah... plus super warm lor... Ppl want to wear like this la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 29, 2024 Share February 29, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 2:53 PM, teomingern said: You're travelling outside the June holiday period I think... last week of June = back to school already according to MOE calendar on their website... I travel out on 21st June. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear February 29, 2024 Share February 29, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 6:20 PM, Tohto said: I travel out on 21st June. 24 Jun school start again... so every one fly back to Singapore, you're flying out lor... so I guess that's why it's cheaper than inside the peak peak Jun hols period... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 1, 2024 Share March 1, 2024 On 3/1/2024 at 7:50 AM, teomingern said: 24 Jun school start again... so every one fly back to Singapore, you're flying out lor... so I guess that's why it's cheaper than inside the peak peak Jun hols period... No idea when is the exact school holidays date for me already... that is long ago thing. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear March 1, 2024 Share March 1, 2024 On 3/1/2024 at 8:46 AM, Tohto said: No idea when is the exact school holidays date for me already... that is long ago thing. Yeah I got schooling kids lar... so I got to take note... family holidays limited by their school holidays lor... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 1, 2024 Share March 1, 2024 On 3/1/2024 at 8:55 AM, teomingern said: Yeah I got schooling kids lar... so I got to take note... family holidays limited by their school holidays lor... I will avoid the high price, super peak season and hot weather. Unless no choice like my year end trip to Australia and maybe NZ. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 2, 2024 Share March 2, 2024 (edited) Edited March 2, 2024 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 2, 2024 Share March 2, 2024 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear March 2, 2024 Share March 2, 2024 On 3/2/2024 at 2:24 PM, Jamesc said: First picture Tsumago Postal Town, Last picture Okayama Korakuen with the castle in the background... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 Always wanted to visit London England but don't like the food or weather? Come to British Village Izu City, Shizuoka Japan And after that see this! 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 7, 2024 Share March 7, 2024 Told wifey going to Family Mart to get a drink. She said why so long? This FamilyMart in Shibuya has a hidden bar serving Japanese whisky and cocktails Very good Japanese whisky and cocktails as well. If you see anything you like please come here 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 8, 2024 Share March 8, 2024 Anyone knows if got bears in Izu Peninsular? I am thinking of booking for MIL and wanted to know if got bears and safe to go or not before booking and wasting my money. The Izu Peninsula is one of the most underrated places in Japan. Just one hour from Tokyo or 1.5 hours from Kyoto and a perfect stop for people traveling between Tokyo and Kyoto it has everything. Izu has a spectacular jagged coastline and beautiful beaches, volcanos and stunning views of Mount Fuji. Walking trails, freshest seafood, traditional hotspring onsen resorts and adventure activities for kids and all ages. See for yourself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 8, 2024 Share March 8, 2024 Izu peninsular is part of Shizuoka prefecture. Everyone that has taken the bullet train from Tokyo to Kyoto and seen Mount Fuji has been to Izu Shizuoka but not many people stopped and visited it. My job is to get people to stop and see. Shizuoka has the 3 BEST in Japan! 1. The tallest Mountain Fuji 2. The longest Skywalk Mishima 3. The deepest bay Suruga Bay That's where all the best seafood comes from Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 8, 2024 Share March 8, 2024 Just realised This picture may not be suitable for children. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...