Voodooman Supersonic September 4, 2022 Share September 4, 2022 54 minutes ago, teomingern said: I think if fixed itinerary still ok... since most of us probably travel this way... at least I plan my trips to the nth degree cos of two little kids... If that is the case, you can consider JTB or Follow Me Japan for non city itineraries. Slightly expensive but premium food and decent accommodations (many onsens too). ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 4, 2022 Share September 4, 2022 2 hours ago, Wt_know said: i will still take a slow ... probably skip this year ... go next year Japan has the HIGHEST daily no of reported Covid cases .... in the world ! don't play paly ... Next year, Japan will be a lot more expensive and probably very crowded. Everyone i know wants to go Japan but it is not exactly opened now. When it is, you can expect air tickets to cost a lot more. With Yen at current level and quit very little tourists, I am tempted to do a trip this year if they allow me to pay an agency fee and plan/ travel on my own. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear September 4, 2022 Share September 4, 2022 2 hours ago, Wt_know said: how to fix when i drive 1/2 way and then decide to do a detour due to weather sometime i even change itinerary like switching days and even skip True true... probably fixed as in will visit xyz places in 123 days... based on the article seems like as long as all accommodation + venues implement stringent COVID protocols already defined by the Japanese government and have a contingency plan for infection, maybe still ok... the devil is in the details... which are not published... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear September 4, 2022 Share September 4, 2022 1 hour ago, Voodooman said: Next year, Japan will be a lot more expensive and probably very crowded. Everyone i know wants to go Japan but it is not exactly opened now. When it is, you can expect air tickets to cost a lot more. With Yen at current level and quit very little tourists, I am tempted to do a trip this year if they allow me to pay an agency fee and plan/ travel on my own. Seems like not possible... cos if possible I would expect prices + crowds to surge also... cos many are also thinking like you... and for next year, I think it's bo pian one lar... you want to visit Japan then must pay lor... just go on a shorter trip, plan in advanced to lock in cheaper alternatives... do more free stuff compared to paid stuff... got poor man's tour and got rich man's tour... I definitely belong to poor man's tour category... ha ha... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 4, 2022 Share September 4, 2022 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 8, 2022 Share September 8, 2022 huat ah! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 My big boss at JTA Japan Tourism Association says Japan to remove entry cap soon, with eye on autumn tourism. I say faster take off the cap. No one like caps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 22, 2022 Share September 22, 2022 I have been on conference call to Japan all night. Just finished the con call. I can confirm visa free for all SG from Oct 11. Can free n easy, no cap. Come come come I go now. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 22, 2022 Share September 22, 2022 well done james release the KRAKEN ! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 tickets prices still double pre-covid days, but I'd pay for it when the borders haven't open for motherland. should be comfy there. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 5 minutes ago, Etnt said: tickets prices still double pre-covid days, but I'd pay for it when the borders haven't open for motherland. should be comfy there. it’s a congestion premium worth to pay 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 I don't care the price is high. I hooked my MIL on the midnight flight on Oct 11. Couldn't get rid of her for 2 and a half years Err I mean she couldn't see her family for 2 years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 2 hours ago, Etnt said: tickets prices still double pre-covid days, but I'd pay for it when the borders haven't open for motherland. should be comfy there. You are right. No noisy busloads of China tourists makes even the ex airfare worth it! I eat in the restaurant all the China kids running screaming. All the Japanese kids and my 3 kids from SG all kwai kwai sitting at the table eating their food quietly. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 I go Bangkok also the same go for a massage no busload of China tourists making noise and booking up all the girls until no more left for me. Now also a good time to go Bangkok although I no get commission. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 One thing I did make noise to Japan is why not Oct 1? Why Oct 11? A Tuesday so funny one. They no give me good answer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 Because I got first hand info last night I booked my MIL Oct 11 1.10 am flight for $480. Today I checked the price $944 Heng ah. You all know $2k also I will book my MIL. Family is everything. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 3 hours ago, Jamesc said: I go Bangkok also the same go for a massage no busload of China tourists making noise and booking up all the girls until no more left for me. Now also a good time to go Bangkok although I no get commission. Now everything back to normal. Normal to be jammed😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 23, 2022 Share September 23, 2022 12 hours ago, Jamesc said: I have been on conference call to Japan all night. Just finished the con call. I can confirm visa free for all SG from Oct 11. Can free n easy, no cap. Come come come I go now. My tickets end Jan all already choped few weeks ago, last night booked all my hotels. Then this morning book another trip early/mid Jan go Auto Salon over the wkend. All my tickets redeem miles one. Huat ah! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...