COE Bidding – 1st Round of September 2017

Carbon82

I think quite a lot of the PHV owners cannot make it! I have seen several times when I go jogging early in the morning, they drive until very jiak lat liao, they park the cars by the road side and sleep!

Edited by Fitvip

I noticed that popular PI model such as vezel does not drop price although coe was 43k to 45k on average for the past months. It is always priced at least 98k from reputable PI. On average it cost more than 100k.

So now let see whether it will drop to 93k from tmr onward.

They can only drop their prices if the level of coe can be sustained

Wonder how much will ADs drop their car prices? Esp for the B&B cars. I still remember back in 2010 when coe was around $30k +, a 1.6L korea car priced around $70k +.

Edited by 13177

Wonder how much will ADs drop their car prices? Esp for the B&B cars. I still remember back in 2010 when coe was around $30k +, a 1.6L korea car priced around $70k +.

The most you can expect is about $3-4K.

If next year COE were to drop another $10,000, because many cars will kena VES of $10,000 to $30,000.

Would it not be wise to hold out till 2018, and hoot those cars that are neutral VES plus the expected lower COE prices?

$36K for CAT A is really out of expectation. Low demand may due to Uber and Grab car pool saturated and the Economy is not so good. The question is whether we should buy a new one or grab the low PQP to renew the COE?

So it seems cat A demand is mostly fm Grab/Uber... Singaporeans only go for cat B

$36K for CAT A is really out of expectation. Low demand may due to Uber and Grab car pool saturated and the Economy is not so good. The question is whether we should buy a new one or grab the low PQP to renew the COE?

buy new car means u get the full benefit of the COE drop.. renewing will dilute abit the "savings" since PQP is based on 6 bids average.

I also heard BM outsold Harriers and Wishes during their last week Vivo City Road Show.

Let see the salesman's words zhun bo? If not, change another more honest one..