Ender Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 (edited) sibei confusing now haha http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/m1-introduces-new-sim-only-plans-already-crowded-market MySimE plans now intro-ed https://www.m1.com.sg/mysim @Ender, no mention of the free calls to 3 M1 numbers getting removed leh. I'm assuming website is updated today Ya, looks like the T&c got updated just now an reinstate the free calls to 3 M1 subscriber. As of this morning, it stated no free calls to 3 M1 subscriber. I spoke to their CSO yesterday, to clarify if there really no free calls to 3 M1 subscriber, and he confirmed no free calls. Well, the free calls to 3 M1 may sway me abit towards M1. But still the Singtel have a slight advantage of 150 mins and unlimited WIFI til 31st DEc 2017. Take note, the T & C still states cannot be counted as number of lines for multi saver. Also cannot data upsize, so only way is to upgrade plan if you want more data. Edited October 12, 2017 by Ender ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 sibei confusing now haha http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/m1-introduces-new-sim-only-plans-already-crowded-market MySimE plans now intro-ed https://www.m1.com.sg/mysim @Ender, no mention of the free calls to 3 M1 numbers getting removed leh. I'm assuming website is updated today actually not alot better off than the other 2 players for SiM plan only. M1 give higher data and can use on any day but slightly more ex. SH give lower data , unlimited in Wkends .... but abit cheaper. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 this silly M1, using the same name "mySIM" for those simplan only and those bundle with handphones. trying to confuse consumers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 Ya, looks like the T&c got updated just now an reinstate the free calls to 3 M1 subscriber. As of this morning, it stated no free calls to 3 M1 subscriber. I spoke to their CSO yesterday, to clarify if there really no free calls to 3 M1 subscriber, and he confirmed no free calls. Well, the free calls to 3 M1 may sway me abit towards M1. But still the Singtel have a slight advantage of 150 mins and unlimited WIFI til 31st DEc 2017. Take note, the T & C still states cannot be counted as number of lines for multi saver. Also cannot data upsize, so only way is to upgrade plan if you want more data. You talk to the wrong person ......... try the CEO 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
radiographer 1st Gear October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 this silly M1, using the same name "mySIM" for those simplan only and those bundle with handphones. trying to confuse consumers. hahahah exactly! and i thought i was the only one who found the new plans weird 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 this silly M1, using the same name "mySIM" for those simplan only and those bundle with handphones. trying to confuse consumers. Somemore it is 2 years contract. Sibei confusing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 Just ported my son's number to Singtel, $20 + 5.35 for caller id. They also waive registration and sim card fees for signing the one year contract. Ontop, they have unlimited singtel wifi til end of the year. After that will be 2gb for wifi. So total data he has after next year is 5gb mobile data + 2gb wifi. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 M1 still being ambiguous about whether or not mysim plans are eligible to be counted as 1 line for the multi-line saver. One page says yes while the other says no.... If not eligible, I might have no choice but to upgrade my mysim lines to contract lines. The annoying part of it is that I will have to sell the discounted phones. Sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 (edited) M1 still being ambiguous about whether or not mysim plans are eligible to be counted as 1 line for the multi-line saver. One page says yes while the other says no.... If not eligible, I might have no choice but to upgrade my mysim lines to contract lines. The annoying part of it is that I will have to sell the discounted phones. Sigh. Mysim+ is still counted. The page that say yes, refers to this one, the one with the "plus". The new mysim3 (not plus) does not count. The new TnC reflect this. If you don't renew your contract and stick to monthly, are you on the plus or 3 plan? Edited October 17, 2017 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 Mysim+ is still counted. The page that say yes, refers to this one, the one with the "plus". The new mysim3 (not plus) does not count. The new TnC reflect this. If you don't renew your contract and stick to monthly, are you on the plus or 3 plan? I am on mysim+. But the page doesn't specifically state that the + is eligible. Lines on mySIM Plans count towards the total number of mobile lines for the qualification of Multi-Service Saver programme and determination of the applicable Multi-Service Saver Discount, but they are not eligible for the Multi-Service Saver Discount. https://www.m1.com.sg/Personal/TermsAndConditions/BundlesandPromotions/MultiServiceSaver.aspx There is no distinction in the tnc between + and not +. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 I am on mysim+. But the page doesn't specifically state that the + is eligible. There is no distinction in the tnc between + and not +. Confusing liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurumanbo 3rd Gear October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 (edited) My contract just ended so was doing comparison too. For someone who needs to use talktime, sms and also data, to be frank, Singtel Easy Mobile seems to be the best fit for me. But... corporate discount cannot be applied at the moment. So I picked m1 i-Reg plus the additional 3 GB data per month making the total bill 67.9 sgd before corporate discount. Honestly, among the telcos, Starhub is the least appealing to me. Unlimited weekend data is like totally useless, since most of us will be home using the computer or WIFI. They probably looked at their data and realised that 'hey, no one is using much data during weekend so let's make this a marketing campaign!' Please, we not stupid. I will really recommend Cicle Life to those who really don't need much talktime and sms. In SG, buying your own handphone and then sign up a sim-only package is almost the same as getting a phone bundle, so you ain't losing much. Singtel offers unlimited talktime and sms, so I will say it caters to a slightly different group of users. These are my own findings. Edited October 17, 2017 by Kurumanbo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic March 1, 2018 Share March 1, 2018 (edited) http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-telco-unlimited-data-plans-compared-who-has-best-deal Telco unlimited data plans compared: who has the best deal? By James Lu - 1 Mar 2018,7 hours 50 min ago Zero1 A flood of 'unlimited data' plansWith nearly every telco now offering some form of unlimited data package (the exception being Zero Mobile), let's see who has the best deal:- So, which is best for you? For light data usage needs Zero1 offers the cheapest unlimited data plan, at just S$29/month, however, it also has the lowest data cap, with throttled speeds starting after consuming just 3GB of data per month. Zero1 doesn't state what the throttled speed is, only saying that after hitting 3GB "WhatsApp, emails, Facebook, Instagram, Spotify and YouTube will work normally." That means you can probably forget about streaming Full HD movies on Netflix after hitting the cap. With just 3GB data allowance at full speed, it's debatable whether this should even be called 'unlimited', but for light users that don't want to worry about excess data charges, this is probably the best option. For heavy data consumers Circles.Life's new Unlimited Data on Demand service is probably the most appealing option for heavy data consumers since it has the highest fair usage data policy at 100GB/month. It's potentially also the most affordable option, since it doesn't require any contract or subscription, and you can simply activate it when you need it. Having said that, if you use it every day, it's probably not worth it, as it works out to S$90/month + the base plan of S$28/month, which is more expensive than any other plan. Additionally, the service only works on the calendar day that you activate it, regardless of what time you activate it, so activating it at 11pm is definitely not worth it. For those who go out a lot on weekends StarHub does not offer a true unlimited data plan, but all of its plans - starting at S$24/month for SIM only or S$48/month with a phone subsidy - include free unlimited weekend data. If you go out a lot on the weekend, this could be the best deal, but if you're normally at home, you're probably on Wi-Fi, so you won't get much use out of this service. For families To get unlimited data on Singtel, you need to spend at least S$108.80/month and be signed up to a 24-month contract. Additionally, data is capped at 50GB/month, after which it is throttled to 1Mbps speeds, which is basically useless. Where Singtel's proposition comes into better light is when you've more services and mobile lines from Singtel to qualify for subsidies under the main subscriber with Singtel Circle. This would be more appropriate for families where parents would likely pay for their kids' phone lines and can qualify for up to 30% off each mobile line subscription. Having said that, all this only helps you manage cost for the family, but the data usage cap may not be sufficient enough to qualify for the 'Data Infinity' branding. For those who travel overseas often Out of the three big telcos, M1's plan is the most affordable, but the S$98/month mySIM3 98 does not come with a phone subsidy. If you want a phone included, you'll have to opt for M1's mySIM 118 plan, which costs S$118/month. They may not be the cheapest, but they do have the upper hand when you need a plan to use your mobile data overseas, via M1's comprehensive Data Passport add-on option. That aside, M1 does not state when it throttles your data usage, nor what the throttled data speeds are, only that unlimited data is "restricted to reasonable personal use." We have reached out to M1 to find out what constitutes "reasonable personal use" and will update this article when we find out. We have been told that if you exceed the "reasonable personal use" limit, your speed will be restricted to 1Mbps. Edited March 1, 2018 by zipping 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 1, 2018 Share March 1, 2018 Thanks for the link! Still deciding to remain with M1 or to jump over to circles life...... ZERO1 seem to be not as attractive as it had appeared to be initially. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 (edited) waiting Zero1 to announce their roaming tie ups to decide. am thinking of Zero1 since they are using Singtel network. Edited March 2, 2018 by Blueray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 Thanks for the link! Still deciding to remain with M1 or to jump over to circles life...... ZERO1 seem to be not as attractive as it had appeared to be initially. If I weren't stuck on a family plan with multi line discounts, I would definitely go with one of the start ups. After all, they are the ones that made all these improvements happen. If it were just m1, sh and st, you can be sure we'd be paying 500 bucks for unlimited. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 If I weren't stuck on a family plan with multi line discounts, I would definitely go with one of the start ups. After all, they are the ones that made all these improvements happen. If it were just m1, sh and st, you can be sure we'd be paying 500 bucks for unlimited. now most phone come with dual sim, you can always add the new one to your phone to try out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 If I weren't stuck on a family plan with multi line discounts, I would definitely go with one of the start ups. After all, they are the ones that made all these improvements happen. If it were just m1, sh and st, you can be sure we'd be paying 500 bucks for unlimited. Me tooI also on those family discounts ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...