Your loot of the day

DACH

On 4/1/2025 at 11:21 AM, SIM37 said:

I've gotten frustrated and just simply tulan using suction cap mounts for cars. They've ruined my dashboard and windscreen multiple times by simply melting under SG's relentless sun.

So finally I gotten one that kiaps on the Rear View mirror! $6.40 nia!

https://s.lazada.sg/s.ckL2A

44f661838387820eee82d4a56b08c661.jpg_220

I have used RAM mounts for years. Park in the sun also no problem. 

On 4/6/2025 at 3:29 PM, inlinesix said:

The same helmet used by AG2R Decathlon.

$170.

Very low stock. Need to monitor regularly.

IMG_5513.jpeg

got link? Asian fit? my OGK jin long liao.. need to replace

On 4/8/2025 at 2:04 PM, SIM37 said:

$8/pack.. Mai Tu Liao. This is the brand 95% taste like Mehdonner jiken nuggets brand. My air fryer arrived.

Its time!!!

https://s.lazada.sg/s.clv1U

Screenshot2025-04-08at2_04_03PM.png.cb0e77fb711b54de9766ddeadef8e17a.png

I read a local article review of multiple frozen nugget brands. The author declared the winner was dodo nuggets. Found them at ntuc Xtra. 

I bought one pack. I have to say it's a bit better Than freezepak. 

I just use regular oven though. 

Induction cooker for round bottom wok from China. Very powerful. I started a fire with the oil. Luckily I managed to switch off and put the cover on to quench the fire. 😁

indckc.jpg

On 4/8/2025 at 2:55 PM, Kb27 said:

Induction cooker for round bottom wok from China. Very powerful. I started a fire with the oil. Luckily I managed to switch off and put the cover on to quench the fire. 😁

indckc.jpg

What’s the current like? 10A at least

On 4/8/2025 at 6:13 PM, Mkl22 said:

What’s the current like? 10A at least

It's came with a Chinese standard 3-pin plug which I had to convert to UK. It's rated at 3500W, but I think less than 10A, I didn't measure. Maybe the rating is due to some conversion of power.

But this is the first time I cook. that the oil smoke so much and it catches fire. So later I only use half power. 😁

On 4/8/2025 at 7:17 PM, Kb27 said:

It's came with a Chinese standard 3-pin plug which I had to convert to UK. It's rated at 3500W, but I think less than 10A, I didn't measure. Maybe the rating is due to some conversion of power.

But this is the first time I cook. that the oil smoke so much and it catches fire. So later I only use half power. 😁

3500w seems high. Around 14 to 15amps. U might overload if using 13amp socket. Try using 20amp.

Interesting. Unfortunately my slack years are behind me, otherwise I don't mind buying one. 

On 4/8/2025 at 5:25 PM, Kb27 said:

indckc.jpg

On 4/8/2025 at 7:31 PM, Stratovarius said:

3500w seems high. Around 14 to 15amps. U might overload if using 13amp socket. Try using 20amp.

I'm trying to find some info on heating power vs electrical power. They are not the same.

Also, induction cooker is said to be 80% efficient, that means it consumed a lot less current than a standard electrical heating stove or a water storage heater.

So a 3500W induction cooker is not consuming 3500W of electrical power. It would be much lesser.

When I turned on full power for this cooker, it smoked and burnt the oil, started a small fire. But the 13A fuse did not blow, neither was the plug and socket plastic overheated. So I'm still checking the current consumed.

On 4/8/2025 at 9:33 PM, Lala81 said:

Interesting. Unfortunately my slack years are behind me, otherwise I don't mind buying one. 

It started with "I just want to cook a couple of eggs"  

I got tired of boiled eggs all the time, stir fried eggs would be nice.

The flat frying pan used too much oil, the stainless steel one sticks to the eggs. Its low sidewall allows food to spill out too easily. Cleaning up is messy and time consuming.

Wok, a 5000 yr old technology came to the rescue. 😁

With modern tech like induction cooker, all you find here are those with flat top locally, why ?

I saw one in Amazon, Nuwave, with concave top. Surely, the Chinese must have it, wok is their technology after all. So I found them in Shoppe. Hopefully, it'll last.

On 4/9/2025 at 6:35 AM, Kb27 said:

I'm trying to find some info on heating power vs electrical power. They are not the same.

Also, induction cooker is said to be 80% efficient, that means it consumed a lot less current than a standard electrical heating stove or a water storage heater.

So a 3500W induction cooker is not consuming 3500W of electrical power. It would be much lesser.

When I turned on full power for this cooker, it smoked and burnt the oil, started a small fire. But the 13A fuse did not blow, neither was the plug and socket plastic overheated. So I'm still checking the current consumed.

If you are nerd enough can put in a power meter at the socket. Usually the watt indicated is maximum power like ramping up the heat. But I will be careful with them.

Usually if u want induction cooker just make sure the electrician tie the power to 20amp sso at the db. Like those for ur oven.

On 4/9/2025 at 8:47 AM, Kb27 said:

It started with "I just want to cook a couple of eggs"  

I got tired of boiled eggs all the time, stir fried eggs would be nice.

The flat frying pan used too much oil, the stainless steel one sticks to the eggs. Its low sidewall allows food to spill out too easily. Cleaning up is messy and time consuming.

Wok, a 5000 yr old technology came to the rescue. 😁

With modern tech like induction cooker, all you find here are those with flat top locally, why ?

I saw one in Amazon, Nuwave, with concave top. Surely, the Chinese must have it, wok is their technology after all. So I found them in Shoppe. Hopefully, it'll last.

Buy happycall.  Problem solved.

No need oil somemore.

On 4/9/2025 at 6:35 AM, Kb27 said:

Ever consider getting those plug in power meter to check the current and wattage consumed? To have peace of mind.

https://shopee.sg/DNBT-【HOT-SALE!!!-】UK-Plug-Energy-Meter-Watt-Volt-Electricity-Monitor-Analyzer-Power-i.642972582.23366080955?sp_atk=ae7ddb96-b83f-4070-a8d8-83d3f7bbf0b2&xptdk=ae7ddb96-b83f-4070-a8d8-83d3f7bbf0b2&is_from_login=true