Mkl22 Supersonic March 13 Share March 13 On 3/12/2025 at 12:04 PM, Kb27 said: It's the convenience of having ice ready to use. Yes, it's more hygienic, and not every fridge has a ice maker. I read about Americans having trouble with their ice making fridge. I think it comes from hard water being piped in, and someone recommends a countertop ice-maker. I bought this 1.3L aerogaz icemaker for less than $100 at Shopee after discounts. I fill with filtered water. When it's full of ice, it stops. For any melting of the ice, the water collects at the bottom and if enough water, it recycles and start the ice making again. Yes, it costs some electricity, but it keeps ice available for use all the time. This machine can make 2 types of ice, the thin-wall bullets or the thick-walled normal ice. Now my kid like to play with it. 😞 Expand i add specs for you. 130w is ok. about $1 a day. maybe a tad less if you dont use up the 9pc every 15mins. Water tank capacity:1.3L. Ice styles: white/transparent. Ice output timing: 9-12mins. Ice-making per cycle: 9pcs. Ice-making capacity: 12KG/24Hrs. Ice storage capacity: 0.6KG/63Pcs. Machine Functions: Normal mode, Transparent mode & Automatic cleaning Free gift ice scoop Power Supply: Voltage: 230V; Frequency: 50Hz, Rated Input: 130W Ice making current: 0.8A max; Refrigerant: R600a/21g Design pressure: 130 – 320 PSI; Class-1 Product dimensions: 225x294x285mm; 6.36Kgs ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 13 Share March 13 On 3/13/2025 at 1:24 AM, Lala81 said: First time buy gan charger. Wife doing part time work so bought this for home use, so she can don't bring power brick when Commuting. This charger is really heavy actually. Waiting for the 2m usb c 100watt cable to arrive. Expand heavy is good! hahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 13 Share March 13 On 3/13/2025 at 1:53 AM, Volvobrick said: Hooted a Espresso Creatista Plus last week for less than 700 during Shopee sales.... Must drink less kopi outside to break even! Expand i thought nespresso or imitation machines now very affordable. What's special about this high end one ar? I thought that pricetag would be those high pressure expresso machines. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 13 Share March 13 (edited) On 3/13/2025 at 2:18 AM, kobayashiGT said: heavy is good! hahahahah Expand actually i thought getting 100watt more future proof. But if u are really looking to like commute with a charger to work from different places, just get a 65 watt one for work laptops. lucky my wife is just office and back home. It's really like a small dense brick. Edited March 13 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 13 Share March 13 (edited) On 3/13/2025 at 2:32 AM, Lala81 said: i thought nespresso or imitation machines now very affordable. What's special about this high end one ar? I thought that pricetag would be those high pressure expresso machines. Expand Don't know but stainless steel so looks good! I was looking at a similar one in Meyer Melbourne and checked Shopee for price. It's on sale and cheaper so I just hoot! 😅 PS I already have a cheapo Taobao one. Edited March 13 by Volvobrick 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 13 Share March 13 On 3/13/2025 at 2:33 AM, Lala81 said: actually i thought getting 100watt more future proof. But if u are really looking to like commute with a charger to work from different places, just get a 65 watt one for work laptops. lucky my wife is just office and back home. It's really like a small dense brick. Expand I got the ugreen 100W gan charger. Have being the real workhorse for me. 3 usb c port and 1 usb a. My macbook can get juiced up also. 🙂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 13 Share March 13 (edited) On 3/13/2025 at 2:40 AM, kobayashiGT said: I got the ugreen 100W gan charger. Have being the real workhorse for me. 3 usb c port and 1 usb a. My macbook can get juiced up also. 🙂 Expand you got car, so some extra weight here and there don't matter. My wife does park and ride usually at bishan depending on the situation. Ugreen price more premium nowadays. I used to buy Ugreen when it was more affordable 5-8 years ago. Now mostly stopped using liao. my 25watt chargers for beside and travel are ugreen. Edited March 13 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 13 Share March 13 On 3/13/2025 at 2:44 AM, Lala81 said: you got car, so some extra weight here and there don't matter. My wife does park and ride usually at bishan depending on the situation. Ugreen price more premium nowadays. I used to buy Ugreen when it was more affordable 5-8 years ago. Now mostly stopped using liao. my 25watt chargers for beside and travel are ugreen. Expand I have been using Aukey 2 port (either USB-C x2 or USB-C+USB). 2 port is smaller and lighter. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 13 Share March 13 On 3/13/2025 at 2:44 AM, Lala81 said: you got car, so some extra weight here and there don't matter. My wife does park and ride usually at bishan depending on the situation. Ugreen price more premium nowadays. I used to buy Ugreen when it was more affordable 5-8 years ago. Now mostly stopped using liao. my 25watt chargers for beside and travel are ugreen. Expand I buy during black Friday. 😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic March 14 Share March 14 (edited) Loot this LCI end 2017 M2 , 35k depre , fml Edited March 14 by SiLangKia 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 14 Share March 14 On 3/13/2025 at 2:33 AM, Lala81 said: actually i thought getting 100watt more future proof. But if u are really looking to like commute with a charger to work from different places, just get a 65 watt one for work laptops. lucky my wife is just office and back home. It's really like a small dense brick. Expand Yeah, I bought a 65W gan charger slightly more than a year back for my wife for her office work, power brick is so heavy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator Tuesday at 02:38 PM Share Tuesday at 02:38 PM Cheap (<$7) loot which get the job done. Good for quick cleaning of the car and dusty keyboards, gaps which trap dirt. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Tuesday at 03:02 PM Share Tuesday at 03:02 PM On 3/18/2025 at 2:38 PM, Carbon82 said: Cheap (<$7) loot which get the job done. Good for quick cleaning of the car and dusty keyboards, gaps which trap dirt. Expand Wu lak bo? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator 16 hours ago Share 16 hours ago On 3/18/2025 at 3:02 PM, Volvobrick said: Wu lak bo? Expand For the price I paid, I am pretty impressed by the performance of this tiny vacuum cleaner, of course cannot compare with say a Dyson handheld lah. Picture speaks a thousand words. Before After ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...