Your loot of the day

DACH

Iirc, Kurty's one you have to install a proprietary app on your phone and maybe a Bluetooth OBII dongle into the car's OBII port for the data. You have to place ur phone on the base and your phone screen act as a projector with the plastic transparent piece reflecting it to your line of sight. 

This Navdy is an independent unit on its own. It has inbuilt map (updatable), can function without phone connected (bluetooth) albeit less function in that situation.  It draws power and vehicle data from 1 single OBII wire connector. 

If your phone is connected to both the Navdy and your car audio via bluetooth, the Navdy can hijack your car audio for navigation and speed trap warnings etc. 

Each time I enter the car and start the car, the unit auto power up and connects to my phone in my pocket via bluetooth. Nothing to press, connect or switch on. Seamless, almost like factory HUD but better in many ways. 

On 9/6/2017 at 3:24 PM, DACH said:

I see.

Is this the same one as Kurty bought online?

How does it connect to the phone, Bluetooth or USD cable?

On 9/6/2017 at 3:10 PM, Vratenza said:

Sharing my loot..... Although from a few weeks ago.... But after using it for a while, it is still pretty cool to have... Especially when I can have the digital speedo/rpm, navigation, messages, email etc all in front of me. Can use voice control or steering mounted jog dial to search and change functions without hands off the steering and eyes off the road. Don't need to fiddle with my phone at all. And most importantly, just a single wire tucked out of sight to the OBII port for power and vehicular data. Neat, just the way I like it! 

Only thing I don't really like is the price and the fact that it incurs gst on shipping. 

attachicon.gif20170814_223132-picsay.jpg

attachicon.gif20170815_080947-picsay.jpg

very cool.

On 8/27/2017 at 8:11 AM, DACH said:

A new section to post your purchases of the day. It works like "What have you makan today".

It can be bought today or recently.

It can be bought from online stores, retails stores, or got for free, as a reward, gift or just taking over, etc.

It can be anything, from your 50 cents sweet, to your NIKE sneakers, to your computer components to car parts, to your new car, to your $30 million painting.

Can post your pictures, and/or buying experiences and how your thoughts of the things you bought/received.

I'll get the ball rolling.

attachicon.gifpurchase.jpg

1:18 scale model of Mercedes Benz W113 SL 280, Calvin Klein Eternity perfume and Gatsby hair gel. [bounce1]

Bought yesterday

18k Solid Gold Rolex Submariner ref 16618

Time to decision : about 18minutes

Feeling: Guilty for spending my household expenses for the next 3mths.

On 9/7/2017 at 1:50 AM, Throttle2 said:

Bought yesterday

Sold 3 months later

Feeling: HUAT ah!  Profit margin equal to household expenses for the next 12 mths.

:grin: 

Bought yesterday

wah 10k a month household expenses

atas elite lifestyle

Bought yesterday

These kind of items must be classified under Loot(Luxury Items)..

For T2 is loot , for peasants like me is Lun...

Edited by Freeder

On 9/7/2017 at 2:28 AM, Mason016 said:

Sold 3 months later

Feeling: HUAT ah! Profit margin equal to household expenses for the next 12 mths.

:grin:

Please lah...so easy to make money ah?

You buy 200 pieces lah.

On 9/7/2017 at 3:22 AM, Throttle2 said:

Please lah...so easy to make money ah?

You buy 200 pieces lah.

Cannot lah.  I wear a Timex; no resale value.   :D  

On 9/7/2017 at 3:24 AM, Throttle2 said:

Firstly, most people's household exp is easily $10k per month

Secondly mai keke, your monthly easily double that.

i dunno most people lah...

and i don't even earn 10k a month , how to have 10k household expenses?

i count count is ~1k every month....peasant living

On 9/6/2017 at 3:10 PM, Vratenza said:

Sharing my loot..... Although from a few weeks ago.... But after using it for a while, it is still pretty cool to have... Especially when I can have the digital speedo/rpm, navigation, messages, email etc all in front of me. Can use voice control or steering mounted jog dial to search and change functions without hands off the steering and eyes off the road. Don't need to fiddle with my phone at all. And most importantly, just a single wire tucked out of sight to the OBII port for power and vehicular data. Neat, just the way I like it!

Only thing I don't really like is the price and the fact that it incurs gst on shipping.

20170814_223132-picsay.jpg

20170815_080947-picsay.jpg

this is the kind of good post.

thanks for sharing.

On 9/5/2017 at 9:41 AM, Tianmo said:

wah interesting leh, remember to give some feedback. if good I also want to loot one.  [thumbsup]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Mine. Use one time and give it back to my bro. He bought for me. [laugh]

Not suitable for me. My viewing angle is too high up and it projects on its own screen. Also, I will not get to use my phone for other purpose. Must leave it there for the projection. [shakehead]

On 9/7/2017 at 3:43 AM, Enye said:

i dunno most people lah...

and i don't even earn 10k a month , how to have 10k household expenses?

i count count is ~1k every month....peasant living