inlinesix Hypersonic February 4 Share February 4 For TV, can always look at Hisense and TCL. The price is "more reasonable" than equivalent spec Samsung/LG ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear February 4 Share February 4 (edited) just received this $74 unbranded vacuum. Edited February 4 by Ghgan 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 4 Share February 4 I have 2 smart tvs, one Xiaomi, one TCL, both hooked up to separate soundbars via HDMI-ARC. I have a problem with Prime on Xiaomi, it would not play video and gives error "Something Went Wrong". It's resolved by turning off the soundbar, and that defeats the purpose of a soundbar. With TCL, there's no such problem. Amazon couldn't fix the problem. I may have to cancel it soon. Xiaomi tv has no update for over 5 yrs, don't think there ever will be. TCL is updated just a few months ago. My next tv is quite obvious, it's TCL and no more Xiaomi. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 1/31/2025 at 9:33 AM, 13177 said: 75 inch TV find too big liao. Esp if install in a HDB flat. Lol. 75 I guess is fine. Alot now buy 70 to 75 for hdb. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 1/31/2025 at 11:22 AM, therock said: 75”? nah, you can sit two meters away also burn in isn’t really a big problem if you aren’t watching the ticker tape stuff or have a cnn logo constantly I don't know about cnn, but also of games now will move the fixed icons ever so slightly to prevent burn in. Just avoid pausing the game or video for extended time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2025 at 2:45 PM, Stratovarius said: 75 I guess is fine. Alot now buy 70 to 75 for hdb. my current 65 find it small already, considering my living hall rather compact also. next upgrade will be 75. My neighbour across the blk think using 85 or 100 inch, ultra big, can see what they watching 😁 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2025 at 4:00 PM, Dafansu said: my current 65 find it small already, considering my living hall rather compact also. next upgrade will be 75. My neighbour across the blk think using 85 or 100 inch, ultra big, can see what they watching 😁 Nowadays flats build so close to each other, really exaggerated to have such an extra huge TV at home, really like what you said, can see what your neighbour is watching. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2025 at 2:41 PM, Kb27 said: I have 2 smart tvs, one Xiaomi, one TCL, both hooked up to separate soundbars via HDMI-ARC. I have a problem with Prime on Xiaomi, it would not play video and gives error "Something Went Wrong". It's resolved by turning off the soundbar, and that defeats the purpose of a soundbar. With TCL, there's no such problem. Amazon couldn't fix the problem. I may have to cancel it soon. Xiaomi tv has no update for over 5 yrs, don't think there ever will be. TCL is updated just a few months ago. My next tv is quite obvious, it's TCL and no more Xiaomi. My cheap Xiaomi smart tv also facing occasional issues.. recently the wifi connection dropped, had to power off mains and restart to resolve. My next tv also likely no more Xiaomi.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 4 Share February 4 Wah really ah… 65/75 in tv for hdb My home tv only 40in Samsung 😬😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SIM37 3rd Gear February 4 Share February 4 Coke Zero 24 cans : $14.44 For the weekend's last burst of fire bai nian!!! LOL. https://s.shopee.sg/7V1HzFjpAc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2025 at 12:19 PM, inlinesix said: For TV, can always look at Hisense and TCL. The price is "more reasonable" than equivalent spec Samsung/LG from a owner of Hisense. Once is when after the update the TV just cannot turn on. The replacement also Hisense as they gave a fair bit of Discount, but when the screen is on a blank white mode, can see the screen area is patchy 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SIM37 3rd Gear February 4 Share February 4 For the "one last weekend" of lo hei if u don't want to put raw fish... put abalone! $14.50/can. sibeh wuhua https://s.shopee.sg/6AVuPZw7Cy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SIM37 3rd Gear February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2025 at 4:29 PM, SIM37 said: Coke Zero 24 cans : $14.44 For the weekend's last burst of fire bai nian!!! LOL. https://s.shopee.sg/7V1HzFjpAc Wah, for the 1.5l this one even more wuhua 12x1.5l = $20.10 https://s.shopee.sg/AA23AzevbV 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2025 at 4:00 PM, Dafansu said: my current 65 find it small already, considering my living hall rather compact also. next upgrade will be 75. My neighbour across the blk think using 85 or 100 inch, ultra big, can see what they watching 😁 Mine is 70. Not big enuff. Need another 5 inches. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2025 at 2:32 PM, Ghgan said: just received this $74 unbranded vacuum. Dust wars ready...😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 (edited) On 2/4/2025 at 4:21 PM, Tkseah said: My cheap Xiaomi smart tv also facing occasional issues.. recently the wifi connection dropped, had to power off mains and restart to resolve. My next tv also likely no more Xiaomi.. sometimes is luck, I've owned a lot of xiaomi products, all no issue and long lasting. Nowadays I'll just find the cheapest suitable replacement, no need premium brand or price type Edited February 4 by Dafansu 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 (edited) On 2/4/2025 at 4:28 PM, Enye said: Wah really ah… 65/75 in tv for hdb My home tv only 40in Samsung 😬😅 40 inch like many years ago type. I already on 46 15 years back. From there once tv spoil upgrade to next bigger - 55 then now 65, next should be 75 😁 Edited February 4 by Dafansu 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2025 at 5:59 PM, Dafansu said: sometimes is luck, I've owned a lot of xiaomi products, all no issue and long lasting. Nowadays I'll just find the cheapest suitable replacement, no need premium brand or price type Maybe google tv is like android phone should reboot occasionally.. cos my non google tv like LG dun need occasional reboots.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...