Your loot of the day

DACH

13 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

A couple of videos: 

1. Use carbon dioxide (soda bottle drink) to attract mosquitoes

2. High powered fan + screen, to suck the mosquito in.

3. Alcohol - I supposed it's to kill them

The alcohol evaporates super quickly. bit dubious it will stay on for more than 1-2mins

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

The alcohol evaporates super quickly. bit dubious it will stay on for more than 1-2mins

Yeah, I kinda find it weird. Is the alcohol supposed to work (to kill the mosquitoes) when it's dry ?

Or is it supposed to spray on the captured mosquitoes ?

On 8/10/2020 at 12:12 AM, Carbon82 said:

My patience (read ngiao-ji-ness) paid off. :D

Actually it is OC giving her approval finally, after seeing the latest price... [:p]

jS5gjyA.jpg

Now I need to start finding good recipe for my waffles. [:)]

Here come my loot, exactly 8 days from the day I placed my order online. The set look and feel good (solid built quality) [thumbsup]

4KuH2tW.jpg

EApAWzV.jpg

TsvP3nc.jpg

vPKhK4l.jpg

See you in Makan thread. :D:D

• Praise 17

On 8/16/2020 at 2:23 PM, SGMCF328 said:

I have the same set. Quite useless when I use it at places like living room, catch nothing at all. 

However when I use it in my small bedroom (I place it by my bedside) it is able to catch a few mosquito. 

IMG_20200816_134952.thumb.jpg.cb7e8570b3210a87de98e2fcb027f974.jpg

But as it has no electric coil to kill the mosquito sucked into the container, the mosquito are still alive, so there was once the mosquito fly out when I open the container. 

Your house have so many mozzies siah?! 😓

10 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Here come my loot, exactly 8 days from the day I placed my order online. The set look and feel good (solid built quality) [thumbsup]

4KuH2tW.jpg

EApAWzV.jpg

TsvP3nc.jpg

vPKhK4l.jpg

How come you no support Local product - Rotimatic 

they lossing Money leh

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/garage/rotimatic-maker-doughs-out-losses-burns-through-its-cash-reserves

11 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

4KuH2tW.jpg

EApAWzV.jpg

TsvP3nc.jpg

vPKhK4l.jpg

Can I go to carbon82's cafe this weekend?

Cars & waffle leh. hahaha

On 8/13/2020 at 11:07 PM, Kb27 said:

my recent loot is boring stuff, a ratchet with 8 socket sizes, it's not cheap though.

akm.thumb.jpg.83d9d98e95ea16db649926c2c3ab283b.jpg

For self protection or opening up something? hahahahha.

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

for this people still prefer human touch and flipping, waffles cannot use hand to bake [laugh]

HHaha I see what you did there :XD:

5 hours ago, Mustank said:

How come you no support Local product - Rotimatic 

they lossing Money leh

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/garage/rotimatic-maker-doughs-out-losses-burns-through-its-cash-reserves

Local company started by non local? Later you start another debate here... [dead]

Anyway different thing lah. Mine is "ang moh" prata. :D

4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Can I go to carbon82's cafe this weekend?

Cars & waffle leh. hahaha

Can, welcome welcome. 

I sponsor the waffles, you sponsor the cars. :D:D

4 hours ago, BanCoe said:

@Carbon82 U deliver the finished product for Makan @Spring asking 😇😇

And deliver to your place to facilitate collection by @Spring right? :D

3 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Local company started by non local? Later you start another debate here... [dead]

Can, welcome welcome. 

image.png.b4a1cb13a2f4ccade38a2dcf726a9039.pngyou ask him later he ask radx sponsor this type cars     

On 8/17/2020 at 9:58 PM, Carbon82 said:

Here come my loot, exactly 8 days from the day I placed my order online. The set look and feel good (solid built quality) [thumbsup]TsvP3nc.jpg

Why vertical?

Every time you open it

your waffle will fall down.

:grin:

18 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Can, welcome welcome. 

bro.... by the way how much the equipment cost ???  Made in where??? the dough must buy or you make yourself.......   

19 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Can, welcome welcome. 

I bring tomica(r) hahahah.

:grin: