Lala81 Hypersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Analysts Cut iPhone X Shipment Forecasts, Citing Lukewarm Demand https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-12-25/analysts-cut-iphone-x-shipment-forecasts-citing-lukewarm-demand ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 (edited) The X below forecast? With your track record, don’t bet on it Edited December 26, 2017 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Hopefully they thng kor and drop price deep deep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 27, 2017 Share December 27, 2017 Hopefully they thng kor and drop price deep deep TKK my 8+, yesterday at home, wifi logo not shown. it shows 4G. Then I go settings. It says wifi connected. But, FB cannot load. I have to restart iOS, then wifi log shown. FB can load. Then Whatsapps messages started coming in. So, iOS11.2.1 still got bug. iphone X, love it! it is easier to throw the open apps and back to home screen than to press on the home button. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2017 Share December 27, 2017 i think the price is really too expensive. Well a 900 billion dollar valued company, even lose 100 billion still world's most valuable company ha TKK my 8+, yesterday at home, wifi logo not shown. it shows 4G. Then I go settings. It says wifi connected. But, FB cannot load. I have to restart iOS, then wifi log shown. FB can load. Then Whatsapps messages started coming in. So, iOS11.2.1 still got bug. iphone X, love it! it is easier to throw the open apps and back to home screen than to press on the home button. it happens to me sometimes on my samsung as well. Been happening more recently like maybe once a week now. Have to reboot. Think partly is cos my storage is almost maxed out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2017 Share December 27, 2017 i think the price is really too expensive. Well a 900 billion dollar valued company, even lose 100 billion still world's most valuable company ha it happens to me sometimes on my samsung as well. Been happening more recently like maybe once a week now. Have to reboot. Think partly is cos my storage is almost maxed out. How come storage can get max out one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 27, 2017 Share December 27, 2017 Hopefully they thng kor and drop price deep deep maybe can low ball deep deep ? I need a paperweight lah ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 27, 2017 Share December 27, 2017 How come storage can get max out one my mac book pro only has 128GB SSD. But my iphone has 256. How to sync when the iphone is half full? maybe can low ball deep deep ? I need a paperweight lah ... Your orpis still use fan ah? no aircon meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 27, 2017 Share December 27, 2017 Your orpis still use fan ah? no aircon meh? need to hold down some loose cash at home lah ... lately very windy ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2017 Share December 27, 2017 (edited) How come storage can get max out one Take photos and also FHD video of my kids antics mah. Cant be using DSLR all the time right. I went 1 week holiday, come back already used more than 6gb liao leh and that's cos i brought DSLR to take most photos. If not, easily double or triple?? mine is S6 lah. internal storage only 64gb, no microSD card. So my next phone must either have 256gb or have microSD Edited December 27, 2017 by Lala81 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 27, 2017 Share December 27, 2017 Take photos and also FHD video of my kids antics mah. Cant be using DSLR all the time right. I went 1 week holiday, come back already used more than 6gb liao leh and that's cos i brought DSLR to take most photos. If not, easily double or triple?? mine is S6 lah. internal storage only 64gb, no microSD card. So my next phone must either have 256gb or have microSD i learned my lesson. MicroSD is good to add for keeping the pictures. But not until you lost your phone. I lost my S7. All my pictures gone. I yet to backup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2017 Share December 27, 2017 i learned my lesson. MicroSD is good to add for keeping the pictures. But not until you lost your phone. I lost my S7. All my pictures gone. I yet to backup. oh i have cloud blackup lah also. just that i want the option to keep like some videos and music on my phone if i'm traveling abroad and need to entertain my kids sometimes etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 27, 2017 Share December 27, 2017 Apple faces lawsuits after admitting it slows down aging iPhones All of the lawsuits — filed in US District Courts in California, New York and Illinois — seek class-action to represent potentially millions of iPhone owners nationwide. A similar case was lodged in an Israeli court on Monday, the newspaper Haaretz reported. Apple did not respond to an email seeking comment on the filings. The company acknowledged last week for the first time in detail that operating system updates released since "last year" for the iPhone 6, iPhone 6s, iPhone SE and iPhone 7 included a feature "to smooth out" power supply from batteries that are cold, old or low on charge. Phones without the adjustment would shut down abruptly because of a precaution designed to prevent components from getting fried, Apple said. The disclosure followed a December 18 analysis by Primate Labs, which develops an iPhone performance measuring app, that identified blips in processing speed and concluded that a software change had to be behind them. http://www.abc.net.au/news/2017-12-27/apple-faces-lawsuits-after-saying-it-slows-down-aging-iphones/9287216 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmws214 Turbocharged December 29, 2017 Share December 29, 2017 SAN FRANCISCO - Facing lawsuits and consumer outrage after it said it slowed older iPhones with flagging batteries, Apple Inc is slashing prices for battery replacements and will change its software to show users whether their phone battery is good. http://www.asiaone.com/digital/apple-apologises-after-outcry-over-slowed-iphones?xtor=EREC-16-4[Emarsys_Newsletter]-20171229&extid=6934d0cfb7b252f1ae9f0dbddf5ff88ca8637e77 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic December 29, 2017 Share December 29, 2017 http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-apple-apologizes-offers-replace-out-warranty-iphone-batteries-us29 Apple apologizes; offers to replace out of warranty iPhone batteries for US$29 By James Lu - on 29 Dec 2017, 9:23am 3 Apple apologized today for its handling of a battery issue affecting older iPhones and offered to replace aging batteries for just US$29, dramatically less than the US$79 fee it would typically charge. The replacement service will be available worldwide, starting in January and continuing until December 2018. Apple will also be including a new feature in the next iOS update that will let iPhone users check the health of their iPhone’s battery. The apology comes after several consumers sought legal action against Apple accusing the company of deliberately slowing the performance of older iPhones to force consumers to upgrade their devices. “First and foremost, we have never — and would never — do anything to intentionally shorten the life of any Apple product, or degrade the user experience to drive customer upgrades,” Apple said in a statement released today. “Our goal has always been to create products that our customers love, and making iPhones last as long as possible is an important part of that.” Apple also explained that as rechargeable lithium-ion batteries age, their ability to charge diminishes, which could result in phones unexpectedly shutting down. To address this problem, Apple began including a power management feature in its software updates to maximize the battery performance on its older devices, which has the unfortunate side effect of slowing down performance. The bigger problem is, Apple didn't publicize the practice, which came to last week, when Geekbench was able to determine that older iPhones experienced dips in performance that could only be caused by a software change. Apple said it initially attributed consumer complaints about slower performance to the kind of temporary sluggishness that can occur when an iPhone owner upgrades the phone’s operating system, or to release bugs. “We now believe that another contributor to these user experiences is the continued chemical aging of the batteries in older iPhone 6 and iPhone 6s devices, many of which are still running on their original batteries,” Apple acknowledged. While Apple has confirmed that the replacement battery program will be available worldwide, Apple Singapore has not yet announced the price of local battery replacements. Currently, an out of warranty battery replacement costs S$118, which is slightly more expensive than the US's US$79 (~S$105). Source: Apple 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 29, 2017 Share December 29, 2017 Apple is having a hard year end. They are supposed to have record sales for new phones. Not only their iPhone X is not selling so well, now facing a lawsuit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 iPhone X price, deals and news: 'Lacklustre' holiday sales could lead to imminent price drop https://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/2475805/iphone-x-price-deals-and-news-lacklustre-holiday-sales-could-lead-to-imminent-price-cut Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 iPhone X price, deals and news: 'Lacklustre' holiday sales could lead to imminent price drop https://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/2475805/iphone-x-price-deals-and-news-lacklustre-holiday-sales-could-lead-to-imminent-price-cut Jit Bai Ho seh liao lah Slash price until thng kor! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...