Jman888 Moderator September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Handphone got app for manual picture taking? Must be able to control Aperture Shutter Iso I don't know any that can control aperture Most should have like this default one from Samsung, but need a lot of practice, end up auto with exposure settings is good enough. There are some so-called pro apps that need to pay, never tried before. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Most should have like this default one from Samsung, but need a lot of practice, end up auto with exposure settings is good enough. There are some so-called pro apps that need to pay, never tried before. rps20170925_081649.jpg I downloaded vsco but cannot control aperture oneShutter speed longest is 1/3 Maybe is physical limit Donno issit camera lens is fixed aperture Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 I downloaded vsco but cannot control aperture one Shutter speed longest is 1/3 Maybe is physical limit Donno issit camera lens is fixed aperture Buy a REAL camera lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Buy a REAL camera lah Already have but I geh kiang want to push the limit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Has the LG V30 been released in Singapore yet? Nope. No release date yet. LG dropping the ball again. On qoo10 it's 1190 leh. Nope. Releasing in sk this week. Interestingly it has a 2 year warranty for the USA. I guess that would be a plus for a group of buyers. I think mostly it's the lighting and shadows issue. Well, 1190 is probably RRP. Haven't seen LG phones going for that much unless you get it from telcos (which I probably have to). LG G6 was also 2 year warranty in SG - Hopeful that v30 will get 2 years as well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 I downloaded vsco but cannot control aperture one Shutter speed longest is 1/3 Maybe is physical limit Donno issit camera lens is fixed aperture camera lens are fixed apertures. F1.7 nowadays for the flagships. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 camera lens are fixed apertures. F1.7 nowadays for the flagships. No wonder cannot change one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 I downloaded vsco but cannot control aperture one Shutter speed longest is 1/3 Maybe is physical limit Donno issit camera lens is fixed aperture Samsung one shutter speed until 10 sec even for DSLR i also hardly touch aperture, either set permanently at the smallest or widest for landscape. Phone camera dun have long optical zoom so quite useless for aperture. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 I don't think it will cross $1k. Probably in the $900 range...(caveat: i mean those independent shops at far east, not RRP) Ya. i believe RRP will be around 1.1k. Shops or online will probably sell around 950 SGD FYI. Goni global put up a preorder on Qoo10 for 1.2k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Has the LG V30 been released in Singapore yet? Some say end Oct. Looking at LG releasing V20, i think Nov is more likely. Handphone got app for manual picture taking? Must be able to control Aperture Shutter Iso I don't know any that can control aperture F stop is fixed for HP lenses. You can only adjust shutter and ISO. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 (edited) Was using a loaner One+ one running Android N for the last month. Wife broke her 5S and no way I can troubleshoot if she had any problems using the One+... so decided to pass her my old 6S till the new phones were released. Earlier had trepidations using a large phone... but after using the One+, quiet comfortable with large size. So decided to get the 8+ this time... have been using one since Friday... Performance wise... feels similar to the old 6S. My use limited to Music, WhatsApp, Safari and the game Threes... so it's not like I needed the supposed uber power of the A11 Bionic chip. Launching and getting replies from Siri are markedly faster Edited September 25, 2017 by ins1dious 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Was using a loaner One+ one running Android N for the last month. Wife broke her 5S and no way I can troubleshoot if she had any problems using the One+... so decided to pass her my old 6S till the new phones were released. Earlier had trepidations using a large phone... but after using the One+, quiet comfortable with large size. So decided to get the 8+ this time... have been using one since Friday... Performance wise... feels similar to the old 6S. My use limited to Music, WhatsApp, Safari and the game Threes... so it's not like I needed the supposed uber power of the A11 Bionic chip. Launching and getting replies from Siri are markedly faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Trying very hard to reconcile these two sentences. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Fcking crow shat on my phone 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Trying very hard to reconcile these two sentences. that's easy if you manage to read between the lines got money dunno how to spend 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Sue Apple for not making it bird proof [laugh] Yep... tell them the phone is fcking shit. I want my money back 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Yep... tell them the phone is fcking shit. I want my money back ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...