Mustank Hypersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Quite true. My iPhone 4 lasted for 3 years before it completely died. My Xperia Z1 lasted for 2 years and damaged due to battery issues. Replaced the battery and now used as a backup phone. My iphone 4 is still alive and kickingMy kid using Donno how many years Liao But I ownself change Taobao battery ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Man flies in from India, queues 13hrs for iPhone 8 http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/man-flies-in-from-india-queues-13hrs-for-iphone-8 I helped my MIL to buy a brand new 256gb Gold iPhone 8 Plus yesterday morning, at the M1 AD at Hougang Mall. No queue, lots of ex stock. Transaction completed in less than 5 mins. iPhone X is the one to watch. I used four android phones (samsung, HTC, LG and Xiaomi) before switching to Iphone. used to think Iphone is expensive like many many here. But after two years of using iphone, I come to realize that it is actually not true. My two years old Iphone still run smoothly. All my android phones crashed and lagged badly after 1 year mark. So I had to change phone every two year. Now ,my two year old iphone 6s is still going strong, no need to upgrade, save some money. I agree. I used to hate iPhones cos they are so under specced, hard to get, and expensive. I used to change android phones once every few months. My beef with iPhone on the apps side was no Swype kB, no drop down notifications, lack of customisation for home screen and no sdcard support. But after having used a company issued 5S, I realised that iPhones have very good performance. It works very well even after 3 years. This is unlike Androids which starts to lag after a few months. iPhones can do most of what Androids do now. For work email, it's still better than android as with the apps. Changed to a hand-me-down 6S last year. Still using it now. For a 2 year old phone.. it still runs perfect. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 I helped my MIL to buy a brand new 256gb Gold iPhone 8 Plus yesterday morning, at the M1 AD at Hougang Mall. No queue, lots of ex stock. Transaction completed in less than 5 mins. iPhone X is the one to watch. I agree. I used to hate iPhones cos they are so under specced, hard to get, and expensive. I used to change android phones once every few months. My beef with iPhone on the apps side was no Swype kB, no drop down notifications, lack of customisation for home screen and no sdcard support. But after having used a company issued 5S, I realised that iPhones have very good performance. It works very well even after 3 years. This is unlike Androids which starts to lag after a few months. iPhones can do most of what Androids do now. For work email, it's still better than android as with the apps. Changed to a hand-me-down 6S last year. Still using it now. For a 2 year old phone.. it still runs perfect. Gboard is available on IOS, can swipe. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 I helped my MIL to buy a brand new 256gb Gold iPhone 8 Plus yesterday morning, at the M1 AD at Hougang Mall. No queue, lots of ex stock. Transaction completed in less than 5 mins. iPhone X is the one to watch. I agree. I used to hate iPhones cos they are so under specced, hard to get, and expensive. I used to change android phones once every few months. My beef with iPhone on the apps side was no Swype kB, no drop down notifications, lack of customisation for home screen and no sdcard support. But after having used a company issued 5S, I realised that iPhones have very good performance. It works very well even after 3 years. This is unlike Androids which starts to lag after a few months. iPhones can do most of what Androids do now. For work email, it's still better than android as with the apps. Changed to a hand-me-down 6S last year. Still using it now. For a 2 year old phone.. it still runs perfect. You're a good son-in-law, bro. Unlike @Jamesc, who is planning to give his mother-in-law away. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 You're a good son-in-law, bro. Unlike @Jamesc, who is planning to give his mother-in-law away. Haha bro, I helped her to buy nia. She still paid for it herself 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Some say phone camps are not unlike religions. Either side will believe that theirs is the best/real deal. Saying anything bad in either camps' threads is akin to shouting blasphemy in other's church. Pitch fork and torches will be mobilised. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Some say phone camps are not unlike religions. Either side will believe that theirs is the best/real deal. Saying anything bad in either camps' threads is akin to shouting blasphemy in other's church. Pitch fork and torches will be mobilised. This I am with you fully. The human psyche is hard to fathom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Haha bro, I helped her to buy nia. She still paid for it herself 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Got 2 companies learning from each other is best lah. The best thing about Android is the back button is at the bottom lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 My iphone 4 is still alive and kicking My kid using Donno how many years Liao But I ownself change Taobao battery Lol. The kids all using cheap phone. My son got my Samsung Galaxy S2. Maybe let him have the S3 when he kills the S2. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFWE69 2nd Gear September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Lol. The kids all using cheap phone. My son got my Samsung Galaxy S2. Maybe let him have the S3 when he kills the S2. Lol. My kids using better phones than me, lao unker here still using 5SE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Some say phone camps are not unlike religions. Either side will believe that theirs is the best/real deal. Saying anything bad in either camps' threads is akin to shouting blasphemy in other's church. Pitch fork and torches will be mobilised. I have used both platforms before. I think both have their pros and cons but I am equally ok with them. So am I a fence sitter? For Apple, I find their phone designs boring. For Android, I find it too dominated by Samsung. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 The apps are better lah. Tell u head shoulders eyes etc all what level. So you take a selfie or someone take for you against a wall into the outline of a figure. So it's zhun zhun proportion. Much lower chance of rejection. Everytime u get rejected, they take snail mail to reply to you. So it's like 1-1.5 weeks time to find out if your photo gets through. It's free but even then one shot get it done proper it's better. The last time I took 3 times before I got accepted. So bad meh? I just took one of my normal photos, ran it thru the ICA online editor and they accepted it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Then you are phone Atheist I have used both platforms before. I think both have their pros and cons but I am equally ok with them. So am I a fence sitter? For Apple, I find their phone designs boring. For Android, I find it too dominated by Samsung. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Im probably sticking to the v30. My v20 still quite new so can wait. Alot of features that i like. Looking at the price, probably slightly over 1k? I don't think it will cross $1k. Probably in the $900 range...(caveat: i mean those independent shops at far east, not RRP) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 I don't think it will cross $1k. Probably in the $900 range...(caveat: i mean those independent shops at far east, not RRP)Has the LG V30 been released in Singapore yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 I don't think it will cross $1k. Probably in the $900 range...(caveat: i mean those independent shops at far east, not RRP)On qoo10 it's 1190 leh. Has the LG V30 been released in Singapore yet?Nope. Releasing in sk this week. Interestingly it has a 2 year warranty for the USA. I guess that would be a plus for a group of buyers. So bad meh? I just took one of my normal photos, ran it thru the ICA online editor and they accepted it I think mostly it's the lighting and shadows issue. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 25, 2017 Share September 25, 2017 Handphone got app for manual picture taking? Must be able to control Aperture Shutter Iso I don't know any that can control aperture ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...