DACH Supersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 Apple brings forward iPhone battery replacement offerhttps://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/apple-brings-forward-iphone-battery-replacement-offer-9821002 SINGAPORE: iPhone users looking to replace their batteries at a discounted price of S$38 will be able to do so from Saturday (Dec 30), according to Apple. The smartphone maker had initially said the cut-priced out-of-warranty battery replacements would be available from "late January". "We expected to need more time to be ready, but we are happy to offer our customers the lower pricing right away," a spokesperson told Channel NewsAsia, but cautioned that initial supplies of some replacement batteries “may be limited”. he tech company had apologised to customers on Thursday in a statement on its website for its handling of the issue of flagging batteries on older phone models. In Singapore, the price for the out-of-warranty battery replacements will be S$38, down from the original S$118. Consumers can head to Apple's store at Orchard Road or authorised resellers to get their batteries replaced. This is available worldwide through December 2018, it said. Staff at the Apple Store in Singapore told Channel NewsAsia the battery replacement process would take about two hours and users are advised to back up the content on their iPhones first. Apple also said it would issue an iOS software update with new features to allow users to have more information on the health of their mobile device’s batteries. This will come “early in 2018”, it added. The apology and measures to mitigate the fallout from the incident some have called “batterygate” came after lawsuits were filed against the tech giant in the United States, Israel and France, while there are also reports that similar cases were being readied in South Korea. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 7, 2018 Share January 7, 2018 Has anyone changed their battery at $38 yet? Went to Apple Store at Orchard? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 7, 2018 Share January 7, 2018 Has anyone changed their battery at $38 yet? Went to Apple Store at Orchard? $38 will be the cheapest part in their stock list Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 7, 2018 Share January 7, 2018 Chong ah!!!!!!!!! Sending all my iPhone 1 2 3 4 5 6 for battery change nao!!!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear January 7, 2018 Share January 7, 2018 Is Best Denki an authorised reseller of Apple where we can change the battery? Is Best Denki an authorised reseller of Apple where we can change the battery? Is Best Denki an authorised reseller of Apple where we can change the battery? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 7, 2018 Share January 7, 2018 Chong ah!!!!!!!!! Sending all my iPhone 1 2 3 4 5 6 for battery change nao!!!!! Only iphone 6 and above is eligible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 7, 2018 Share January 7, 2018 Only iphone 6 and above is eligible.Iphone 5 cannot?Knn one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 7, 2018 Share January 7, 2018 Iphone 5 cannot? Knn one Cannot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 7, 2018 Share January 7, 2018 (edited) Ok, guess no one here changed yet. Edited January 7, 2018 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 7, 2018 Share January 7, 2018 I go taobao buy battery ownself change :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic January 8, 2018 Share January 8, 2018 I go taobao buy battery ownself change :(Saw the shop ppl changed battery ....... very hard to take out the original battery for iPhone 6 then. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 8, 2018 Share January 8, 2018 err. they said they give battery replacement cheaper. but they didn't say they will speed up the phone once the battery is replaced leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 8, 2018 Share January 8, 2018 (edited) Saw the shop ppl changed battery ....... very hard to take out the original battery for iPhone 6 then.IPhone 6 7 8 better this year go and change batteryOnly this year is $38 Iphone 5 easy lah Just go taobao buy can already IPhone 6 one too tough for me Many steps See already I faint https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/iPhone+6+Plus+Battery+Replacement/29424 I rather pay money to Apple or beng shop to do Edited January 8, 2018 by Mustank 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 8, 2018 Share January 8, 2018 IPhone 6 7 8 better this year go and change battery Only this year is $38 Iphone 5 easy lah Just go taobao buy can already i think 6 & 7 only, 8 dun have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 8, 2018 Share January 8, 2018 i think 6 & 7 only, 8 dun have.They never include 5I jin sianz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 8, 2018 Share January 8, 2018 They never include 5 I jin sianz Change your phone. It's time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 8, 2018 Share January 8, 2018 Change your phone. It's time. Still can use lahChange battery only $18 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 8, 2018 Share January 8, 2018 i asked my son who is using iphone 7 his phone got lag or not, he say he never update the OS since day 1, so no effect ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...