2017 Apple iPhone 8 & iPhone X

Phones not even out, Singtel already starting to disturb.  :a-bang:

attachicon.gif36364688644_f0454f0373_o.png

Ignore mode...  :gangs:

Same, today M1 listurb me with 3 msg..... Pre-order Iphone 8 blah blah blah....  -_-

I ignore first msg,  they send second msg, ignore again they send third msg.... think they got the msg now I poor man, cannot afford.....  :mellow:

No lah lao Hua lah

Lao hua can do cataract as well. My more complicates tha lau hua. Anyway go nec check up. I just done my left eye...later this month going for right.

Warning..after cataract your wife full vision...mean..you has no where to hide..hahaha

Someone should shoot the designer at Sony!!!! [rifle] ............ the phone design CMI....  :a-noway:

To be fair to the designer it is likely an "upstairs" decision to stick to the identifiable Sony design. They don't want to follow the trend. So designer LL. It remains to be seen if next year's iphone will have the normal ip8 look with lots of bezel or continue with the ipX bezel-less design. The ipX could be a one-off....

I waiting for LG V30...

Me too. still no price and release date leh.

Might get fed up and just buy the note 8 but Im really hate where the stupid fingerprint sensor is located.

To be fair to the designer it is likely an "upstairs" decision to stick to the identifiable Sony design. They don't want to follow the trend. So designer LL. It remains to be seen if next year's iphone will have the normal ip8 look with lots of bezel or continue with the ipX bezel-less design. The ipX could be a one-off....

I like the Sony design. However the thing is, they should be keeping up with the times of at least making bezel less phones, at least at the sides and the top. The XZ series probably not timely enough to keep up the trend. But the XZ1 series?

For Sony I think the closest to bezel-less is the XA1. I actually find it nicer than the flagship XZ. So keeping XA1 on my shortlist. I can live with a 720p screen. 

Same, today M1 listurb me with 3 msg..... Pre-order Iphone 8 blah blah blah.... -_-

I ignore first msg, they send second msg, ignore again they send third msg.... think they got the msg now I poor man, cannot afford..... :mellow:

How come I no receive :(

I think many ppl will start this comparison soon.

Retina display vs 4K

https://www.lifewire.com/retina-display-vs-4k-1994107

In terms of buying a tablet, the "4K" designation should only be a concern if your primary use is to use the device to watch television and stream video. The real number to look for is the pixels-per-inch (PPI) of the display.  PPI is determined based on the screen size and the screen resolution. Most tablets now display the PPI in the specifications.  

The 9.7-inch iPad Pro has a 9.7-inch display measured diagonally with a 2,048x1,536 resolution.

This gives it a PPI of 264, which Apple considers enough to be a Retina Display for a tablet. The 12.9-inch iPad Pro has a  resolution of 2,732x2,048, which also gives it a PPI of 264.   

In looking at a tablet, a PPI of around 250 or above is key to hitting that Retina Display range. Remember, anything more than a Retina Display simply causes the tablet to throw more wasted pixels at the screen, which sucks up more battery life. Interesting enough, the iPad Mini 4 has a PPI of 326 based on having the same screen resolution as an iPad Air 2 with a smaller 7.9-inch screen. No doubt, Apple thought keeping the resolution the same from a compatibility standpoint was more important than the extra drain on the battery, but the display itself would look about the same with a smaller resolution.

A 4K resolution on a tablet should generally be considered only on tablets that measure 12 inches diagonally or more. This is why the first 4K tablets tend to be of this larger size. Smaller tablets with a 4K resolution are jumping on the bandwagon for a display that will eat up more battery power but not provide any clearer resolution than an iPad. Crazy enough, Sony actually produces a smartphone with a hyped 4K resolution.

You buy Iphone X, sell to mcf bro, SGD 888 can right? [grin] I only ask for $100 discount nia from US$ 999.

Cannot cannot :XD:

2 years once only Hor

Make money time!!!

Me too. still no price and release date leh.

Might get fed up and just buy the note 8 but Im really hate where the stupid fingerprint sensor is located.

Coming soon....should be within 2 weeks....i already "chope" mine from my regular shop in far east.

Ya, i skipped both S8 and Note8 mainly due to fingerprint sensor location too and S8 no dual camera. And both of them the proportion too tall for my liking.

You buy Iphone X, sell to mcf bro, SGD 888 can right? [grin] I only ask for $100 discount nia from US$ 999.

If Mustank really sell the iPhone X (including box) for SGD888, I will be the first one to buy from him.

Sibei sad.

I thought I can have an alternative to the iPhone X.

SONY still introduce phones with thick top and bottom bezels and no edge to edge screen. Really disappointed.

http://m.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_xz1-review-1656.php

Agree that Sony is lagging behind in design with the relatively big bezel and blocky design. But at least their phones are now priced significantly cheaper than the samsung and apple flagship phones. Like the xz premium , the price is not as premium. Even their budget phones the design and price is not bad. Thumbs up to Sony.