BPL 17/18 - The Explosive Season Begins

Maxus-MIFA9

Wow if Man Utd are the title favourite, Swansea must now be a relegation favourite too.

Martial has been influential for the last two games coming on as sub. Fantastic talent.

Edited by Osprey23

Pool just about deserve the 3 points.

Dominated possession and tried to create chances better than the earlier two games. Defended better as an unit too. Klavan and Matip did a good job keeping Benteke quiet. Robertson has a great debut. Some of this crosses are excellent.

Looking forward to the next game but not sure if can finish it lol

CP manager wants to play tiki taka football.

CP players all build for long balls style.

So Big Ben no service.

CP chose the wrong manager or

need to change all 11 players.

Wow! Scary sia Man U .. 4 goals again.

It's not easy winning 4-0 in EPL not to mention 2 consecutive 4-0 results so I'm quite awed by United's performance over the first 2 games! That said, I think they also won the first 3 games last season n they came unstuck with a series of home draws afterwards so let's perhaps wait till 10 games or so to get a better feel of who will be the challengers for the title but its 6 pts in the bag for them so a good start for sure.

Edited by Spring

It's not easy winning 4-0 in EPL not to mention 2 consecutive 4-0 results so I'm quite awed by United's performance over the first 2 games! That said, I think they also won the first 3 games last season n they came unstuck with a series of home draws afterwards so let's perhaps wait till 10 games or so to get a better feel of who will be the challengers for the title but its 6 pts in the bag for them so a good start for sure.

Last year, I think Jose didn't really know his best side even half way through the season.

He struck gold right from the start. The balance in this Man Utd side is very obvious. If competition for top 4 last season is tough, this season will be worse

Didn't catch the game but Huddersfield seem to have a good start to their EPL season too.

Biggest match for this weekend coming up

Wah wah wah!!

Huddlesfield huat liao.From Championship to Champions League based on first 2 games.

Can they do a Leicester............who knows.

German technology is one of the favourite theme it seems.

I also think the special one means special business into his second managerial season. Reminds me of his winning the EPL during his second season with Chelski during his first stint.

All I know is that surprise galore is in store again this season.

animated-football-and-soccer-image-0024.

All I know is that surprise galore is in store again this season.

animated-football-and-soccer-image-0024.

I am already surprised how the hell did Morata miss that sitter.

Probably don't deserve to lose based on the second half performance but their eagerness to get the winner cost them the points.

Spurs dominated the second half with Chelsea happy to play on the counter defending that 1-0 HT lead given by Alonso's brilliant free kick. The power, accuracy and the dipping gave Lloris absolutely no chance.

However, Lloris has to take a good look at himself conceding that winner. Beaten at his near post and I don't think the way he chose to get down is correct.

Anyway, good response from the Champion after the humiliating defeat by Burnley. Christensen another good player coming through their youth (loan) system.