BPL 17/18 - The Explosive Season Begins

Maxus-MIFA9

Totally disgraceful display from arsenal

Help you a bit.

Arsenal still got potential one. It was cos Pool was good.

I hope arsenal can beat all the other top teams.

Although it's still very early days as only 3 matches played, IMO of the big 6, it does seem like Arsenal n Spurs may struggle to make the top 4.

Spurs seem to have trouble playing at Wembley n the longer this goes, it will be a psychological hurdle for them to overcome. Arsenal seems like it's the Arsenal of last season n with 2 defeats in a row n with at least 3 players contract negotiations getting nowhere n with possibly Sanchez n Ox leaving this week, the fear is the poisonous atmosphere might return n that would be disastrous.

Chelsea need a few players n their season depends on whether they can bring in at least a couple more players this week else I see them not in contention for the title. As for Pool, clearly they are a force to reckon with attacknwise but their defence is still suspect n I'm not reading too much into last night's clean sheet as Arsenal were poor n had no shots on target at all.

Leaving the 2 Mancs as the likely title chasers n u can't get more extreme coaches. 1 an extreme pragmatist who is willing to play for a result though they looked good so far but more sterner opposition await. The other who tends to complicate things in his belief of playing the beautiful game. And thus I await to see who will get it right or perhaps one of the other 4 may turn it round? Exciting days ahead!!

Totally disgraceful display from arsenal

Looks really bad when Arsenal failed to register a single shot on target. That was the first time in 3 years apparently

Help you a bit.

How to help lol... it's schoolboy defending from arsenal

Help you a bit.

I can help too.

Remember last season? Arsenal gave Chelsea a roasting and triggered a revolution that led to them crowning champion at the end.

Well maybe Pool just did the same to Arsenal :)

I can help too.

Remember last season? Arsenal gave Chelsea a roasting and triggered a revolution that led to them crowning champion at the end.

Well maybe Pool just did the same to Arsenal :)

this sounds slightly better...... but we no need revolution.... we need evolution....

Well, I heard people calling Wenger a dinosaur. So maybe an evolution is possible :D

By hitting the final blow

Heng start of season nia.. still got chance

Buy vvd for 60m lol

Take queue number hor.

I think behind Pool, Chelsea and Man City liao. So you are.... 4th (no pun intended) :p

Not to pile more misery on Arsenal fans here. So my last post on that match.

Anyone interested can watch the 3rd goal again. Forget about Bellerin's mistake. Forget about Salah's pace. Look at what Mane did. What a team player.

Edited by Osprey23

Sianz. Spurs wembley curse continue..

But b4 1991. They won 8 out of 9 fa cup finals they contested in wembley leh.

As unofficial home ground now at wembley spurs only won 1 of 11 games.

Should play all away games this season better for spurs...

Endure bro. Look forward to the brand new WHL

Also I think the stadium you using now is the new Wembley stadium right?

Edited by Osprey23

Endure bro. Look forward to the brand new WHL

Also I think the stadium you using now is the new Wembley stadium right?

Ya lor. Hard to endure sia... even burnley can scorr in extra time..

Prob spurs not clinical enough and not daring enough...davies n trippier really 1 notch down frm rose n walker. Unlike last season when they rotate to perfection

Ya lor. Hard to endure sia... even burnley can scorr in extra time..

Prob spurs not clinical enough and not daring enough...davies n trippier really 1 notch down frm rose n walker. Unlike last season when they rotate to perfection

Burnley not simple. They took down Chelsea in the season opener.

If Poch is willing to let the two wingbacks leave, I believe he must have confidence in Trippier and Davies to step up. Give them time

Edited by Osprey23

Looks really bad when Arsenal failed to register a single shot on target. That was the first time in 3 years apparently

who was the last team that made them so toothless?

guess Spurs is sort of adapting to the wembley pitch so in essence, it is not exactly the home team's advantage.

having a bigger pitch than WHL also played against Spurs' strength to press high.

Plus the fact that Harry Kane cant score in August at all. so, you have a variety of issues stacking up. 

The plus point is that although Spurs are traditionally slow off the block for the past few seasons, they generally get better thru the season.  You wouldnt bet that they will finish in 2nd place in the season last august too.