alfakidz85 3rd Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 (edited) to be honest, this looks similar to the ones by TireCare Singapore, which i have posted in a thread previously. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2704994-tyre-sealant-anyone-used-before/?do=findComment&comment=6108334 I have bought 1 bottle for my fat bike about a month ago. application is simple. tools also provided to remove the valve cap and valve core. i have used it as a preventive measure. meaning even if i get a puncture now, it shouldn't cause any leakage as the sealant is supposed to work its magic. so far i have yet to kena any nails (choy!), bike does not feel any heavier also. feels as per normal actually. as for whether it works, this i have to observe for the day i come into contact with any nails. i have also bought the TireCare Revival Kit as I will be going on a long trip to Penang again this September. Costly, but peace of mind as I will be traveling with wife and kid. Again. I have yet to put the product to the test so I cannot comment on whether it works yet. the product is supposed to work even with tmps, it is not supposed to affect your tmps. removal of sealant is also supposed to easy and non damaging to rims. the only reason why i've invested in this is because traveling with family up north, i do not wish for a stupid thing like a nail to spoil my trip or to pose any dangers to my family. the sealant is SUPPOSED to work against punctures - and you do not have to change your tyres thereafter, unlike most sealants in the market. to me, that is the main selling point. i will give my reviews again, after i have put it to the test, and if i do get any punctures. which i hope not. Edited July 24, 2017 by alfakidz85 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 I think different lah. What's use in tubeless MTB is sealant. Car version also got. This 1 is a layer of coating on tyre inner wall. But then, if it can seal the hole again that means its some kind of liquid thing also ma. Probably useless once it hardens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 (edited) As above, https://www.facebook.com/K.Y.C.TyreGarage/ Is it good? For 4 tyres is about $270 16" wheels i saw some youtube video for this also. it work when the nail is pull out and the gel come out with the nail and fill up the hole. but my doubt is wat happen when the nail is struck on the tyres, will the air leak? cos 90% of my puncture the nail is struck into the tyres. and more then 50% of the the time its some funny shape metal pcs or screws. and 80% of the time in dun go in swee swee, alway at a angle.. Edited July 24, 2017 by Beregond 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 The way you said it...... Machiam you kenna puncture every other week to arrive at the phenomenal statistics... i saw some youtube video for this also. it work when the nail is pull out and the gel come out with the nail and fill up the hole. but my doubt is wat happen when the nail is struck on the tyres, will the air leak? cos 90% of my puncture the nail is struck into the tyres. and more then 50% of the the time its some funny shape metal pcs or screws. and 80% of the time in dun go in swee swee, alway at a angle.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Messy and sticky situation of the inner rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 25, 2017 Share July 25, 2017 The way you said it...... Machiam you kenna puncture every other week to arrive at the phenomenal statistics... Actually for those who drive only in Singapore, it is not required at all. Easily can get help. At HW, can call emas to help u change Tyre. It is good for those who chiong Malaysia. So won't get stranded in the middle of no man land at werid hours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 25, 2017 Share July 25, 2017 (edited) Personally I find it being a compromise between a regular tyre and a runflat tyre. For absolute peace of mind chionging Malaysia without having to change tyre till you are safe, RFT is a better investment. At least for RFT, the manufacturer had put in thousands of hours of R&D to make sure they don't get sued if something goes wrong. They are also confident enough to say for sure your car can still run for 100km before absolutely needing to stop for a tyre change. The ageless adage holds true. Penny wise... Pound foolish.... And in this case, after adding all the pennies, it is just slightly cheaper than a proper RFT. Actually for those who drive only in Singapore, it is not required at all.Easily can get help.At HW, can call emas to help u change Tyre.It is good for those who chiong Malaysia.So won't get stranded in the middle of no man land at werid hours Edited July 25, 2017 by Vratenza 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 25, 2017 Share July 25, 2017 Personally I find it being a compromise between a regular tyre and a runflat tyre. For absolute peace of mind chionging Malaysia without having to change tyre till you are safe, RFT is a better investment. At least for RFT, the manufacturer had put in thousands of hours of R&D to make sure they don't get sued if something goes wrong. They are also confident enough to say for sure your car can still run for 100km before absolutely needing to stop for a tyre change. The ageless adage holds true. Penny wise... Pound foolish.... And in this case, after adding all the pennies, it is just slightly cheaper than a proper RFT. Great....i will look out for 17" RFT for my next change Current tyre only few months old. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...