Toddler suffers severe peanut allergy reaction on Singapore Airlines flight

Kb27

i'm pretty sure airasia don't serve nuts. I think jetstar/scoot does.

If the child has a known peanut allergy, then the father should already have an epi-pen ready when traveling.

Like this? :grin:

TheRockAdrenaline.jpg

:XD:

Depends.

One of my friends still have egg allergy when he is an adult. He will LS once he eat egg.

I also know a kid allergic to milk. Very hard to find food for him outside.

Tiagong got allergy to siao one :grin:

yup. it's been shown children have less allergic conditions when they grow up with a pet.

Someone who grew up on a animal farm, is less likely to have any allergic condition (asthma, eczema, allergic rhinitis) than an urban dwelling child by a factor of 3.

Buying little mouse little cat little dog for my kids now!!!!!!!!!

bunny-hamster-kitty-puppy-pals-400x278.j

SQ still serving ice cream. Haagen Dazs. 

I think its nuts or nothing. Chips packing too big and storage space is a premium in planes.

I took Jetstar and shortly after take off can smell and hear keropok crunching ...  :XD:

They didn't serve ice-cream for my Seoul trip last year and BKK trip this year leh.   Maybe I suay  lor.  [laugh]  [laugh]   

They didn't serve ice-cream for my Seoul trip last year and BKK trip this year leh. Maybe I suay lor. [laugh][laugh]

I thought your BKK trip was with CX ?

They didn't serve ice-cream for my Seoul trip last year and BKK trip this year leh. Maybe I suay lor. [laugh][laugh]

don't serve then ownself eat lor...

then claim

post-937-0-14841300-1500648697_thumb.jpg

Ownself buy, ownself eat how?

Don't tell me airlines will ban nuts during security check?

Thats what SQ told them, they served peanuts worry that passengers will eat their own snacks and smell will be roaming ard the cabin

Sometimes they serve sometimes they dont but for bkk i think too short should be meal only

I really don't know what to say *stomp feet*..... But I am just glad someone else is not allergic to peanuts....  :D

post-24957-0-40125400-1500652797.jpg

post-24957-0-67882600-1500652809.jpg

I don't mind them stop serving nuts but at least replace with chips or something else lah.

Last time I took SQ got serve ice-cream now no more liao.  Wonder why.

Still have ma. But when I was a kid, they never serve Ice-cream. So I used to take a few from the lounge before boarding.

I think kids must grow up lah... Lots of food contains nuts (and traces of nuts), ingredients derived from nuts, stray nuts in factory processing... from previous production batch... sauces...., condiments... chocolates, candies....

Even vegetable oil also contains trace of groundnuts....

Chinese say dirty eat dirty grow big. :D

If allergic to nuts, eggs, milk... slowly eat more will get used to it. Can always steal eat steal eat a bit...

If allergic to alcohol, drink Shandy.

If allergic to money, lagi best... give it to me. [laugh]

Edited by Kangadrool

I would not mind not eating nuts if there is young kid in the cabin who is allergic to it.

But I mean banning nuts for all flights... nuts.

Hmm.. Then actually Sq should go back to the old policy la. Previously customer just need to let Sq know that any one of the pax is allergic to nuts, Sq will then go and prepare to ensure no nuts on that cabin the passenger flies. Must give advance notice of coz.

So all is okay, then suddenly sq changed to they will still serve nuts onboard but not to the pax allergic to nuts.

Previously, the Sq policy is a good compromise as maybe out of 10000 pax, only 1 allergic to nuts, so if other pax tio the no nuts cabin, I believe they will also be understanding enough one. Not say everytime happen to them, maybe once in a while happen only. If captain could explain the reason why no nuts onboard, I am sure all passengers will not be that upset one. Just sway lor on that flight.

Edited by Yewheng

maybe the restaurant uses a commercially made sauce which has MSG included but restaurant does not know.

it's like buying orange juice in a carton - "No sugar added" but the ingredient is orange concentrate which already has sugar added to it before that.

i was intolerant of milk lactose when i was in my 20s. will definitely go to the toilet within 15 min whenever i drink milk.

but i persisted and drank milk almost daily. when i come to my 30s, no more issues, whether kind of milk it is.

but outgrowing the intolerance of certain foods might not apply to everyone.

What's the quote ? What does not kill you makes you stronger??

Being a parent with young kids, asking a three year old to wear face mask just so I can eat nuts on a plane.... sorry I cannot do it.

Not to mention it's probably impossible to convince the three year old to keep wearing the mask for the entire flight.

Edited by Wind30

What's the quote ? What does not kill you makes you stronger??

Being a parent with young kids, asking a three year old to wear face mask just so I can eat nuts on a plane.... sorry I cannot do it.

Not to mention it's probably impossible to convince the three year old to keep wearing the mask for the entire flight.

Those with nuts allergy no need breathe in air, even skin contact will also cause the averse reaction.

Thinking back, Sq should go back to the old policy where if passengers give reasonable time to let them know that one of the pax have extreme nut allergy, they will prepare the plane to ensure no nuts on board that cabin that passenger flies on.

Very simple.

Continue serving nuts.

Other kinds of nuts

Not peanuts.

Peanuts is too cheapo anyway.

I prefer, macadamia, cashew, almond.

Come on SIA!

Your planes and inflight entertainment systems are already 15-20yrs old

Seats are uncomfortable And you still charge a premium.

Serve something better lah.

Those with nuts allergy no need breathe in air, even skin contact will also cause the averse reaction.

Thinking back, Sq should go back to the old policy where if passengers give reasonable time to let them know that one of the pax have extreme nut allergy, they will prepare the plane to ensure no nuts on board that cabin that passenger flies on.

Just wondering, since you are a Uber driver, will you ensure that every passenger that boards your car don't carry nuts or have eaten nuts, for the sake of it ?

Edited by Ingenius

I think kids must grow up lah... Lots of food contains nuts (and traces of nuts), ingredients derived from nuts, stray nuts in factory processing... from previous production batch... sauces...., condiments... chocolates, candies....

Even vegetable oil also contains trace of groundnuts....

Chinese say dirty eat dirty grow big. :D

If allergic to nuts, eggs, milk... slowly eat more will get used to it. Can always steal eat steal eat a bit...

If allergic to alcohol, drink Shandy.

If allergic to money, lagi best... give it to me. [laugh]

I think for peanut allergy it doesn't work this way la. My son used to get rashes when he eats chocolates. Then we found out it is cuz of the peanut allergy. He still secretly takes chocolates even though he will get rashes after that. Few years already and still the same.  [laugh]

But for the Milk and Egg allergy can try cuz the doctor also say that its possible to outgrow.

Just wondering, since you are a Uber driver, will you ensure that every passenger that boards your car don't carry nuts or have eaten nuts, for the sake of it ?

How to ensure? Anyway the chance of tio is 1 in a million. The probability is worst then tio toto lor..