What Did You Makan Today Part 3!

BabyBlade

Not sure of the taste but frankly the presentation doesnât look good.

Give iSteaks a try bro. I find it much better than Aston. One at Holland V and one at Serangoon Gardens.

thanks for the recommendations. Astons is at Changi V so quite convenient for our team today.

presentation may be affected by my lack of photo taking skills haha... in any case taste is good la.

i have been eating at Chargrill whenever at Holland V recently. will give iSteaks a try

Not that I am aware of. My sis, who ordered the roll for me, told me that they no longer produce other flavors other than those stated on the packaging box.

33fc5s4.jpg

So I guess we are left with these choice:

- Coffee, Chocolate, Blueberry, Strawberry

- Durian, Mango, Orange, Green Tea, Kaya

That’s damn tragic! The red velvet with cheese was damn good and I only got to have it once. I’ve tried red velvet other places but it’s not as good.

What else is good anyway? Only tried the red velvet from them.

HOws the dim sum there ? afew of my fav dish , tika , pai kout ...  [:p]  

tika so so only, pai kout not bad. tan tart and char siew soh nice!

Thatâs damn tragic! The red velvet with cheese was damn good and I only got to have it once. Iâve tried red velvet other places but itâs not as good.

I never tried Red Velvet before... [:(] in fact, this is the first time I tried their Swiss Roll, after my sis recommended them to me.

Both Durian and Coffee taste good to me. If I am not wrong, some of the flavors might be for limited period, as what I heard from my sis. She mentioned she tried before the Passion Fruit one sometime ago...

I never tried Red Velvet before... [:(] in fact, this is the first time I tried their Swiss Roll, after my sis recommended them to me.

Both Durian and Coffee taste good to me. If I am not wrong, some of the flavors might be for limited period, as what I heard from my sis. She mentioned she tried before the Passion Fruit one sometime ago...

I am purist, I only eat their Kaya rolls.... Sedap !  [laugh]

Thatâs damn tragic! The red velvet with cheese was damn good and I only got to have it once. Iâve tried red velvet other places but itâs not as good.

I ate their Swiss roll quite often until got scare [laugh] can try their orange which is not bad. I dun remember they have red velvet though.

But I usually take out some of the cream before I eat [sweatdrop]

Itâs not bad. For that price, cannot expect too much. $12-14 for a set meal comprising a main noodle or rice dish, a side and a drink, I think pretty ok.

My kids like it so I eat there quite regularly.

I agree. Always liked Ajisen. My favorite is their 软骨ramen. Me and my ex gf (now wife) used to go Ajisen when we felt like having a good meal (last time not earning much and we usually eat hawker food).

But most of my friends say they're lousy, I dunno why

That’s damn tragic! The red velvet with cheese was damn good and I only got to have it once. I’ve tried red velvet other places but it’s not as good.

I like their kaya Swiss roll.

I agree. Always liked Ajisen. My favorite is their 软骨ramen. Me and my ex gf (now wife) used to go Ajisen when we felt like having a good meal (last time not earning much and we usually eat hawker food).

But most of my friends say they're lousy, I dunno why ð

Yah, my colleagues also think it's lousy. Maybe they only like atas ramen, with truffle and what not

They are famous for their kaya flavor.

Chocolate is nice too.

Lunch the usual.  [sleeping]

post-180434-0-66462500-1519652130_thumb.jpg

Dinner eat rectangular meat.  [laugh]

post-180434-0-65731100-1519652133_thumb.jpg

Which outlet is this ah?

Plating look like from kopi tiam.

I think kopi tiam western food servings also bigger than this. :grin:

ISteaks if you have an Apple iphone or iPad and use ApplePay to pay, you will get 90% discount.

:XD::XD::XD:

Astons at Changi V.

They are famous for their kaya flavor.

Chocolate is nice too.

Lunch the usual. [sleeping]

thumbnail (3).jpg

Dinner eat rectangular meat. [laugh]

thumbnail (2).jpg

Because they think their soup put in too much MSG for the flavor, unlike the original ones that really uses meat, bones, seafood, etc, to cook for hours for the soup.

I should go try ajisen again soon. Have not eaten it for years.. many years.

Always felt they are the worst ramen locally.

I rather paid $3-4 more per bowl for a better one.