Evillusion Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Why they no wait till any white ants go over then collapse ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 (edited) kudos to our SCDF team fast response and brave Edited July 14, 2017 by Wt_know 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 each time i read the findings pointing to workers not following safety procedures, i am sadden why they want to risk their life and not just enjoy waiting for proper clearance before proceeding with their work. surely they didnt come here to rush and risk their life. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 (edited) look at all the rebars? Edited July 14, 2017 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 hmmm...pun intended? As in investigate and find out the root cause. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Haiz.....our construction industry going down the drain. When you have overseas companies vying for our projects from housing to almost every other things and the main con gives out contracts to save cost and earn big profit.....quality and safety will be compromised. Not helped by the fact that 3rd party contractors are well-known to cut corners. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 kudos to our SCDF team fast response and brave Kudos indeed. People run from danger, they run towards it. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 i would rather one of our elites was the one passing under......tp are just salaried workers.I was refering to the million dollars ants 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 I was refering to the million dollars antshehehe....thise are actually anteaters.....white anteaters. I apologise for my assumption. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Scdf this year very busy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 (edited) developer and main con all have the 1st bite ... makan gao gao and whack all the meat liao sub con can only lick the plate for leftover vege, rice and bones ... where got meat? i had heard too many sob stories from sub con kena tekan by main con take it or fcuk off ... there is a line of sub con waiting in the Q Haiz.....our construction industry going down the drain. When you have overseas companies vying for our projects from housing to almost every other things and the main con gives out contracts to save cost and earn big profit.....quality and safety will be compromised. Not helped by the fact that 3rd party contractors are well-known to cut corners. Edited July 14, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Gebiz in action Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 At least 1 died based on the news update...IMG_4992.PNG OMG! RIP! Hopefully rest are not seriously injured. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Scdf this year very busySenior Minister of State for Home Affairs Mr Desmond Lee (second from right) poses with SCDF Commissioner Commander Eric Yap (at right) after a Lion Dance performance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 (edited) faster, cheaper and better you can only achieve 2 out of 3 faster + better = not going to be cheap cheaper + better = not going to be fast faster + cheaper = ??? Gebiz in action Edited July 14, 2017 by Wt_know 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 developer and main con all have the 1st bite ... makan gao gao and whack all the meat liao sub con can only lick the plate for leftover vege, rice and bones ... where got meat? i had heard too many sob stories from sub con kena tekan by main con take it or fcuk off ... there is a line of sub con waiting in the Q yup i know. Many construction companies even those with overseas political connections have folded or were close to filing for insolvency. Now China companies are queuing up for these contracts......let see who blinks first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 RIP to the poor worker. Hope a proper and detail investigation will be conducted to find out what caused the collapsed and preventive checks will be make to other construction site or even completed project ( if necessary ) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 faster, cheaper and better you can only achieve 2 out of 3 faster + better = not going to be cheap cheaper + better = not going to be fast faster + cheaper = ??? If this was a maths equation......i dont think the numbers will add up.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...