Liverpool 2017/18: YNWA with Klopp

TangoElite

Still preseason, but another good win nonetheless. This time against the mighty BM.

Good overall team effort, with Mane being very lively and surprise Moreno giving a relative good account of himself.

hopefully DS is not injured again.

Just realized we have another DS in Solanke.....

Still hoping we can get a couple of new faces in.

YNWA

Ppl really cannot talk abt sturridge being injury free. Jus days aft klopp saying how fit he has been ao far, he gets injured. Sian sia,..

actually hor, what was his fitness like when at City and Chelsea? was he as regular a sick bay hoarder?

how come came here only so jialat?? wasted the talent...

It's looking to be a great pre-season so far

Positives:

Mane is back and on form

Salah just can't stop scoring

Moreno had a really good game, what he needs now is consistency

Grujic bagged a goal, was very harshly chalked off

Clean sheet

Lots of attacking chances and narrowed down Bayern to just a few chances.

Ryan Kent looking sharp in the highlights

Negatives:

Sturridge injury woes not over yet

First half wasn't tactically strong (according to JK) 

Edited by TangoElite

actually hor, what was his fitness like when at City and Chelsea? was he as regular a sick bay hoarder?

i think he was injury prone there. thats y he cant cement his place in the starting lineup. cant really remember as didnt pay too much attn to him. pool took a chance n he did superb when suarez was ard. aft that his injury woes come agn.

i think this season is his last chance to prove his match fitness

if he continues to be injured often, then i guess that's the end of his LFC career next summer, sad to say

i think this season is his last chance to prove his match fitness

if he continues to be injured often, then i guess that's the end of his LFC career next summer, sad to say

yes definitely. we did see klopp losing a bit of patience with him last season. this preseason he did well n klopp was happy. but i dont tink he is happy aft last nite.

just saw an interview by sturridge. he said he is okay, mayb jus feeling a little fatigue. he said he should b fine. hopefully!

yes definitely. we did see klopp losing a bit of patience with him last season. this preseason he did well n klopp was happy. but i dont tink he is happy aft last nite.

just saw an interview by sturridge. he said he is okay, mayb jus feeling a little fatigue. he said he should b fine. hopefully!

Think he scared he'll blow his last chance saloon...

can see his face got his typical sulk/agony look just as he was going to shoot. Think felt the pain liao, but endured and still lopped the ball... maybe if no pain, he'll typically shot with power/precision instead of lob...

[sweatdrop]

also injury prone that's why sold off

Think he scared he'll blow his last chance saloon...

can see his face got his typical sulk/agony look just as he was going to shoot. Think felt the pain liao, but endured and still lopped the ball... maybe if no pain, he'll typically shot with power/precision instead of lob...

[sweatdrop]

ya lor, think klopp not happy with his injury last night

hopefully it is just minor fatigue like he said

he planned the lob even before he was subbed on

Quoted from his post match interview:

The first time I was running through, I wanted to do that but he didn’t come out,” the No.15 told Liverpoolfc.com in Germany.

“I was watching from the sidelines and I remember Mo [salah] went running through on goal and the ‘keeper went down really early, so before I even came on I was thinking if I run through and I’m central, I’ll try to chip him because he goes down quite quickly.

“He didn’t actually go down! So it went against my plan but it worked anyway.”

More explosive players tend to get a lot of muscle injuries as they age.

DS used to have a quick change of pace but that's stopped now.

U can see his injuries are mostly muscular.

also injury prone that's why sold off

ok, we took a gamble that paid off for one year (only)...

dunno ROI how to calculate...

ya lor, think klopp not happy with his injury last night

hopefully it is just minor fatigue like he said

he planned the lob even before he was subbed on

Quoted from his post match interview:

The first time I was running through, I wanted to do that but he didn’t come out,” the No.15 told Liverpoolfc.com in Germany.

“I was watching from the sidelines and I remember Mo [salah] went running through on goal and the ‘keeper went down really early, so before I even came on I was thinking if I run through and I’m central, I’ll try to chip him because he goes down quite quickly.

“He didn’t actually go down! So it went against my plan but it worked anyway.”

[thumbsup]

OK, then still not bad, can think logically and come up with solution. The goalie did indeed spread himself well when anyone is preparing to shoot. Who's he anyway?

On DS, hope he can stay fit and really contribute significantly this season. About time to pay the club back handsomely for the money spent on him...

ok, we took a gamble that paid off for one year (only)...

dunno ROI how to calculate...

[thumbsup]

OK, then still not bad, can think logically and come up with solution. The goalie did indeed spread himself well when anyone is preparing to shoot. Who's he anyway?

On DS, hope he can stay fit and really contribute significantly this season. About time to pay the club back handsomely for the money spent on him...

that one year got you klopp... worth bo?

More explosive players tend to get a lot of muscle injuries as they age.

DS used to have a quick change of pace but that's stopped now.

U can see his injuries are mostly muscular.

That's what happened to michael owen previously right? After those injuries, buay kan already...

i wonder how long ronaldo can continue the way he plays.

that one year got you klopp... worth bo?

not bad lah.

but i would have preferred it if he and LS had scored against chelski and won us the title...

That's what happened to michael owen previously right? After those injuries, buay kan already...

i wonder how long ronaldo can continue the way he plays.

not bad lah.

but i would have preferred it if he and LS had scored against chelski and won us the title...

still think that was because of Gerrard... i believe he will regret it for life... sad

yup SG confirmed will feel guilty for that slip, which was the initial reason.

But if the team had found ways to puncture the double-decker, then the slip would not have been so pivotal and ultimately crucial.

So while he started it, the team must share some responsibility for not finding a solution to the problem he created...