Liverpool 2017/18: YNWA with Klopp

TangoElite

Liverpool never play well after a mid week Europe game. I did said not asking for Three points...hmm..not even one point.

luckily take heart. win our last at home we still top to four. GD win hand down.

these past few matches seemy like the golden boots award catching up with the team. They should stop now. feeding and helping salah to win in expense of the team total goal count.

JK should ask them to stop.

Mid week Spurs play Newcastle and Chelsea take on Huddersfield.

Chelsea is also playing Newcastle on the last day.

We need Rafa to do us a favour, since essentially Newcastle have nothing to play for, except higher league position, which translate to higher monetary payout.

Huddersfield also need points.

Liverpool never play well after a mid week Europe game. I did said not asking for Three points...hmm..not even one point.

luckily take heart. win our last at home we still top to four. GD win hand down.

these past few matches seemy like the golden boots award catching up with the team. They should stop now. feeding and helping salah to win in expense of the team total goal count.

JK should ask them to stop.

There is hardly any guarantee we will win our last game. Look at our last few games. Mo now 3 games without a goal. 

If we had just drawn yesterday we can conserve ourselves from next week's game and prepare for the UCL final. Now next week game could become a do or die situation. If end up we are beaten to 4th place and we don't beat RM, it will be a disastrous end to the season. The kind of end that will make Mo think after all he (and Mane and Bobby) did this season still can end up like that, better move on.   

We need Rafa to do us a favour, since essentially Newcastle have nothing to play for, except higher league position, which translate to higher monetary payout.

Newcastle at home to Chelsea. high chance a draw.

There is hardly any guarantee we will win our last game. Look at our last few games. Mo now 3 games without a goal.

If we had just drawn yesterday we can conserve ourselves from next week's game and prepare for the UCL final. Now next week game could become a do or die situation. If end up we are beaten to 4th place and we don't beat RM, it will be a disastrous end to the season. The kind of end that will make Mo think after all he (and Mane and Bobby) did this season still can end up like that, better move on.

I feel for your frustration. mind you during his the WBA and stroke games I was already nose blowing smoke...angry with those so called resting players with last ten minutes substitution. Roman first game at home as well.

hmm come to think of it..take heart..those lost of points won't cost us our top Four. last game we are at home. Even the players are tired...fans will push the players across the finish line.

really?  [smallcry]

pat..pat...we can do it.

Liverpool as we know it, never does things the easy way.

It was like this in Istanbul, it was like this when we played West Ham in the FA Cup final a year after that.

It's showing up all over again.

We can only hope that the last 3 games were a mere blip firstly due to lack of focus (distracted by the semis), and then due to post-big-match fatigue.

And that with a full week's rest, the team can re-focus and get that important 3 points against Brighton.

The injury situation really came at a bad time. Ox's new-found drive in the second half of the season was one main reason why we achieved very good results along the way, despite Coutinho's departure. Can was quite dependable, but Ox had a point to prove, and when he siezed on the right opportunity and found that his skillset fitted in nicely, he was able to do very well.

Lallana's season-long injury problems have been really unfortunate. If we had a fit and on-form Lallana (like that of last season), then we would not be fretting about the lack of creativity and ideas when teams sit deep and inviting us to attack - like last night.

It's quite jialat to have to throw TAA onto the midfield for a second match in a row. While he had played there in the youth team, all his senior appearances have been at RB. Can see that between him and the rusty Clyne, they were not able to start anything - TAA was too close to Clyne and just couldn't carve out any in-roads. When he had a chance to cross, he fumbled it, as he's just not used to it and presumably has not practised it much.

And we have to throw in Solanke. While he was initially said to be a good bargain, his play has sharp similarity with Origi after (not before) his injury. They both try to run a bit, but contributes very little overall. There just isn't another player who could do the same function/role as Firmino to give him a rest.

Every defender playing Pool will now try to mark Salah out of a match, having seen how he has scored at will this season. A few teams put more than one defender on him just so to keep him quiet. It's up to the rest of the team to try to exploit whatever holes resulted in players committed to marking Salah. The sad part is that we do not have any creative players to probe that part of the field - our midfield is mainly made up of players who practise 'safety first', and who keeps kicking the ball back to defence, instead of finding openings in the middle...

Let's hope the slump ends now, and we get the necessary 3 points comfortably next week, then call up all the energy and luck for the Final.

Watched the replay of the match. 1st, Chelsea's defence was good. But Liverpool front 3 seems like they want personal glory instead of what they used to do, which was to pass the ball to the person in the best position. The whole team also played with perhaps too much cautions. I understand no one want to be injured and miss CL final, but they also deny themselves real practice matches in preparation for the final. A little worrying with Liverpool's recent performances in the league 

Watch last night game I suspect kelong. Don’t look like pool game at all.

This look like one of those games where we have a majority of possession but just could not find the net.

BTW, I am not sure why Solanke is always being brought in. He doesn't score goals and most of the time he collect yellow after coming in.

Maybe need to call Buvac back

I suspected that Buvac might had been contacted by asernal a few months back to take over asern Wenger. Hence they have no choice but to leave him out of the whole discussion while he sort out his contract talk with asernal.

Watch last night game I suspect kelong. Don’t look like pool game at all.

I suspected that Buvac might had been contacted by asernal a few months back to take over asern Wenger. Hence they have no choice but to leave him out of the whole discussion while he sort out his contract talk with asernal.

no lah . . . Buvac and Klopp clashed and not on talking terms liao 

if Benitez goes back to Pool . . . . hmmmm  :grin:  

Latest rumour.

Pool signed a Fekir

and his brother

another Fekir.  [thumbsup]

nabil fekir. will b a gd signing if true. but for now the rumours all not from those "reliable" sources. hope it is true though.

Watched the replay of the match. 1st, Chelsea's defence was good. But Liverpool front 3 seems like they want personal glory instead of what they used to do, which was to pass the ball to the person in the best position. The whole team also played with perhaps too much cautions. I understand no one want to be injured and miss CL final, but they also deny themselves real practice matches in preparation for the final. A little worrying with Liverpool's recent performances in the league 

Chelsea has always been quite good defensively. At least stronger than Pool's, starting from maybe after the Hyppia/Henchoz/Carra/Babbel bunch.

There was no creativity in the middle, as the make-shift midfield was devoid of ideas. With Chelsea intent on sitting back and be exposed (the way City was), the onus was on Pool to carve out some gaps to attack - which was few and far between...

I only hope RM will not want to be labelled as a bus-parking team, and will come out and attack more - thereby leaving more gaps to be exploited

The danger is of course Brighton will copy the proven formula of parking bus, and Pool might struggle again...

Chelsea has always been quite good defensively. At least stronger than Pool's, starting from maybe after the Hyppia/Henchoz/Carra/Babbel bunch.

There was no creativity in the middle, as the make-shift midfield was devoid of ideas. With Chelsea intent on sitting back and be exposed (the way City was), the onus was on Pool to carve out some gaps to attack - which was few and far between...

I only hope RM will not want to be labelled as a bus-parking team, and will come out and attack more - thereby leaving more gaps to be exploited

The danger is of course Brighton will copy the proven formula of parking bus, and Pool might struggle again...

I still insist Liverpool kelong. Usually they will release the ball to the left or right wing to run. Yesterday got space also don’t release. Then u have TAA and many other purposes shoot high ball. When they hardly pass or shoot high ball for don’t know how many times a season.

I still insist Liverpool kelong. Usually they will release the ball to the left or right wing to run. Yesterday got space also donât release. Then u have TAA and many other purposes shoot high ball. When they hardly pass or shoot high ball for donât know how many times a season.

Wah u mean TAA so young already know how to kelong?

He don’t know that’s why keep ballooning. Those know one. Will pass a bit to the left or right to look like near miss. Or fake didn’t see the wing back run to positon yet pass to pack area thru out the whole game when normal game play, they will pass to the wing back no matter how badly Mark or dangerous the move it.