Liverpool 2017/18: YNWA with Klopp

TangoElite

I thought now no more qualify round liao. Top 4 will go straight in

Yes but Europa Cup winner also get to go straight in. So if Arsenal had won Euro Cup and we are 4th (and we didn't win UCL) then Arsenal will get in at our expense.

This is discuss before, 4th placing not affected by Europa cup. That’s why we still get in last year despite Man U winning the Europa cup.

But 4th placing will go into qualifying rounds to get into Group Stage.

Like Liverpool, have to play extra games to go to Group Stage.

Now we are in the Final .. :a-happy:

Oh is it? I thought i read somewhere.....so if Arsenal had won euro then next year will have 5 English teams?

Yap. The only exception is if Liverpool win UCL.. but is in 5th place. Then the 4th place team is forfitted. Other then that. Champion league slot is a reward for Europa title.

But 4th placing will go into qualifying rounds to get into Group Stage.

Like Liverpool, have to play extra games to go to Group Stage.

Now we are in the Final .. :a-happy:

Don’t think have leh. Now no more Liao. Straight to group stage for TOP 4 of 3/4 major league.

Top 4 teams of the EPL will go straight thru into the group stage of the UCL next season , that is provided the UCL / UEL winner this year is  from the top 4 teams . 

If Arsenal is to win the UEL this season and finishes 5th or 6th or even 7th placed  , 5 teams from the EPL will go into the UCL but the 4th placed team will have to go thru the qualifying rounds .  

This year with the WC and if we were to be 4th , the UCL qualifying rounds starts earlier than the regular EPL season , our pre season preparation will be shorten . 

So its a very good thing for us that Arsenal lost . 

Edited by Hubwee

so if if if chelsea beats pool to 4th and pool win UCL..

means still have 5 english teams?

or 4th spot  out?..

I will consider getting beaten to 4th by chelsea a bigger disappointment shame than losing UCL final. 

Edited by Kar_lover

so if if if chelsea beats pool to 4th and pool win UCL..

means still have 5 english teams?

or 4th spot  out?..

Yes , 5 teams will be into UCL next season , but the 4th placed team will have to go thru the qualifying round . 

I will consider getting beaten to 4th by chelsea a bigger disappointment shame than losing UCL final. 

i have faith in the team..

the minimum is 4th ...

CL i just wish the attack fufills the potential..

if CR7 ki siao.. pool cannot win .. so just hope for divine intervention.. lol

A win in any of these matches secures Champions League for next season for us !!! 

Chelsea ( Away )

Brighton ( Home )

Madrid  ( Kiev ) 

Even a draw game with Chelsea guarantees us UCL unless we lose to Brighton by a huge margins and Chelsea wins their next 2 games by huge margins also . We have a 17 GD advantage over Chelsea now . 

Edited by Hubwee

i have faith in the team..

the minimum is 4th ...

CL i just wish the attack fufills the potential..

if CR7 ki siao.. pool cannot win .. so just hope for divine intervention.. lol

Yes. Totally agree. Imagine if both Mo and CR7 ki siao it will be so interesting to see who is more siao :)

Edited by Kar_lover

A win in any of these matches secures Champions League for next season for us !!!

Chelsea ( Away )

Brighton ( Home )

Madrid ( Kiev )

Even a draw game with Chelsea guarantees us UCL unless we lose to Brighton by a huge margins and Chelsea wins their next 2 games by huge margins also . We have a 17 GD advantage over Chelsea now .

That's a really nice way of looking at it. Whack Chelsea first then talk. Brighton can rest and relax a bit, then go all-in for the finale

Nice.. How much this NB shoe..

$139 at Weston. The jersey and shoes will arrive on 11 May.

Wont be getting the new jersey because of the strip on the shoulder so getting the shoes instead.

*if anyone wish to pre order you can only do it at queenstown

Edited by Kaka23

I think even if we don't win in Kiev we can be happy that we have exceeded our own expectations for UCL this year. We were just qualifiers. I don't think qualifiers reaching the finals happens that often - let alone win it.

Having said that, i do think we have a good chance IF the right Liverpool team shows up. But as i mentioned earlier i more concerned with the slide in our recent performances although it is probably at least partially due to fatigue (i hope it is not complacency) as our squad may not be deep enough to last the whole campaign especially with Can, Lallana and Ox injured. Fortunately our front 3 are ok.

I look forward to an exciting match on the big day :)

If I remember correctly, the last time we won it in 2005, we also qualified via playoffs.

surf other forums many even label TAA and Liverpool as cheat! Many many bad and negative posts on us...ð¤

actually the more negative (bad) the better. it show we are doing better than scum. champion league final better than FA cup final. ð

A lot of scums forums very salty lol. Makes my day reading them. Some even wished injuries upon our front 3. Really low class