Liverpool 2017/18: YNWA with Klopp

TangoElite

Good win with a clean sheet to boot.

Started well to take early lead (Mane) but fail to add on to it till 2nd half.

There was a nagging thought in mind that we might have gotten a sucker punch after squandering the chances.

Then Salah scored his (customary) goal (40th) and Firmino added a third towards the end.

Surprised that Klopp named such a strong side despite the mid week exertions.

Perhaps the rotation during Christmas period is keeping the lads fresh.

Hoped the injury to Lovren is not serious, we only have Klavan as back-up.

YNWA.

P.S. - Also good that ManC beat Spurs, though Chelsea came back from behind to win.

i have to admit that i do not comprehend klopp's insistent to buy ox at 30M.

now i do.

me too! n Klopp barely played him in the beginning. Was thinking it's crazy money for a squad player. Guess he was already planning for Coutinho leaving

i always thought Ox is good but maybe played out of position in Arsenal and not consistent. now Klopp seems to have given him motivation to play well... good buy!

With Naby Keita coming in next season - Reds should be more sound.

ManU surprisingly lost to WBA (at home).

This means that ManC are crowned Champions. Congrats!

ManU losing does opens up the possibility of us pipping them for 2nd place.

But it also enables WBA to cling on to their survival hopes and our next match is away to WBA. They would no doubt be fired up.

Edited by Akula

ManU surprisingly lost to WBA (at home).

This means that ManC are crowned Champions. Congrats!

ManU losing does opens up the possibility of us pipping them for 2nd place.

But it also enables WBA to cling on to their survival hopes and our next match is away to WBA. They would no doubt be fired up.

Pool beat Bournemouth without much flamboyance, but it was great to boost the confidence of the front three to see them all scoring again.

Ox's confidence is growing, and he's taking shots more often now. Just a bit more practice, and he can maybe add the long-lost weapon of long shots to Pool's repertoire. Not since Riise, Agger, SG, Berger, Redknapp days have there been a potent long-shot expert. Coutinho was doing it a fair bit, but his was more because of the swirl and curl, rather than pure power. If Ox can improve that aspect, then that's another level up for Pool!

Yes, City deserves credits for the achievements this season. I think nobody even harboured thoughts of chasing them since Jan...

Wah, WBA next? Then sorry to them lor... cannot give chance...

But three days later got Roma leh. How?

wah... then it changes the equation a bit...

ok, live and let live. Sturridge is there, right? Saw him subbed on last night and jog here jog there, only touched the ball once i think... lucky never injured...

We focus on Roma and let B team take WBA on lah.  [laugh]

WBA team fighting for their lives so intensity will be there. Not so keen to "pang zui" and focus on Roma. Just need to rotate the minutes and give more play time to the likes of Moreno, Clyde and Henderson for WBA game

Edited by Aristotle

There is no excuse to rotate

Roma has an even tighter schedule than us

They have to play this mid week as well

Our key players gotta play this sat to keep the momentum going

Not good if they rest for 1.5 weeks