Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 yup SG confirmed will feel guilty for that slip, which was the initial reason. But if the team had found ways to puncture the double-decker, then the slip would not have been so pivotal and ultimately crucial. So while he started it, the team must share some responsibility for not finding a solution to the problem he created... well.. i don't disagree with your view but if that is the case than the team should look at all previous games rather than only the chelsea games that they drop points... so that Gerrard slip would have been insignificant... then maybe beside the foward's fault, the defenders and midfield is also at fault for conceding goals ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 I thought I saw DS' goal as "offside". Anyhow, good for him to score. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 well.. i don't disagree with your view but if that is the case than the team should look at all previous games rather than only the chelsea games that they drop points... so that Gerrard slip would have been insignificant... then maybe beside the foward's fault, the defenders and midfield is also at fault for conceding goals Previous games had helped to propel the team into that very advantageous position mah, so no need to look back lor. At that point in time, the team was scoring freely, top of the table and will the number of games left, if they had won every game, City wouldn't be able to catch up no matter what. Even if they had drawn that slippery game, and gone on to win all remaining matches, City would still not be able to catch up. But if they couldn't even get one point, then will depend on goal difference liao... Running up to that match, the team morale high, and was surviving on steroid. The moment bubble burst only, finished liao (just like Spurs when they were chasing Leicester 2 seasons ago). Morale high cos the team was free-scoring, had been on dunno-how-many-game-winning streak, and was at home! In any case, if BR had learnt from his si-fu, be pragmatic and super-kiasi, should have put in 10 defenders and will sure end up goalless and got that precious 1 point. Then with that one point - which means fate was still in our hands - save all the energy and go out to win the match against palace and newcastle, and we would have been home... But the moment we got 0 point from the match, bubble burst and finished liao as fate was no longer in our hands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 Previous games had helped to propel the team into that very advantageous position mah, so no need to look back lor. At that point in time, the team was scoring freely, top of the table and will the number of games left, if they had won every game, City wouldn't be able to catch up no matter what. Even if they had drawn that slippery game, and gone on to win all remaining matches, City would still not be able to catch up. But if they couldn't even get one point, then will depend on goal difference liao... Running up to that match, the team morale high, and was surviving on steroid. The moment bubble burst only, finished liao (just like Spurs when they were chasing Leicester 2 seasons ago). Morale high cos the team was free-scoring, had been on dunno-how-many-game-winning streak, and was at home! In any case, if BR had learnt from his si-fu, be pragmatic and super-kiasi, should have put in 10 defenders and will sure end up goalless and got that precious 1 point. Then with that one point - which means fate was still in our hands - save all the energy and go out to win the match against palace and newcastle, and we would have been home... But the moment we got 0 point from the match, bubble burst and finished liao as fate was no longer in our hands. i feel the pain from you... hope this year you all have a better season.... but 2nd please.... so Arsenal can be first ... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear August 2, 2017 Author Share August 2, 2017 (edited) Audi cup final tonight Hope to see more playtime for Robertson, Woodburn, Kent and Solanke. and also hope our defence keep a clean sheet against Torres i feel the pain from you... hope this year you all have a better season.... but 2nd please.... so Arsenal can be first ... lol If Liverpool can't win the title, then among all the title rivals, i rather it go to Arsenal, or Huddersfield Town Edited August 2, 2017 by TangoElite 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 i feel the pain from you... hope this year you all have a better season.... but 2nd please.... so Arsenal can be first ... lol don't like dat lah... we very long never win liao. Give chance leh... If Liverpool can't win the title, then among all the title rivals, i rather it go to Arsenal, or Huddersfield Town What's the odds of Huddersfield winning huh? Got better than Leicester's or not huh? Can buy boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
v271981 Neutral Newbie August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 hats off to liverpool on beating bayern last night, granted bayern didnt show up but liverpool had some great movement! fair play if they win tonight as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 The Englishman always misses the penalty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 Lost to AM on penalties. Team that took to the field (starting 11) last night appears to be "second stringers", bar a few. Danny Ward with a stunning save. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear August 3, 2017 Share August 3, 2017 Lost to AM on penalties. Team that took to the field (starting 11) last night appears to be "second stringers", bar a few. Danny Ward with a stunning save. I rated Ward above Karius......and why Klopp always lose in cup final 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear August 3, 2017 Author Share August 3, 2017 I rated Ward above Karius......and why Klopp always lose in cup final Agreed on Ward above Karius ok la, at least got win premier league asia cup final, say already also paisei 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 3, 2017 Share August 3, 2017 The Englishman always misses the penalty. absolutely... got against german, against portugal, against spain, still got where else?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged August 3, 2017 Share August 3, 2017 atletico goal milner was dreaming. dunno stand so near to CB for wat. Left their right mid wide open for the cross. robertson seem like a gd replaement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 3, 2017 Share August 3, 2017 don't like dat lah... we very long never win liao. Give chance leh... What's the odds of Huddersfield winning huh? Got better than Leicester's or not huh? Can buy boh? we also very long never win liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 3, 2017 Share August 3, 2017 we also very long never win liao ok lah, let us win 2 years, then you win again ok? we never win premier league before hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 3, 2017 Share August 3, 2017 ok lah, let us win 2 years, then you win again ok? we never win premier league before hor... we win first than you win lar.. you all wait so long liao.. wait awhile more nevermind de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 3, 2017 Share August 3, 2017 we win first than you win lar.. you all wait so long liao.. wait awhile more nevermind de no lah, must be fair lah. somemore, if no results, ah klopp will feel the heat. your ah seng is immortal, come what may he still untouchable... helped the owners built stadium, make $$ so long liao. Everybody happy this way. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 3, 2017 Share August 3, 2017 we win first than you win lar.. you all wait so long liao.. wait awhile more nevermind de lol. Truthfully, for the sake of the competition, i hope one of the outsiders can win it. Arsenal, Tottenham or us. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...