Atrecord Supersonic April 16, 2018 Share April 16, 2018 There is no excuse to rotate Roma has an even tighter schedule than us They have to play this mid week as well Our key players gotta play this sat to keep the momentum going Not good if they rest for 1.5 weeks But like Lovren, how is his condition? Very worried later key/critical players because of the do-or-die intensity of WBA match, our key players get injured, then jialat liao... I remember a few years ago, England got no strikers liao, and they cotton-wooled Rickie Lambert as he was the only fit striker? No need to go that extreme, but i think it's necessary to safeguard our key players leh... unless the league can allow like 8 substitutes... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 16, 2018 Share April 16, 2018 But like Lovren, how is his condition? Very worried later key/critical players because of the do-or-die intensity of WBA match, our key players get injured, then jialat liao... I remember a few years ago, England got no strikers liao, and they cotton-wooled Rickie Lambert as he was the only fit striker? No need to go that extreme, but i think it's necessary to safeguard our key players leh... unless the league can allow like 8 substitutes... Yes, valid concernHowever I notice that most times when we return from long breaks, we play like crap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2018 Share April 16, 2018 (edited) But like Lovren, how is his condition? Very worried later key/critical players because of the do-or-die intensity of WBA match, our key players get injured, then jialat liao... I remember a few years ago, England got no strikers liao, and they cotton-wooled Rickie Lambert as he was the only fit striker? No need to go that extreme, but i think it's necessary to safeguard our key players leh... unless the league can allow like 8 substitutes... We need this Edited April 16, 2018 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icu 6th Gear April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 (edited) Like that how to rest Salah and still claim goals scored .... Quite difficult - the proven workable solution is to pull the Harry Kane routine. [1] Just play Salah at super relax pace until any Reds score the goal. [2] Then sub Salah out [3] Then file an appeal to the FA saying that Salah somehow got the final touch Edited April 17, 2018 by Icu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Indeed good tactic. Robertson and TAA just throw in the crosses,and with salah afro hairdo, definitely more convincing than kane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Spurs draw with BHA leaves them in fourth, 2 points behind us with the same number of games played. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Looking back to the past one month games (inclusive of UCL). Can was not playing due to injuries and how Pool won every matches which inclusive of the 2 UCL quarter-final against ManCity..... Its only prove one thing that Can should go to make way for Kieta... Doesn't suit Pool style as he always slow down the counter attack, holding onto the ball too long to make a forward pass. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Spurs draw with BHA leaves them in fourth, 2 points behind us with the same number of games played. If only ManU draw in tomorrow morning game ... Then Pool only 2 points behind which give Pool hope of finishing 2nd in BPL ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 If only ManU draw in tomorrow morning game ... Then Pool only 2 points behind which give Pool hope of finishing 2nd in BPL ... OK, let's hope Ibe can do Pool a favour, just like what he did against chelsea... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 Looking back to the past one month games (inclusive of UCL). Can was not playing due to injuries and how Pool won every matches which inclusive of the 2 UCL quarter-final against ManCity..... Its only prove one thing that Can should go to make way for Kieta... Doesn't suit Pool style as he always slow down the counter attack, holding onto the ball too long to make a forward pass. ha ha... good reasoning. but can see during everton's match that we were desperately short of players to call on, when there are injuries and tired bodies. Next season is likely to be another long season with many matches. I think it is necessary to be well-stocked with good/decent players to see us through the unexpected. On this basis, i actually hope that Can will stay - although i'm not prepared to pay over the top as he supposedly asked for a mammoth pay rise. It is also important that Pool moves towards a phase where players leave on Pool's liking, and not the player's or other club's liking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cauldron 6th Gear April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 ha ha... good reasoning. but can see during everton's match that we were desperately short of players to call on, when there are injuries and tired bodies. Next season is likely to be another long season with many matches. I think it is necessary to be well-stocked with good/decent players to see us through the unexpected. On this basis, i actually hope that Can will stay - although i'm not prepared to pay over the top as he supposedly asked for a mammoth pay rise. It is also important that Pool moves towards a phase where players leave on Pool's liking, and not the player's or other club's liking. Everton match was sandwiched between the Man C CL matches. Therefore need to conserve. But coincidentally, Man C also having a derby with a direct implication of of BPL title at stake. In a way the football gods were quite fair. We sent a 2nd string squad (with Masterson, Camacho and Jones on the bench) for away match in a local derby and got a draw. Cannot say is a bad result. But would be good to a few more youngsters play, Woodburn was on the bench for last two matches. Hope he gets his chance to showcase his worth soon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 Everton match was sandwiched between the Man C CL matches. Therefore need to conserve. But coincidentally, Man C also having a derby with a direct implication of of BPL title at stake. In a way the football gods were quite fair. We sent a 2nd string squad (with Masterson, Camacho and Jones on the bench) for away match in a local derby and got a draw. Cannot say is a bad result. But would be good to a few more youngsters play, Woodburn was on the bench for last two matches. Hope he gets his chance to showcase his worth soon. Good observation. But the difference was that City was still able to field a very good team that quickly put 2 past Utd, before they imploded... while we were struggling to find 1st teamers for the match... blooding young players is good, but unfortunately the fierce competition means the youngsters might not have the time or opportunities to get the necessary experience... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 Good observation. But the difference was that City was still able to field a very good team that quickly put 2 past Utd, before they imploded... while we were struggling to find 1st teamers for the match... blooding young players is good, but unfortunately the fierce competition means the youngsters might not have the time or opportunities to get the necessary experience... Okay lah. We are still wip for them is finish product already. Of course got this different. Even spurs have lousy bench. In fact Man U bench also not fantastic. What we need to do is to consistently win and then let player feel they have a chance to win something. Slowly the bench will attract people and become strong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extinguisher 6th Gear April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 Suspected all along Klopp is gay with all the hugging of young men, this news further strengthens this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cauldron 6th Gear April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 2018-19 LFC home kit revealed http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-team/298519-revealed-liverpool-fc-new-home-kit-2018-19 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 Nice.... Got collar. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear April 19, 2018 Author Share April 19, 2018 i like it, especially when buttoned all the way up surprised to see so many bad comments about it 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 2018-19 LFC home kit revealed http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-team/298519-revealed-liverpool-fc-new-home-kit-2018-19 Nice. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...