Joseph22 Turbocharged April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 (edited) Okay just watch the YouTube on offside no goal. I know why Liao. The angle of referee and lines man make them think man city was the one who kick the ball and not bounce off Miller. Not help my manc player actually move his leg as if kicking the ball. Edited April 11, 2018 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 pool won but played a bad game. the team looked lethargic and was passive at best. the clinical finishing saved us. anyone knows why was the 2ng goal disallowed? Even TAA(?) felt it was a goal. Didn't watch the match but worked up 4+ so checked score and was so happy Pool won. Went back to sleep another hour+, and only watched the highlights. Will try to see if can find full match to watch tonight. Looks like we were under sustained pressure esp in the first half. Good that we came out tops. On the disallowed goal, read that it was for off-side, wrongly. This means that when Karius punched the ball out, the ref and linesman must have thought it was the City player (didn't notice who) who kicked the ball back towards goal where Sane was. Replay shows it was Milner's attempt to clear the ball, but it was a bad - or rather, awkward - clearance. So if the ball was played towards Sane, there is no offside, which is what Pep was angry about. A second 'mistake' was that TAA was not 'in front' of Sane to begin with, so even if played in by City player, it shouldn't be offside mah... Feel for City... But good for us - we deserved a break. Now that this quarter is done and dusted, we just need min 2 more games with Lady Luck (one of the semis so that we take a commanding lead, plus the Final) to end the season on a (v) high. Okay just watch the YouTube on offside no goal. I know why Liao. The angle of referee and lines man make them think man city was the one who kick the ball and not bounce off Miller. Not help my manc player actually move his leg as if kicking the ball. Yup, but despite that, Sane was not behind TAA right? how come offside? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 Yeah no offside for the disallowed goal. Pool got a big break there. Must send the linesman an early christmas hamper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 Yeah no offside for the disallowed goal. Pool got a big break there. Must send the linesman an early christmas hamperYou. Are right. Go and watch the replay again. So my first comment referee kelong is correct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extinguisher 6th Gear April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 Aiya Pep, give u that goal la... So 2-2, happy? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 (edited) Some more thoughts. ManC played what it appears to be a 3 - 1 - 5 - 1 or 3 - 1 - 3 - 3 formation. It was a bold move by Pep to have only 3 defenders (vs our own front 3) and a holding midfielder. The other 6 were all flair (attacking players), not much surprise that we were under a constant onslaught right from the start. Over 2 legs, we concede only a goal to them, not bad for a team that is averaging about 3 goals a game. True, we have the rub of the green and some crucial decisions seem to favour us. It’s Salah 39th goal of the season. With another 5 league and a minimum of 2 CL games, can anyone bet against him getting 40 or even more? Firmino is also having his personal best tally this season. Some of the lads played 3 games within 6 days, their energy and fitness is incredible. Next up is at home vs Bournemouth this weekend. Hopefully some of the reserves/fringe players can get a run out. We should aim to tie up 4th place ASAP so that can concentrate on CL. YNWA Edited April 11, 2018 by Akula 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 City's goal was also a ref decision. VVD was fouled and the ref didn't give the foul. City never complained about this bad decision. City scoring in the 2nd minute made them complacent that they had 88 minutes to score 2 more. The early goal helped us more than them as it woke up the team. Okay just watch the YouTube on offside no goal. I know why Liao. The angle of referee and lines man make them think man city was the one who kick the ball and not bounce off Miller. Not help my manc player actually move his leg as if kicking the ball. Maybe he thought he was Harry Kane. Want to claim a goal he didn't score. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nywa78 3rd Gear April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 Will be supporting Man City for their next game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 if dun count the match where Mane got sent off, and the final we lost on penalties, i think City could replace Spurs (a few seasons ago), as Pool's favourite team to meet liao... Now they fight with Arsenal to be top of the list for Pool to send Christmas hamper City meeting spurs this weekend. What if city couldn't pick up any point from now till end season? I want city to beat spurs...go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 I thought Pep is a gentleman. Why talk himself into getting sent off? Pep had it easy at Barca. The best team in the world when he took over. At Munich he had the richest team in Germany. But Man City is a flawed team. Their defence is worse than ours. I think they tried to buy VVD. Lucky he only wanted to come to Pool and took a lower salary to play for Pool. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryllim69 5th Gear April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 Good morning Guys. It's Champions League Match Day with our beloved Reds taking on Man City away tomorrow morning 2:45 AM Singapore Time. My prediction for tonight's match: Man City 1 LFC 2 Fingers Crossed! Let's march on, Reds!!!! For the first time this season, I got my prediction spot on with LFC winning away 2 - 1 against Manchester City. Bonus was the fact that this was one big occasion where we need to battle hard to protect the lead we got in the first leg. Waited anxiously for the game to start at 2:45 AM and was let WTF after 2 mins when Man C scored through Gabriel Jesus. Was thinking, SHIT! There it goes again.... Was surprised with the very little procession we had in the first half, constantly finding it difficult to win the ball back and when won, cheaply return the ball to Man C. May be an understatement to say that LFC was swamped by Man C in the first half with probably the effect of losing an early goal weighted heavily in the player's mind. Good thing is that while we cannot win procession and keep procession, our lads in Red defended well as a team with as many as 10 outfield players in or close to our penalty box to defend. As the minutes ticked on and halftime looming, began to regain a little of confidence back and then, disaster (or should I say a near disaster) struck. The ball was again in the back of our net and when the referee wave for play to resume, a huge sigh of relief. Halftime up. Quickly dashed to clear off unwanted fluids within my system and was thinking JK must do something to wake the players up and restore the confidence as the advantage was still very much on our side. Second half started and I am beginning to see hope. Our Reds were able to win procession and keep procession. Also defended well and look less panicky then in the first half. Then the rest is history when Mo Salah and Firmino both scored for our Reds. Couldn't sleep after the game ended and decided to go for a morning jog before heading to office. Panda eyes now but all worthwhile. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 City meeting spurs this weekend. What if city couldn't pick up any point from now till end season? I want city to beat spurs...go sounds like ex-gf meeting new gf hor City has been excellent most season. They will pick themselves up and win this weekend. Further endearing them to us i also dun want the divers to get any points... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 I thought Pep is a gentleman. Why talk himself into getting sent off? Pep had it easy at Barca. The best team in the world when he took over. At Munich he had the richest team in Germany. But Man City is a flawed team. Their defence is worse than ours. I think they tried to buy VVD. Lucky he only wanted to come to Pool and took a lower salary to play for Pool. Actually Pep is a class act, who can lose graciously. I can think of one person who might have done and said very different things if the same had happened to him/his team. Pep will definitely need to overhaul his defence. He will soon realise that he needs more than those that can 'play with the feet' and 'bring the ball up' type of defenders and goalkeeper, and will need to find those who can really defend well too. Had VVD joined them instead, he could have improved their defence the way he improved Pool's, and that would have been really scary... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 The Spanish giants lost 3-0 in Italy on Tuesday night, with Salah's former side Roma progressing on away goals following a 4-4 aggregate draw. Klopp said of Barcelona's exit: "I walked up the stairs and somebody told me. I thought it was a joke. "Not to disrespect Roma. They lost Salah and are in the semis. That's something else. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 Actually Pep is a class act, who can lose graciously. I can think of one person who might have done and said very different things if the same had happened to him/his team. Pep will definitely need to overhaul his defence. He will soon realise that he needs more than those that can 'play with the feet' and 'bring the ball up' type of defenders and goalkeeper, and will need to find those who can really defend well too. Had VVD joined them instead, he could have improved their defence the way he improved Pool's, and that would have been really scary... Thank goodness VVD only wanted to play for us and not a money grabber. Also Southampton wanted to only sell to City to teach us a lesson and even offered to drop the price for City. Now we need to find another VVD to help VVD and another Salah to help when Salah is injured or rested. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cauldron 6th Gear April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 Knock out rounds. Most important is luck. Hope ours hold. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 Knock out rounds. Most important is luck. Hope ours hold.Yeah luck is so important. The harder we work the luckier we become. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 (edited) Actually City was lucky. If the foul given then no goal in the second minute. First leg Salah only play for half the match. City only good for beating the smaller teams with a late goal. Edited April 11, 2018 by Jamesc ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...