Liverpool 2017/18: YNWA with Klopp

TangoElite

FSG probably count:

Win BPL $A

Win UCL $B

Win FA Cup $C

Win Mickey Mouse Cup $C

Selling Coutinho profit is > Sum(A->D)

I think probably if they sell its because Coutinho head is turned liao. Can't blame him. He's coming into his prime. Given his on off injury problems, it may be now or never given that most attacking players peak at about 25-28.

Psg just set off the chain of events.

VVD transfer request, the full text will pretty much result in his relationship with the Saints to be beyond repair.

I'm caught in 2 minds on this, on one hand, here is a player that is "desperate" to join us (based on reports).

On the other, he signed a new contract willingly, thus to pull a stunt like this is not really professional.

I guess it's a vicious cycle, yesterday it was Suarez that wanted to leave, today it is VVD wanting to leave and join us, tmrw will be someone else.

I think probably if they sell its because Coutinho head is turned liao. Can't blame him. He's coming into his prime. Given his on off injury problems, it may be now or never given that most attacking players peak at about 25-28.

Psg just set off the chain of events.

Yah, true lah. All footballers need to think of their own future too...

but just wondering what led up to him signing a new contract last season. Was it a similar case of like VVD, where it's reported that he signed the deal on the understanding that the improved contract will mean if any club is interested, will have to fork out more money, so that it's a win-win for both the club and the player (who will know his importance for the buying to be willing to do so)?

Or was it reportedly Klopp sold him the idea of how important he will be if he stays (biggest fish in a small pond) rather than go Barca be a small fish in a big pond?

Read it was Klopp's idea, and he readily bought it and so signed. If so, then not so good to backtrack so quickly leh...

VVD transfer request, the full text will pretty much result in his relationship with the Saints to be beyond repair.

I'm caught in 2 minds on this, on one hand, here is a player that is "desperate" to join us (based on reports).

On the other, he signed a new contract willingly, thus to pull a stunt like this is not really professional.

I guess it's a vicious cycle, yesterday it was Suarez that wanted to leave, today it is VVD wanting to leave and join us, tmrw will be someone else.

There were some who said that VVD signed the improved deal on the understanding that the improved contract will mean if any club is interested, will have to fork out more money, so that it's a win-win for both the club and the player (who will know his importance for the buying to be willing to do so), and that he signed cos he was already thinking of pasture greener but wanted to be fair to Soton for the opportunity in the first place...

not sure if true...

Yes this cycle will carry on and on, even if LFC is successful on the pitch, talent retention is difficult in football

even Barcelona have this problem of talent leaving

we just hv to accept that good players will always b sold once other bigger clubs show interest. no matter how big we think pool is, there r still clubs like barca n real. n then there will b clubs who wanna make it big with big money like psg, man c etc. 

so it is up to the club hierarchy to show these players that the club is going that direction n b as big as these other clubs. n once in a while we do get players who will stay for the football for the belief n trust they hv in the club. 

for me it's best if the club can get n uncover some truly talented player not fm south america. seems like they hv only 1 goal....to one day play in barca or real.

we just hv to accept that good players will always b sold once other bigger clubs show interest. no matter how big we think pool is, there r still clubs like barca n real. n then there will b clubs who wanna make it big with big money like psg, man c etc.

so it is up to the club hierarchy to show these players that the club is going that direction n b as big as these other clubs. n once in a while we do get players who will stay for the football for the belief n trust they hv in the club.

for me it's best if the club can get n uncover some truly talented player not fm south america. seems like they hv only 1 goal....to one day play in barca or real.

As a big club it is important that we sell our best player if the price is right and continue to be a big club.

If we become a club that selling away our best player mean we can't challenge for title.. then it's a very sad thing...

So yes we are a sad thing now... hopefully Klopp will change that.

TBH, i dun fark care spurs or other clubs...

ok i lie, i care to beat manure and bitters!

is there another liverpool thread?

the one 023 started, i presume that was what @Lala81 was referring too

As a big club it is important that we sell our best player if the price is right and continue to be a big club.

If we become a club that selling away our best player mean we can't challenge for title.. then it's a very sad thing...

So yes we are a sad thing now... hopefully Klopp will change that.

LL lor. The league champions will struggle if they lose hazard. Probably even drop out of top 4. Similarly Kane for spurs. Man city de bruyne etc. It's not easy to do what Ferguson did for man u year after year.

That's why we should be inspire to be that...

Barca loss Ronaldinho and yet still can perform. I am sure they can perform when Messi retire.

That's a sign of big club.

Till now i still dun understand what happened to SAF.

was it a case of the EPL was so weak during those period that even above average (not top world class) players can reign supreme for extended period?

or was it that the team during that period had lots of world class players but RM/Barca/BM didn't have the money or didn't dare to try to buy them (except Beckham and Ronaldo)? Did SAF give them drink any 迷汤 to make them stay so long?

True that with the vultures lurking now, it's quite tough for teams to have stability when they are successful. The best players sure get poached quickly...

Till now i still dun understand what happened to SAF.

was it a case of the EPL was so weak during those period that even above average (not top world class) players can reign supreme for extended period?

or was it that the team during that period had lots of world class players but RM/Barca/BM didn't have the money or didn't dare to try to buy them (except Beckham and Ronaldo)? Did SAF give them drink any 迷汤 to make them stay so long?

True that with the vultures lurking now, it's quite tough for teams to have stability when they are successful. The best players sure get poached quickly...

During that time Barca was still piling trade in cup winner cup.. Real Madrid doesn't have unlimited pocket.

Then that leads to another question:

how did these 2 suddenly become so rich till now can bully the football world?

And all players become like bees attracted to honey like that??

Why Pool didn't become as rich?  [bigcry]

Why Pool didn't become as rich? [bigcry]

Blame the idiots in charge in the 1990s to the 2000s. Even now. Rather sell to Americans rather than oil money.

Look at man city. These were the owners that could have been running our club. Man city academy is now a genuinely world class facility. The u20 wc win by England is mostly based on man city players forming the spine.

A team is decided on its owners ambition. Say what u may about the glazers, but At least, the glazers are willing to back their own horse... Can u say that about fsg? Kroenke? Spurs owners? Look at Newcastle under Mike Ashley.

Why Pool didn't become as rich? [bigcry]

Real and barca share 25 percent each of la ligas TV revenue. And that was after intervention to introduce some fairness into the equation lol. They used to get like 80-90 percent combined.

Real is also the Spanish king's traditional team.

Blame the idiots in charge in the 1990s to the 2000s. Even now. Rather sell to Americans rather than oil money.

Look at man city. These were the owners that could have been running our club. Man city academy is now a genuinely world class facility. The u20 wc win by England is mostly based on man city players forming the spine.

A team is decided on its owners ambition. Say what u may about the glazers, but At least, the glazers are willing to back their own horse... Can u say that about fsg? Kroenke? Spurs owners? Look at Newcastle under Mike Ashley.

Real and barca share 25 percent each of la ligas TV revenue. And that was after intervention to introduce some fairness into the equation lol. They used to get like 80-90 percent combined.

Real is also the Spanish king's traditional team.

Yah, the Hicks & Gilette were the most TMD owners. brought the club backwards so much...

actually the rot started way before that.

we never capitalise on the new era of the digital world off the field.

and Souness as manager simply put us in a position that we have issues recovering from on field. (Dalglish did left him a aging team though)