Strat 6th Gear June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 IMO, harrier TC at 150k is a good buy over the NA harrier which the PI are bringing in.. but at 150k, there are a lot more options for a 2L TC....(eg S60 t5, q50, mondeo wagon..) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 wah so exciting, thread locked over an executive family SUV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clement229 3rd Gear June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 IMO, harrier TC at 150k is a good buy over the NA harrier which the PI are bringing in.. but at 150k, there are a lot more options for a 2L TC....(eg S60 t5, q50, mondeo wagon..) I have to agree with this. Prices are very competitive over a wide range of cars with different segments. Take the Q50 for example, they priced it at $149k (seen on ads and newspapers) , that interior is a better built than harrier & that engine is from a Mercedes E-class (Not the entry level engine of the E-class) But yeah, different segments but still a 2L Turbo. But definely the Q50 maintenance will be higher than Harrier Turbo. Apart from the new harrier Turbo engine that's is a beast , to be honest , the interior is quite outdated for 2017. Been almost 4 years since that interior existed. I kinda expect more from the harrier interior, considering the 2017 Camry's interior is a quite another step forward. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 We should transfer Richard's review, the sales brochures etc over More info less BS.. cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 If Harrier uses 1.2T, i think it will sell better than cup cake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clement229 3rd Gear June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 If Harrier uses 1.2T, i think it will sell better than cup cake.Damn... I think many will confirm it will be underpowered to move a 1.7 ton car!! Hahaha!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Damn... I think many will confirm it will be underpowered to move a 1.7 ton car!! Hahaha!!! That's what customer wants. Right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 wah so exciting, thread locked over an executive family SUV Well... it was old anyway and some cannot handle negative comments ...Abt their rides ... so therr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Can can! hahahahahaha! So... it was... Harrier 6-7 second from 0-100km/h Harrier Turbo 3.8 seconds from 0-100km/h From previous thread right? These are the numbers lor Walan eh... How much for Turbo? I want to buy. After that I go and tune the ecu, can be nearer to 3 secs flat right? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zzky Clutched June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 LTA should put 0-100 (additional penalty) to the new VES 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 i went to test drive on sat, sharing my views below Likes - exterior design - size of car, notable presence on the road - sound proofing - boot size is huge - space for rear seat passengers is huge - front sequential turn signals looks cool; would really loveit if they used sequential for back and side signals as well - sunroof Dislikes - touchscreen on dashboard is pathetically small. those in japan seem much bigger () - from the boot, there is no lever/button for making the rear seats lie flat - no safety options: blind spot monitoring, rear cross traffic monitoring, tyre deflation monitoring - they removed the panoramic view monitor, which i think is available in the japanese brochures - lag before turbo engine kicks in This is most apt to bring here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 i went to test drive on sat, sharing my views below Likes - exterior design - size of car, notable presence on the road - sound proofing - boot size is huge - space for rear seat passengers is huge - front sequential turn signals looks cool; would really loveit if they used sequential for back and side signals as well - sunroof Dislikes - touchscreen on dashboard is pathetically small. those in japan seem much bigger ( )- from the boot, there is no lever/button for making the rear seats lie flat - no safety options: blind spot monitoring, rear cross traffic monitoring, tyre deflation monitoring - they removed the panoramic view monitor, which i think is available in the japanese brochures - lag before turbo engine kicks in Go & read up on 8AR-FTS before you start talking about turbo lag. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Those who drive the hybrid, is there an eco mode too? Hybrid on eco mode can get how much FC? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 (edited) If Harrier uses 1.2T, i think it will sell better than cup cake. the C-HR in singapore uses what engine ar? EDIT: oh 1.2L turbo. Seen quite a few on the roads already. seems like will be a popular choice due to it's funky looks Edited June 28, 2017 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clement229 3rd Gear June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Walan eh... How much for Turbo? I want to buy. After that I go and tune the ecu, can be nearer to 3 secs flat right?Maybe if u lucky u can get 2.9 seconds? HAHA U want 2.5 seconds also can but u drive downslope lor HAHAHA Go & read up on 8AR-FTS before you start talking about turbo lag. I saw the 8AR-FTS graph. The graph tells me that there's no lag leh.. or maybe no significant lag.. now with 6AT should be more responsive than CVT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookSkyWalker 1st Gear June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 i went to test drive on sat, sharing my views below Likes - exterior design - size of car, notable presence on the road - sound proofing - boot size is huge - space for rear seat passengers is huge - front sequential turn signals looks cool; would really loveit if they used sequential for back and side signals as well - sunroof Dislikes - touchscreen on dashboard is pathetically small. those in japan seem much bigger ( )- from the boot, there is no lever/button for making the rear seats lie flat - no safety options: blind spot monitoring, rear cross traffic monitoring, tyre deflation monitoring - they removed the panoramic view monitor, which i think is available in the japanese brochures - lag before turbo engine kicks in Was at the showroom recently. The touchscreen is indeed small compared to those in Japan. Think those in Japan uses the JBL system. But I can't tell what they have for the Singapore version. BM also throws in the following for the Premium model: - 3 years free servicing (up to 60,000 km, or which ever comes first) - 5 years unlimited mileage warranty - Front dashboard camera (Thinkware F50) - 3M solar film 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 8AR-FTS in NX200t application. The max torque comes in at 1650 RPM and last till 4000 RPM before tailing off. I think the David is talking about the Atkinson cycle again..... Maybe if u lucky u can get 2.9 seconds? HAHAU want 2.5 seconds also can but u drive downslope lor HAHAHAI saw the 8AR-FTS graph. The graph tells me that there's no lag leh.. or maybe no significant lag.. now with 6AT should be more responsive than CVT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Maybe if u lucky u can get 2.9 seconds? HAHA U want 2.5 seconds also can but u drive downslope lor HAHAHA I saw the 8AR-FTS graph. The graph tells me that there's no lag leh.. or maybe no significant lag.. now with 6AT should be more responsive than CVT With the valve timing mechanism switching from pseudo Atkinson cycle to Otto cycle, confirm got lag 1. Rem Atkinson cycle sibei boh lat 1 hor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...