Harrier 2017

SKX

Yeah, PI harrier 2.0NA is a cheaper alternative.

If you add the accessories, I think price is very close to Borneo Harrier.

1) English dashboard

2) Moonroof

3) Electric driver seat

4) Turbo Engine + 6AT (hope no Torque converter issue)

5) Electric Tailgate (adjustable opening height)

6) Integrated Reverse Cam (The lines move according to your steering)

7) Sequential front signal light

8) Warranty by BM

9) In house loan ?

Anyway I bought the Borneo harrier, I maybe bias. haha

Hi Junky,

PI Harrier 2.0 NA now has all the bells and whistles of BM Turbo's safety features ??  If not, this is another sgd5k but you cannot even add on if you want since need ecm/bcm programming and connection.

If can afford added sgd20k, it is a non-brainer to go for BM turbo version ... spend sgd20 on the NA and you will NEVER get the available power and driveability in addition to all the accessories/features.  If cannot afford or dun wish to spend more, get the NA version from PIs  then and hope no regret later and needing to sell among the many many seller of older NA version even if FL since minor changes and mentioned best selling SUV.

Cheers,

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Junky,

PI Harrier 2.0 NA now has all the bells and whistles of BM Turbo's safety features ??  If not, this is another sgd5k but you cannot even add on if you want since need ecm/bcm programming and connection.

If can afford added sgd20k, it is a non-brainer to go for BM turbo version ... spend sgd20 on the NA and you will NEVER get the available power and driveability in addition to all the accessories/features.  If cannot afford or dun wish to spend more, get the NA version then and hope no regret latter and needing to sell among the many many older NA version since mentioned best selling SUV.

Cheers,

Richard

I doubt the NA has the lane departure, and collision detection, and adaptive cruising.

I activate the Collision detection.  The beeper sound, the square box turned red.

Bro , you want power or turbo feel just turn on power mode .

Who know also got gearbox problem as BM Harrier just in market less than 6 months ?

Hi Char,

No way and no chance lah ... turn on power mode of NA to get turbo feel and 350Nm and 227bhp ??

Please go try both and make reasonable statement.

Cheers,

Richard

Turbo:

Power

169kW (227 bhp) 

Torque  

350 Nm

NA:

Power 111kW (149 bhp)    Torque    193 Nm

Just took my ride today.... The car really very big and tall when driving me like toot toot like that.

Love the car... Im suprise SUV it easier to overtake others car

Hi Bernut,

Congras ...  350Nm torque is nice right ??   [:p]  [drivingcar]

Cheers,

Richard

I doubt the NA has the lane departure, and collision detection, and adaptive cruising.

I activate the Collision detection.  The beeper sound, the square box turned red.

Hi Junky73,

I only know the older non FL harrier NA SGD159k which my FIL bought about 1 year ago :( which certainly do not have and not sure what PI for the current FL harrier NA are offering.

The forester FXT are watered down to skip Subaru's eyesight which is equivalent safety features and I had to rely on thickware F770's front collison and lane departure which works very well but only audio of course.  I did install the cool and very effective aftermarket BSM with Subaru US's side window mirrors with also dimming as well as the rear dimming mirror to work together.

Thanks and cheers !

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Char,

No way and no chance lah ... turn on power mode of NA to get turbo feel and 350Nm and 227bhp ??

Please go try both and make reasonable statement.

Cheers,

Richard

Turbo: Power

169kW (227 bhp)

Torque

350 Nm

NA: Power 111kW (149 bhp) Torque 193 Nm

Hi Bernut,

Congras ... 350Nm torque is nice right ?? [:p][drivingcar]

Cheers,

Richard

Ok lor ..coz me haven't run-in yet... Have been using eco to drive first...

I also wanted to see what the FC difference between eco and normal.

Ok lor ..coz me haven't run-in yet... Have been using eco to drive first...

I also wanted to see what the FC difference between eco and normal.

Off eco mode lah.

Buy such an expensive car still 1 2 care about FC.

Bro , you want power or turbo feel just turn on power mode .

Who know also got gearbox problem as BM Harrier just in market less than 6 months ?

BM Harrier has a 6-speed torque converter automatic gearbox from the current NX and RX. You don't see customers complaining of failure, let alone seeing them breakdown. PI Harrier using CVT leh...

Edited by BlueSwifts

Off eco mode lah.

Buy such an expensive car still 1 2 care about FC.

Bobian mah.. you already said it an expensive car therefore must take care of my petrol

You will save more petrol

When it is NOT driven.

:XD:

I think my full tank only can click 480. Now 420 Liao tank left 1 quarter... Like that very xiong

Car still running in what.

After 1st service, it might get worse.

1) English dashboard

2) Moonroof

3) Electric driver seat

8) Warranty by BM

9) In house loan ?

For moonroof, driver electric, electric tailgate are available in PI NA premium version.

But if u want sequential then can get FL NA version.

Anyway how much interest rate did the borneo loan offer?

And regarding torque converter issue think it belong to earlier batches. Touchwood think my PI na batch arent included in the list.

Regarding lane departure its standard for harrier PI but active pre crash etc need to order the premium advanced version.

Anyway i driving harrier pi thats why bias hehe

But to each its own. For $20k u can think whether additional power is a need or not.

As if power mode is really got more power.

With max torque at low RPM is a already big plus point for city driving.

The 6 speed Aisin box should be inherited from 1 of the those V6 3L/3.5L model.

Not more power but more responsive throttle. If normal mode indeed feel abit lag but if sports mode not bad

1) English dashboard

2) Moonroof

3) Electric driver seat

8) Warranty by BM

9) In house loan ?

Please check the specs before anyhow talk dont jut give a bias comparison. Even without owning it just talk to the PI SE you can find out a lot of info abt the specs

1) English dashboard- hello... english dashboard so??? Are you going to read story book on the display while driving??? Just look at the numver you more or less know what is being display. If really got problem reading just use google translate.

Dont tell me you dont go to japan because you cannot read/speak japanese?

2) Moonroof - almost all the PI specs have moon roof

3) Electric driver seat - style mauve PI harrier have electric driver seat on top of that passenger side also electric seat

4) Turbo Engine + 6AT (hope no Torque converter issue) 6AT is an outdated technology come and talk when toyota use 8AT.

Premium and above PI harrier come with factory adjustabke height tailgate

6) Integrated Reverse Cam (The lines move according to your steering) BM harrier HU is very sucky

7) Sequential front signal light- ok... additional benefit? Ummm...

8) Warranty by BM- i am more concerned wiyh warranty if i am driving volkswagen audi or bmw

9) In house loan ?

You can get loan anywhere! Whether in house or out of your house or your corridor loan

• Dislike 1

Hi Thai,

Not sure if you test drove the harrier turbo but I did 2 test drives and waz driving the Harrier NA for 2 weeks before I did so.

As you had seen, many nicely done up Harrier NA with bbk, body kits, rims/tyres, ICE etc. amounting to sgd30k easily.

With the arrival of turbo version:

- from AD,

- much betta than underpowered NA version,

- firmer suspension setup vs the floaty ride of the NA version,

- 6 speed vs laggy CVT of NA version,

- host of safety features,

- english .. not weird Japanese dashboard

..selling off the NA version for these owners and getting the Harrier turbo is not backside itchy but for owners who wants a much much better car.

No, I did not proceed with the Harrier Turbo and took back my sgd3k desposit to buy the forester turbo but that is another chapter.

Cheers.

Richard

Richard ah richard...

You know what you talking about anot based on your pathetic 2 weeks try on harrier NA.

you are saying harrier NA save $20k and spend on mods more than $20k on BBK bodykit etc. Do you really think the $20k go into the specs of the turbo harrier? Go and check the basic cost of the car in lta website.

Even for turbo harrier after paying 20k they will still spend $20k on bbk bodykit and etc.

Its like ppl who buy forester xt will still mod his car under brace suspension bbk and etc... modster will always be a modster no matter what car they drive. Even an audi s5 that have so much horse power ppl are still tuning and modding.

And lastly dont compare subaru and toyota, the branding are different. Its like comparing german brand mercedes/bmw vs volkswagen/opel

Go and look at subaru that left 1 to 2 years. The resale very cui till max. Turbo car consumed engine oil in the long run will have higher maintenance issue

• Dislike 1

Richard ah richard...

You know what you talking about anot based on your pathetic 2 weeks try on harrier NA.

you are saying harrier NA save $20k and spend on mods more than $20k on BBK bodykit etc. Do you really think the $20k go into the specs of the turbo harrier? Go and check the basic cost of the car in lta website.

Even for turbo harrier after paying 20k they will still spend $20k on bbk bodykit and etc.

Its like ppl who buy forester xt will still mod his car under brace suspension bbk and etc... modster will always be a modster no matter what car they drive. Even an audi s5 that have so much horse power ppl are still tuning and modding.

And lastly dont compare subaru and toyota, the branding are different. Its like comparing german brand mercedes/bmw vs volkswagen/opel

Go and look at subaru that left 1 to 2 years. The resale very cui till max. Turbo car consumed engine oil in the long run will have higher maintenance issue

Hi Handsomedi,

You got me there ... not sure what you are saying or quoting or concluding from my posts.

I am saying getting the Harrier Turbo from BM is to me an obvious choice as compared to getting the Harrier NA from PIs .. period.

BTW, I certainly compared the subaru forester XT and Harrier turbo and I bought the forester XT after test drive both else I would have gotten the Harrier Turbo ...  Harrier NA from PI is NEVER in the equation for me and good for you that you made the decision on presumably Harrier NA but hope it was not after BM brought in the Harrier Turbo albeit it may not have matter to you afterall.

Cheers,

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Anyone faced similar issue before? I accidentally pressed the mode to change the air flow of air con from face vent to both face and foot vent. After that, I was unable to stop aircon from flowing out from foot vent despite only face vent chosen. Everything else is working fine.