SKX 1st Gear June 26, 2017 Share June 26, 2017 i went to test drive on sat, sharing my views below Likes - exterior design - size of car, notable presence on the road - sound proofing - boot size is huge - space for rear seat passengers is huge - front sequential turn signals looks cool; would really loveit if they used sequential for back and side signals as well - sunroof Dislikes - touchscreen on dashboard is pathetically small. those in japan seem much bigger ( )- from the boot, there is no lever/button for making the rear seats lie flat - no safety options: blind spot monitoring, rear cross traffic monitoring, tyre deflation monitoring - they removed the panoramic view monitor, which i think is available in the japanese brochures - lag before turbo engine kicks in Some excellent reviews here from Richard too: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2705478-harrier-2017/page-7?do=findComment&comment=6159941 ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Ok for the context, a new discussion starts here Keep it civil and if anyone has vested interests and CANNOT AGREE TO DISAGREE, do your due diligence and post else where. Thank you some previous threads: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2702060-new-harrier-japan/?view=getnewpost http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/764575-toyota-harrier-comments-pls/?hl=harrier 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Reporting! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 I was about to come in and say "you going to tio the <SEARCH BEFORE POSTING> post, then i saw who threadstarter. SIAN 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 continue to 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Can lup bigger tobo? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Thread of the year ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Thread of the year ... gd idea! @char @clement229 can transfer over the technical specs over from the earlier thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Anyone knows the exact acceleration figures for Harrier Turbo, Harrier NA and Harrier Hybrid? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Maybe should have separate threads Toyota Harrier NA Toyota Harrier Turbo Toyota Harrier Hybrid etc Then no misunderstanding. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 (edited) Maybe should have separate threads Toyota Harrier NA Toyota Harrier Turbo Toyota Harrier Hybrid etc Then no misunderstanding. Then you need one more for the people who don't want it, don't have it but have to tell everyone why they are still posting in a thread on a car they don't like Edited June 28, 2017 by therock 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 From previous thread, seems like a very powerful car with very quick acceleration. Maybe take a look when i tio Toto. Reporting! Your AMG 0 ~ 100 how many sec? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Your AMG 0 ~ 100 how many sec? Shhhhh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Harrier got 7seater boh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Then you need one more for the people who don't want it, don't have it but have to tell everyone why they are still posting in a thread on a car they don't like ð»Haha ... Then one more thread ... Anti-Harrier. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex976 5th Gear June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 Haha ... Then one more thread ... Anti-Harrier. Sound like you wanna shoot down the harrier jet sia 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clement229 3rd Gear June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 gd idea! @char @clement229 can transfer over the technical specs over from the earlier thread? Can can! hahahahahaha! So... it was... Harrier 6-7 second from 0-100km/h Harrier Turbo 3.8 seconds from 0-100km/h From previous thread right? These are the numbers lor 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 I can say for certainty that most of us are not anti-Harrier. There are no logical reasons to be when it is non of our business and we are not the ones paying for it. Who has the money, who can choose to buy whatever they like. I am not anti-Harrier, just anti-Bullcrap. Frankly, Harrier is a real decent car (with it's own set of pros and cons) and the Turbo one with the BM pricing really makes it quite an attractive preposition in the segment. I only make it my business when some people try to stuff bull-crap down our throat like we were born yesterday ... try to push their thinly veiled agenda around the forum and when challenged, with no decent intellectual rebuttal at hand, start to tell people to go back to school as if they had a lot of schooling done themselves. This is all I have to say with regards to the fiasco in the previously closed thread. As I promised, I will move along. Then you need one more for the people who don't want it, don't have it but have to tell everyone why they are still posting in a thread on a car they don't like ↡ Advertisement 14 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...