Tianmo Hypersonic August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 @carbon82, @kobayashigt, @sadan, @ictruall, @evilernie, @smoothscott, @lordmazex, @threeleggedman, @tianmo, @pocy, @adrianLi Thank you letter from Ling Kwang Home! I have written my reply via email that credit should also go to members of MyCarForum! Btw, who is no.12? a quick recollection, shows @pocy asking @kobayashigt if he can join on 20 July morning, with Koba inviting him in, but pocy did not response till 22 July early morning. We had @justgoodtrades added into the whatsapp grp on 20 July ( the same day) at 1537hrs, making him the number 11 in the grp. Pocy was never added in the list or the whatsapp grp, so technically speaking, Justgoodtrades sld be number 11 and pocy number 12. I assume Justgoodtrades contacted koba in the private after 7hm was turned down, and koba must have mistaken justgoodtrades for pocy because both happened to show their interest on the same day. After that koba went for reservist, assuming everything was in order, which it really was suppose to be. Well, nothing damaging, but a good early lesson learned so that no such mistake in future. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 PM Koba my mobile on the same day when he took me in as 11th on 20 Jul. Happy to be 12th ....... my fav number. It was interesting and fun. Cheers!! Will try 1112 ....... 發 Ah!!! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 PM Koba my mobile on the same day when he took me in as 11th on 20 Jul. Happy to be 12th ....... my fav number. It was interesting and fun. Cheers!! Will try 1112 ....... 發 Ah!!! sunday just open starter leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 PM Koba my mobile on the same day when he took me in as 11th on 20 Jul. Happy to be 12th ....... my fav number. It was interesting and fun. Cheers!! Will try 1112 ....... 發 Ah!!! 功德圆满 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 15, 2017 Author Share August 15, 2017 Haha. Glad you all remember the laughter than the cock up! hahah. Don't mind don't mind! Everyone plays a part! Well done everyone! This kind of event, everyone should enjoy themselves. I always believe you can give more than you take and love more than you hate! it is quite sad to hear of such incident, with ppl not taking ownership of a job tasked to them. If we had not counted the bags, we too would be in the same situation. I think though we had the screw up, credit to the group for taking ownership and counted the bags to make sure the numbers were in order. Had we not counted the bags, number 12 will remind a mystery likely forever. For this we really have to credit @kobayashigt for making the decision to call back base and transfer the over supply to his van and delivery them to the correct location. After all we could have just act blur and leave things as it was, but dont worry, we wounldnt, we take ownership of our job. Next year, next year then worry, mayb you will get so many responses that you going to have a headache deciding who to use. Anyway, I think the short breakfast session helped alot in breaking the ice, and again we must credit @kobayashigt for this, had he not arranged for the breakfast, and screwed up the location, there wont be so much laughter before the actual delivery. But he did his part running ard buying us kopi and tea, even in the middle of his own breakfast. Well done, @kobayashigt! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 Haha. Glad you all remember the laughter than the cock up! hahah. Don't mind don't mind! Everyone plays a part! Well done everyone! This kind of event, everyone should enjoy themselves. I always believe you can give more than you take and love more than you hate! seriously i personally enjoyed the event, obviously along the way we get some noise, but hey we took those noise as music and danced our way through didnt we. Without you, that moody wet wed morning would not have been bright and sunny, luckily we had those cock ups, otherwise it would had been a boring morning. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 Just a thought. Everyday, there are many unsung, forgotten heroes like many here who would help when others are in need. Perhaps next year, a letter should be sent to each individual home receiving the donation may include individuals names as a courtesy and recognition. Those who want to remain anonymous may indicate. Personally, I feel recognizing these individuals are part of our social grace. There is no monetary rewards but a small but meaningful way of saying thank you. This may create a kindness movement in Singapore. Hope next year we can salute these individuals in this forum. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 Haha. Glad you all remember the laughter than the cock up! hahah. Don't mind don't mind! Everyone plays a part! Well done everyone! This kind of event, everyone should enjoy themselves. I always believe you can give more than you take and love more than you hate! Hi KobayashiGT well said but your tic tac toe cannot make it 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 16, 2017 Author Share August 16, 2017 Haha. thank you for these kind words! (: seriously i personally enjoyed the event, obviously along the way we get some noise, but hey we took those noise as music and danced our way through didnt we. Without you, that moody wet wed morning would not have been bright and sunny, luckily we had those cock ups, otherwise it would had been a boring morning. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 16, 2017 Author Share August 16, 2017 Haha. In some situation, no win situation is the solution! I think is time for me to change avatar! haha. Hi KobayashiGTwell saidbut your tic tac toe cannot make it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear August 17, 2017 Share August 17, 2017 There are a lot of unsung heroes in MCF. Well done. True that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 18, 2017 Author Share August 18, 2017 Woah. Rare pokemon appeared! True that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 Woah. Rare pokemon appeared! LOL ..recently trying to appear more often, been absent for too long LOL miss my darling @BabyBlade already :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 18, 2017 Author Share August 18, 2017 DON"T DRAG ME INTO THIS!!!!!! LOL ..recently trying to appear more often, been absent for too long LOL miss my darling @BabyBlade already :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 if the 2 or 3 (including @babyblade) of you can keep this tread alive and active until new thread starts next year, I think can form 2 teams. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear August 19, 2017 Share August 19, 2017 if the 2 or 3 (including @babyblade) of you can keep this tread alive and active until new thread starts next year, I think can form 2 teams. HAHAHAHA... aiyah... she won't come one la... I call her come till sian already.. Haizzzz..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 4, 2018 Share July 4, 2018 Any event for this year? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged July 4, 2018 Share July 4, 2018 Any event for this year? Any chance our bros here can organise one? We can name it MyCarForum X-treme Project. No conflict of interest. It will leave a legacy for all us. It will make it more difficult for SPH to shut down MyCarForum. We all can chip in. We can do better than selling Rolex in here. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...