Tianmo Hypersonic August 11, 2017 Share August 11, 2017 Hahahaha... Woah.. boss... this one really must buy you makan + kopi... LOL No choice.. early morning 5BX... plus got some chicks there also.. TIKO FTW! :p roti prata and kopi makes good combination. KNN, no worry you so hard working, flying ard like superman, is because got chicks ah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 Here is the updated list of MCFers involved in the rice delivery. MCF 12 Vehicle Convoy to Ling Kwang Home on National Day! 1. Carbon82 2. Adrianli 3. kobayashiGT 4. Ictruall 5. Evilernie 6. Smoothscott 7. Lordmazex 8. Threeleggedman 9. Sadan 10. @tianmo 11. @justgoodtrades 12. @pocy 13. @vellfires (the unsung hero, who volunteer at the warehouse & helping many of us loading the rice into our car) And for those who are curious with what cars we used for the delivery, we have a good mix of van, hatch, sedan, wagon, MPV & SUV: - 2x FD Civic - 2x FXT - 2x A6 - Astra - Every - Lancer - X-Trail - Touareg - Sharan 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 Here is the updated list of MCFers involved in the rice delivery. MCF 12 Vehicle Convoy to Ling Kwang Home on National Day! 1. Carbon82 2. Adrianli 3. kobayashiGT 4. Ictruall 5. Evilernie 6. Smoothscott 7. Lordmazex 8. Threeleggedman 9. Sadan 10. @tianmo 11. @justgoodtrades 12. @pocy 13. @vellfires (the unsung hero, who volunteer at the warehouse & helping many of us loading the rice into our car) And for those who are curious with what cars we used for the delivery, we have a good mix of van, hatch, sedan, wagon, MPV & SUV: - 2x FD Civic - 2x FXT - 2x A6 - Astra - Every - Lancer - X-Trail - Touareg - Sharan - VELLFIRE :p Hahahahah.. mai like that say boss.. just contributing in any small way I can... Bobian.. in dire need of a proper workout LOL roti prata and kopi makes good combination. KNN, no worry you so hard working, flying ard like superman, is because got chicks ah. Hahahahah.. let's go.. anything for you boss... LOLOL... bobian.. Tiko Ranger le... must live up to the name... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 Hahahaha... Woah.. boss... this one really must buy you makan + kopi... LOL No choice.. early morning 5BX... plus got some chicks there also.. TIKO FTW! :p @Sadan I was the one driving the vellfire.. but not in you convoy.. the "small" size guy who came all the was just to take photo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 @Sadan I was the one driving the vellfire.. but not in you convoy.. the "small" size guy who came all the was just to take photo yah, that "little John" standing beside me, whom I gave 2 min to run to me before my walking stick fly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 yah, that "little John" standing beside me, whom I gave 2 min to run to me before my walking stick fly. HAHAHAHAHA.. Little john eh,... I didn't see any walking stick le.. which stick you referring to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 I hope I can join next time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sadan 6th Gear August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 yah, that "little John" standing beside me, whom I gave 2 min to run to me before my walking stick fly. Oh!! I know who liao.. the macho guy who help to load all the vehicles involved 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 Oh!! I know who liao.. the macho guy who help to load all the vehicles involved Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 12, 2017 Share August 12, 2017 HAHAHAHAHA.. Little john eh,... I didn't see any walking stick le.. which stick you referring to? No parade no walking stick lah, KNN, if my stick fly to you something is very wrong liao. My stick only fly to chicks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sadan 6th Gear August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 Yah yah, the young handsome big man! Next time want change money contact him, can get his contact from me. Give you mcf rate. Tio boh @VELLFIREs Haha I change only abit at one time nia.. no need trouble him de la.. paiseh sia. Haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 14, 2017 Author Share August 14, 2017 Haha. Since the turn out is good this year, maybe next year we can do a bigger convoy! (: But I need to appoint 2IC arh. hahaha. @kobayashigt, with the many extra cars this year, and all the positive feedback, next year I think you need to do balloting see who gets to join the delivery team liao. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 (edited) Haha. Since the turn out is good this year, maybe next year we can do a bigger convoy! (: But I need to appoint 2IC arh. hahaha. no need 2IC lah, I think you did a great job given that it is a first time stand alone mission for you ( tiagong last time mcf tongpang only). I think the main and only issue was you allowing more cars in after me, and you did not update yourself. Next time just be firm, cut off means cut off, save you all the screw ups later. Other than that, everything went well leh. Next time do a roll call and head count before heading in for collection lor, so funny everyone assume we have 10, i think only you, I and those at the loading bay think we have 11, and no one know we actually have 12. Next year you will be as good as ever liao, those who say want to join you better mark down now, next year ask them first. if response good mayb can even take 2 locations, team A team B. hahaha Edited August 14, 2017 by Tianmo 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 Oh!! I know who liao.. the macho guy who help to load all the vehicles involved Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KLEARKARBON 5th Gear August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 no need 2IC lah, I think you did a great job given that it is a first time stand alone mission for you ( tiagong last time mcf tongpang only). I think the main and only issue was you allowing more cars in after me, and you did not update yourself. Next time just be firm, cut off means cut off, save you all the screw ups later. Other than that, everything went well leh. Next time do a roll call and head count before heading in for collection lor, so funny everyone assume we have 10, i think only you, I and those at the loading bay think we have 11, and no one know we actually have 12. Next year you will be as good as ever liao, those who say want to join you better mark down now, next year ask them first. if response good mayb can even take 2 locations, team A team B. hahaha 1. Yes, agree with Tianmo, cut off means cut off. I just realized today which convoy unwittingly took an additional 12 bags, lucky the home that received counted and wrote a letter. Now, i have to ask someone with a van to help me collect and deliver the 12 bags. 2. Correct, 10 cars would have been perfect with each car taking 8 bags. and Yes again, all the while i thought there were 11 cars only as Jack had updated me b4 National Day. 3. We'll see the response next year. This year, we had some challenge getting 10 cars initially. I guess the 2 main reasons were, some member did not come across this thread until recently, and most couldnt confirm their schedule until National Day drew closer! Having said all that, MCF still remains as one of the clubs who I love working with as the members here all come from different walks of life, all driving different models of vehicles, and while they meet only on National Day, but the fellowship and sense of co-operation is strong! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KLEARKARBON 5th Gear August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 @carbon82, @kobayashigt, @sadan, @ictruall, @evilernie, @smoothscott, @lordmazex, @threeleggedman, @tianmo, @pocy, @adrianLiThank you letter from Ling Kwang Home! I have written my reply via email that credit should also go to members of MyCarForum! Btw, who is no.12? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 (edited) 1. Yes, agree with Tianmo, cut off means cut off. I just realized today which convoy unwittingly took an additional 12 bags, lucky the home that received counted and wrote a letter. Now, i have to ask someone with a van to help me collect and deliver the 12 bags. 2. Correct, 10 cars would have been perfect with each car taking 8 bags. and Yes again, all the while i thought there were 11 cars only as Jack had updated me b4 National Day. 3. We'll see the response next year. This year, we had some challenge getting 10 cars initially. I guess the 2 main reasons were, some member did not come across this thread until recently, and most couldnt confirm their schedule until National Day drew closer! Having said all that, MCF still remains as one of the clubs who I love working with as the members here all come from different walks of life, all driving different models of vehicles, and while they meet only on National Day, but the fellowship and sense of co-operation is strong! it is quite sad to hear of such incident, with ppl not taking ownership of a job tasked to them. If we had not counted the bags, we too would be in the same situation. I think though we had the screw up, credit to the group for taking ownership and counted the bags to make sure the numbers were in order. Had we not counted the bags, number 12 will remind a mystery likely forever. For this we really have to credit @kobayashigt for making the decision to call back base and transfer the over supply to his van and delivery them to the correct location. After all we could have just act blur and leave things as it was, but dont worry, we wounldnt, we take ownership of our job. Next year, next year then worry, mayb you will get so many responses that you going to have a headache deciding who to use. Anyway, I think the short breakfast session helped alot in breaking the ice, and again we must credit @kobayashigt for this, had he not arranged for the breakfast, and screwed up the location, there wont be so much laughter before the actual delivery. But he did his part running ard buying us kopi and tea, even in the middle of his own breakfast. Well done, @kobayashigt! Edited August 15, 2017 by Tianmo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged August 15, 2017 Share August 15, 2017 There are a lot of unsung heroes in MCF. Well done. ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...