Hosaybo 6th Gear May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 confirm plus chop it's because you lah next round mod please ban Jamesc from 3.30 to 4pm, then we will finally see the durian drop! LOL Other people are social media influence BUT James is a COE Influencer. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 Other people are social media influence BUT James is a COE Influencer. LOL LTA better hire him with a big package. their bonus depend on him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nitecycler 1st Gear May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 Got my COE with rebate triggered , heng ah... the last minute was heart wrenching 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 Get back to work? NO. Chiong Show Room now! Go go power rangers!!! HUAT AH!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 With the drop In Cat A I think we can see Bezza auto at $73,800 and manual at $71,800 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 Got my COE with rebate triggered , heng ah... the last minute was heart wrenching congrats! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oinkoink1999 Clutched May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 think i got it on my 1st bid.... my SE told me she bidded for me 50,999 but should i be happy? :( 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 Lolly go up by abit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 I don't think Uber and grab and keep buying forever. They have to stop when they have enough cars. I think its about now. When the decal for private hire and the requirement to take the new vocation licence start, the demand will generally start dropping for them. I believe they have more or less reach saturation point. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 wow, think any CAT A backlog all cleared this round already if your dealer (PI or AD) never secure your CAT A this round, then they are not serious in closing the deal at all the number of bids isn't important, it is the quality of the bids. this shows a lot of people are punting for CAT A durian, not many are confirmed orders waiting for registrations. there are more than 600 unsuccessful bids for CAT A, that alone is the backlog. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 COE prices down but not below rebate level so those who have booked their cars don't benefit. Will ADs & dealers adjust their prices down now? I'm not sure how consumers benefit fm such small drop in COE prices. Dropped 5k still considered small drop. Damn hard to please leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 think i got it on my 1st bid.... my SE told me she bidded for me 50,999 but should i be happy? :( Look forward to collect new car! Congrats! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 (edited) KAH motor and Volvo buyers will be happy to get few thousands rebate . Edited May 24, 2017 by Char Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 Uber/Grab still need some new Cars (but not as much). they have quite a number of (9 year old) cars as well. PI?how they bid for 180 COE at one shot? which PI have so much order on hand? Cat A are not transferable, so have to bid under individual name... unless the PI bid and register the cars themselves and then lease out the cars? Their 9 year old cars will also release some new COEs in the market. there are more than 600 unsuccessful bids for CAT A, that alone is the backlog. It's a backlog of people who are only willing to pay <45k. At $1, the backlog will be way more than 600 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winningeleven 4th Gear May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 Uber/Grab still need some new Cars (but not as much). they have quite a number of (9 year old) cars as well. PI?how they bid for 180 COE at one shot? which PI have so much order on hand? Cat A are not transferable, so have to bid under individual name... unless the PI bid and register the cars themselves and then lease out the cars? I believe PI definitely have the resources to deal with the last 5 mins of COE bidding. As u know PI dealers like to offer price package within 2 to 6 bids guaranteed. Some customers might not get it within the 1st few biddings by being outbid or PI not bidding at all. Guaranteed coe is usually based on the previous few biddings (let say 51k) and priced accordingly . With cat A COE on 30k with 10 minutes to go. I am sure if we are doing PI business , we will go for it this time, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 there are more than 600 unsuccessful bids for CAT A, that alone is the backlog. Not necessary. Jamesc and his kakia bidded $10k-$30k. Maybe 200-300 of them. Cannot consider as backlog. and those backlog who failed today.... their budget is less than $46k when the COE was at $51k? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 it was almost the last few minutes before it jumps from $38k to $46k for cat A. tempted to go for it but felt this weakness will show in the coming bids. Jun may see some minor adjustments but let's see July result. haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 think i got it on my 1st bid.... my SE told me she bidded for me 50,999 but should i be happy? :( Tio liao sold be happy liao, there is no perfect 10 lah. Enjoy your new ride, congratulations!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...