Carbon82 Moderator May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 The details of the May 2017 first open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows: Tender opens: Monday, 8 May 2017, 12 noon Tender closes: Wednesday, 11 May 2017, 4.00 pm Tender results: Wednesday, 11 May 2017 (Available on the www.onemotoring.com.sg website) The total quota available for this tender is 5,293 for the following vehicle categories: NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES: Category A: Cars (up to 1600cc & 97kW (130bhp)) => 1,905 Category B: Cars (above 1600cc or 97kW (130bhp)) => 1,320 Category D: Motorcycles => 455 TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES: Category C: Goods Vehicles and Buses => 1,084 Category E: Open Category => 529 As compared to the last bidding exercise, Cat A => -147 (-7.16%) Cat B => -49 (-3.58%) Cat C => +921 (+565%) Cat D => +108 (+31.12%) Cat E => +47 (+9.75%) Overall, there 149 (3.82%) lesser COE available for passenger car (across cat A, B & E) this round vs. the 2nd round in April, which is almost negligible as compared to the >500% increase in COE quota for bus & commercial category. As seen in the past, there shall be a small group of buyers that might jump ship to cat C, and dealers shall see an increase in demand for small vans, and the return of Kei class mini van from Japan, such as Honda Acty, Daihatsu Hijet, Mitsubishi Minicab & Suzuki Every, or even new model such as Mazda Scrum, Subaru Sambar & Toyota Pixis. ↡ Advertisement 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 The details of the May 2017 first open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows: Tender opens: Monday, 8 May 2017, 12 noon Tender closes: Wednesday, 11 May 2017, 4.00 pm Tender results: Wednesday, 11 May 2017 (Available on the www.onemotoring.com.sg website) The total quota available for this tender is 5,293 for the following vehicle categories: NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES: Category A: Cars (up to 1600cc & 97kW (130bhp)) => 1,905 Category B: Cars (above 1600cc or 97kW (130bhp)) => 1,320 Category D: Motorcycles => 455 TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES: Category C: Goods Vehicles and Buses => 1,084 Category E: Open Category => 529 As compared to the last bidding exercise, Cat A => -147 (-7.16%) Cat B => -49 (-3.58%) Cat C => +921 (+565%) Cat D => +108 (+31.12%) Cat E => +47 (+9.75%) Overall, there 149 (3.82%) lesser COE available for passenger car (across cat A, B & E) this round vs. the 2nd round in April, which is almost negligible as compared to the >500% increase in COE quota for bus & commercial category. As seen in the past, there shall be a small group of buyers that might jump ship to cat C, and dealers shall see an increase in demand for small vans, and the return of Kei class mini van from Japan, such as Honda Acty, Daihatsu Hijet, Mitsubishi Minicab & Suzuki Every, or even new model such as Mazda Scrum, Subaru Sambar & Toyota Pixis. Cat C More quotas Only for May to July ... what about Next available quota ? Is it sustainable ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winningeleven 4th Gear May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 I think there is a error on the date. 11th may is thur. Wed is vesak day. Final Coe result will be on thur 4pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
synthez 2nd Gear May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 These kind of deals at car show. COE how to drop..... Free with every purchase of a Volkswagen!* - 3 years' road tax- 3 years' servicing- 5-years warrantyPlus, these exclusive items*: - Free 3M solar film- Free front BlackVue in-vehicle camera- Free 5 years of 24-hour service support Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 (edited) These kind of deals at car show. COE how to drop..... Free with every purchase of a Volkswagen!* - 3 years' road tax- 3 years' servicing - 5-years warranty Plus, these exclusive items*: - Free 3M solar film- Free front BlackVue in-vehicle camera - Free 5 years of 24-hour service support I will believe that the sales volume will fly if this offer is from other more reliable brand , but VM.....hmmmm...anyway, their monthly avg sales volume has been less than 200 recently. Edited May 6, 2017 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 this round we need to cum and support our @titanium all the way liao!!! @nutty pls cum and support your recruit!!! We also need to support our Opel dark side band of bros!!! @spanly @mervilles @Gemleo Cum on guys, put that opel on the road, COE cum cum cum!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 this round we need to cum and support our @titanium all the way liao!!! @nutty pls cum and support your recruit!!! We also need to support our Opel dark side band of bros!!! @spanly @mervilles @Gemleo Cum on guys, put that opel on the road, COE cum cum cum!!! And dun forget the cheer!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atomicman 1st Gear May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 nevertheless, i wish all bros and sis get their COEs this time round, huat ah! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 And dun forget the cheer!!! nah, give you cheer!!! Give me a C, give a O, give me a E!!! what is it? COE!!! COE for who??? Titanium!!! For who??? Titanium!!! Wu tio bor??? Tio !!! one more time!! Tio Who tio COE?? Titanium!!! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wpy 4th Gear May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 I will believe that the sales volume will fly if this offer is from other more reliable brand , but VM.....hmmmm...anyway, their monthly avg sales volume has been less than 200 recently.Yes, unfortunately VW's reputation has been badly tarnished in recent years, from its top mgt in Germany down to its vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 I wish that COE B goes up up, so that my car resale goes up too! this round we need to cum and support our @titanium all the way liao!!! @nutty pls cum and support your recruit!!! We also need to support our Opel dark side band of bros!!! @spanly @mervilles @Gemleo Cum on guys, put that opel on the road, COE cum cum cum!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 And dun forget the cheer!!! Bro, ........ Huat Ah!!!! Good luck!!!!!!! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
n2421241 1st Gear May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 Based on strong buying activities in Car Expo and showrooms this weekend, early predictions for both Cat A & B shall be >$2k. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 I wish that COE B goes up up, so that my car resale goes up too!Interesting situation. If COE goes down, one would be thankful to have secured already higher COE at the same price. If COE goes up but price did not, one would have hoped to have secured that higher COE at the same price. Resales value not much change unless it's a huge movement. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 Was kidding. I got mine last round... Interesting situation. If COE goes down, one would be thankful to have secured already higher COE at the same price. If COE goes up but price did not, one would have hoped to have secured that higher COE at the same price.Resales value not much change unless it's a huge movement. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 (edited) nah, give you cheer!!! Give me a C, give a O, give me a E!!! what is it? COE!!! COE for who??? Titanium!!! For who??? Titanium!!! Wu tio bor??? Tio !!! one more time!! Tio Who tio COE?? Titanium!!! Steady bo pi pi! Got feeling this time tio liao!!! Huat ah! Bro, ........ Huat Ah!!!! Good luck!!!!!!! Thanks! Kam sia! this round we need to cum and support our @titanium all the way liao!!! @nutty pls cum and support your recruit!!! My sgt forgot about me again! Edited May 7, 2017 by Titanium 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 @titanium i was busy sourcing for pom pom girls to give u support la! This round you confirm tio. No tio I chop... chop go temple pray for u next round tio. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 I wish that COE B goes up up, so that my car resale goes up too!COE up or down, the steptronic type of car price will stay up. Anyway COE price is just a fraction of your car price, no effect to you, dont sabo the rest lah. Haha! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...