Atonchia Supersonic May 28, 2017 Share May 28, 2017 (edited) Recently, one guy gave me the middle finger after i honked at him for cutting in front of me dangerously causing me to brake really hard but i never send in the vid, he is lucky coz i m lazy to write story n submit to tpThat driver really lucky you gave chance. My situation was guy ran a red-light after cutting ahead of me on right turning lane. We're about 50 metres from the junction, cut in, I braked with literally smoking tyres. Gave him a 3-4secs horn. Then green arrow was already blinking, close to 1 sec after red still proceeded with the right turn, Stop at junction to show his displeasure even when cars from the left started moving, they need to avoid him running red light and thereafter stopping at the adjacent right most lane to show his displeasure. If really in a hurry, fair lah just step on accelerator and zoom off. Still have time to act KL and block other drivers. This type I won't be hesitant. Anyway I don't share on those website. Only directly to TP The other reported, The other was a mini bus straddling lane one and 2. Drove like drunk veer left then right for about 2mins, almost side swiped and motorcyclist on lane 2, the driver was on the phone. Those that cross double white line I can't be bothered. Though I don't cross them, some were drawn for just the sake of extending it for people to cross and collect revenue. Edited May 28, 2017 by Atonchia ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 28, 2017 Share May 28, 2017 Say you have intention to speed or go fast or in a hurry, please continue to speed, go fast, and be in a continuous hurrying state. When you go fast and chuck into someone's lane ( a lane meant for faster speeds ) and then hesitated or slow down, that's not illegal but the intention has spoil the first impression when you sped up to us. Yes ? Agree ? If you don't intend to go fast, or is afraid doing high rev for more than 3 seconds is detrimental to your engine, I suggest you go slow on the left so you leave the guys who prefer to damage their engine with continuous revving at 3000 rpm alone. If you are not able to see properly when you are driving higher speeds, do stay to the left and ask for passenger assistance to help you look out for your road signs or exits ahead. Don't try to come in fierce and then becomes paper tiger in a few seconds later. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=788au3asClM This video very similar to what I share recently too. Too many go lane one to hog. When lane two is literally clear. This Nissan still quite ok, it cut to lane one bcos lane 2 has more slow moving vehicles, but should have sped up when front on lane 1 was clear. What I cannot understand some driver behaviour is lane 2 is clear but must go to lane one and travel and 80km/h. When you could travel 90km/hr or faster at Lane 2. These drivers got fixated on speedometer. The are not driving according to situations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic May 28, 2017 Share May 28, 2017 (edited) These days drivers are very caught up with FC, so they feather the pedal even when it calls for more rapid acceleration. Otherwise they can't boast of 18km/l FC.. So too bad if you are caught behind a huge MPV/SUV with a small engine, and the driver is trying to keep it below 1.5k rpm. Or he / she is trying to keep his/her rpm low as he/ she moves off from a red light, regardless of the ever widening gap between his/her car and that of the vehicle in front of his/her car. God forbid that you horn at them.. you will be in the media, your car plate captured in HD, your car details posts as the 'rude' driver who couldn't wait. The vehicle could be driven by a toughie or a wannabe toughie who is upset that you can't tolerate the slow progress of his/her ride.. Edited May 28, 2017 by therock 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged May 28, 2017 Share May 28, 2017 This video very similar to what I share recently too. Too many go lane one to hog. When lane two is literally clear. This Nissan still quite ok, it cut to lane one bcos lane 2 has more slow moving vehicles, but should have sped up when front on lane 1 was clear. What I cannot understand some driver behaviour is lane 2 is clear but must go to lane one and travel and 80km/h. When you could travel 90km/hr or faster at Lane 2. These drivers got fixated on speedometer. The are not driving according to situations. What toking u sia.. we are Singapore lor hor.. law by law one.. 1km/hr above speed limit is already speeding liao... cannot go above! Bestest is go 10km/h below.. sure safe one! It's my duty as a law abiding citizen to stop anyone who wants to go above my speed.. I have a good heart.. .. *pukes blood* 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 28, 2017 Share May 28, 2017 What toking u sia.. we are Singapore lor hor.. law by law one.. 1km/hr above speed limit is already speeding liao... cannot go above! Bestest is go 10km/h below.. sure safe one! It's my duty as a law abiding citizen to stop anyone who wants to go above my speed.. I have a good heart.. .. *pukes blood* They will be waiting for the GPS ERP only for the speed. I bet they must be thinking the acceleration of 60km/h to 80km/h is akin to enduring 10Gs, more the a F16 fighter pilot 9Gs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic May 28, 2017 Share May 28, 2017 What toking u sia.. we are Singapore lor hor.. law by law one.. 1km/hr above speed limit is already speeding liao... cannot go above! Bestest is go 10km/h below.. sure safe one! It's my duty as a law abiding citizen to stop anyone who wants to go above my speed.. I have a good heart.. .. *pukes blood* Talking about puking blood, some mornings i really wanna do just that Some drivers particularly some kuku aunties like to drive at their own sweet time on lane 1, really cmi, when in front of them is clear, dont understand why they die die have to be on lane 1 and refuse to move out of the lane Today met a very inconsiderate driver at CCP, waiting at the passenger alighting point, theres only enough space for two cars but she refused to move forward even after i gently tapped the honk to remind her, she can surely see from her side and rear view mirror that i was waiting behind and theres an old lady with trolley waiting too i really buay tahan such selfish character, the best part, theres a guy who did just that before her, she came and chased him away and then she hogged that space, dont they understand thats for alighting and boarding passengers, if their passengers are not here yet, just go and make another round lah She is lucky, thats not a traffic offence if not, i will sure report her 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ganwb79 5th Gear May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 These days drivers are very caught up with FC, so they feather the pedal even when it calls for more rapid acceleration. Otherwise they can't boast of 18km/l FC.. So too bad if you are caught behind a huge MPV/SUV with a small engine, and the driver is trying to keep it below 1.5k rpm. Or he / she is trying to keep his/her rpm low as he/ she moves off from a red light, regardless of the ever widening gap between his/her car and that of the vehicle in front of his/her car. God forbid that you horn at them.. you will be in the media, your car plate captured in HD, your car details posts as the 'rude' driver who couldn't wait. The vehicle could be driven by a toughie or a wannabe toughie who is upset that you can't tolerate the slow progress of his/her ride.. Expressway lane 1 I can understand, but on normal roads there's expectation for every car to pack themselves close to each other? I am not advocating keeping 10-car length safety distance, but I feel it is within driver's right to accelerate gradually or quickly as per their unique set of conditions. Although I sometimes wonder at those that zoom past me and then have to hard brake 2-3 secs later at the next traffic light. More shiok this way? Stay relaxed, give yourself ample time to get to point B and be gracious and give way. Getting worked up at how others drive is the precursor to risky behaviour that results in road rage or accidents 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dsman 5th Gear May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 Expressway lane 1 I can understand, but on normal roads there's expectation for every car to pack themselves close to each other? I am not advocating keeping 10-car length safety distance, but I feel it is within driver's right to accelerate gradually or quickly as per their unique set of conditions. Although I sometimes wonder at those that zoom past me and then have to hard brake 2-3 secs later at the next traffic light. More shiok this way? Stay relaxed, give yourself ample time to get to point B and be gracious and give way. Getting worked up at how others drive is the precursor to risky behaviour that results in road rage or accidents well said. i don't know why...but it gives me great satisfaction when drivers chiong past me above speed limit and soon having to brake hard for a red light. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dsman 5th Gear May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 (edited) Expressway lane 1 I can understand, but on normal roads there's expectation for every car to pack themselves close to each other? I am not advocating keeping 10-car length safety distance, but I feel it is within driver's right to accelerate gradually or quickly as per their unique set of conditions. Although I sometimes wonder at those that zoom past me and then have to hard brake 2-3 secs later at the next traffic light. More shiok this way? Stay relaxed, give yourself ample time to get to point B and be gracious and give way. Getting worked up at how others drive is the precursor to risky behaviour that results in road rage or accidents well said. i don't know why...but it gives me great satisfaction when drivers chiong past me above speed limit and soon having to brake hard for a red light. Edited May 29, 2017 by dsman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 Talking about puking blood, some mornings i really wanna do just that Some drivers particularly some kuku aunties like to drive at their own sweet time on lane 1, really cmi, when in front of them is clear, dont understand why they die die have to be on lane 1 and refuse to move out of the lane Today met a very inconsiderate driver at CCP, waiting at the passenger alighting point, theres only enough space for two cars but she refused to move forward even after i gently tapped the honk to remind her, she can surely see from her side and rear view mirror that i was waiting behind and theres an old lady with trolley waiting too i really buay tahan such selfish character, the best part, theres a guy who did just that before her, she came and chased him away and then she hogged that space, dont they understand thats for alighting and boarding passengers, if their passengers are not here yet, just go and make another round lah She is lucky, thats not a traffic offence if not, i will sure report her Hog lane 1 will get unobstructed view of the road. That should be the number 1 reason why they hog 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 Talking about puking blood, some mornings i really wanna do just that Some drivers particularly some kuku aunties like to drive at their own sweet time on lane 1, really cmi, when in front of them is clear, dont understand why they die die have to be on lane 1 and refuse to move out of the lane Today met a very inconsiderate driver at CCP, waiting at the passenger alighting point, theres only enough space for two cars but she refused to move forward even after i gently tapped the honk to remind her, she can surely see from her side and rear view mirror that i was waiting behind and theres an old lady with trolley waiting too i really buay tahan such selfish character, the best part, theres a guy who did just that before her, she came and chased him away and then she hogged that space, dont they understand thats for alighting and boarding passengers, if their passengers are not here yet, just go and make another round lah She is lucky, thats not a traffic offence if not, i will sure report her Don't you get down and tap on her window to tell her in her face to move? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 Expressway lane 1 I can understand, but on normal roads there's expectation for every car to pack themselves close to each other? I am not advocating keeping 10-car length safety distance, but I feel it is within driver's right to accelerate gradually or quickly as per their unique set of conditions. Although I sometimes wonder at those that zoom past me and then have to hard brake 2-3 secs later at the next traffic light. More shiok this way? Stay relaxed, give yourself ample time to get to point B and be gracious and give way. Getting worked up at how others drive is the precursor to risky behaviour that results in road rage or accidents Some cars would like to get away from the chain of red lights that follows if they know the area well. Thats why some of them would wanna speed up so as to get away from all the red light (me inclusive). Its not about being shiok or not. If I managed to accelerate past the string of red lights, I would be even more relaxed than to be stuck behind a vehicle that doesn't wanna accelerate and causing the cars behind to be stuck together with it. I would thank the person in front of me very much if he/she gave way and be gracious so I can get to my destination faster. Of cos all of the above is assuming that the traffic conditions allow me to do that. If its packed and jam, the above would not have been applicable. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 Must be lolly http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/gpgt-truck-crashed-tunnel-5626789.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 At least this cam car driver had some reason to be personally aggrieved, since the BMW driver cut in front of him. I agree fully he could've let it go - I would have. But the sad thing is that there are even more bo liao, kay poh, bao toh types on the road. You know that left lane that goes from Bishan flyover to Lor 6 Toa Payoh? The one with the impossibly (and completely unnecessarily) long double white line (I think it stretches for over half a km)? I once made the mistake of choosing the wrong lane there. Unfortunately, the double white line had already started. Traffic was totally clear on that lane, so I wouldn't even be cutting someone off. Yet I didn't cross the double white line (even though it would be completely safe and victimless) because some bloody-minded SOB behind me might send in the footage of my having done so to vindictive sites like roads.sg. I basically had to take a long detour to my destination. Does vigilantism like this really improve road safety, or does it just add stress to everyone on the road? And while we're at it, what exactly is the point of having such a long double white line stretch in that location (Bishan flyover)? Can anyone offer an insight? Drive within the limits of the rules. Won't go wrong with that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 Must be lolly http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/gpgt-truck-crashed-tunnel-5626789.html If it is not the thick concrete barrier ? This heavy truck accident impacts consequences will gets disastrous in lives threatening. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 (edited) Wah piang oi , took them almost 2 minutes to break open the car window . Learn from the JB experts ma ........... our mata used the wrong method, wonder if they were taught the way they did it? They could have used the truncheon like a hammer, hold it on the longer bit and use the handle as the hammer head . . . . . swing it with force and BAM!! The thrusts the mata did was more for combat use? Edited May 29, 2017 by Count-Bracula 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 our mata used the wrong method, wonder if they were taught the way they did it? They could have used the truncheon like a hammer, hold it on the longer bit and use the handle as the hammer head . . . . . swing it with force and BAM!! The thrusts the mata did was more for combat use? Exactly my thoughts, Count. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 Exactly my thoughts, Count. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...