Singapore RECKLESS drivers thread Part IV

I thought you would say traction off was the main reason!  [:p]  [laugh]

I would've, except that I have no idea if that car even has a "traction on" in the first place.

My Kia Rio circa 2004 certainly didn't. I tossed it all over the place, usually on purpose. [laugh]

PHV cut into my lane to force me to jam brake last evening. I said sorry to my wife sitting beside me who is pregnant and shocked. I took a look, driver is old uncle. It is not the uncle's fault, as I will explain below.

Many PHV drivers have not been driving for years or are inexperienced. Car driving has been out of reach of many until the PHV schemes came along. Hence there is a surge of fresh drivers on the road. What makes it worse is that the PHV drivers have to navigate unfamiliar road while looking at GPS on phone. They often take sudden turns or stop suddenly.

I have been disturbed by PHV drivers on the road due to their dangerous road behaviours.

I DO NOT think it is the fault of the PHV drivers. Nobody wants accident and everyone has learning curve.

I DO think that it is the fault of the regulating authority- LTA. They could have done better in regulation.

I would like to petition to ask LTA to do something about this. To begin with, some MPs should ask MND: what is the rate of reported accidents of PHV vehicles vs privately owned vehicles? If there is a gap, policies should be administered and have the gap monitored.

This is life and death situation everyday on the road. I hope that the authority will pick this up.

Strawberry kid's parent spotted

Correction. What a rubbish driver.

Having said that, the top cars that I siam far far on the road these days are - attrage, vezel and prius.

vios le?

heng when my father in law was buying a car 2 years back, i managed to steer him away from the attrage to the accent

at least now on hindsight, won't be mistaken for PHV and got traction control

U never watch Tokyo Drift meh?

Kidding aside (and because I'm too free now), shitty driver probably did not anticipate a closed Road section in front and wanted to switch lanes.

Unfortunately, shitty driver drives with only one hand in the wheel, so when he last minute saw the road diversion, panic and zuah steeling from right (lane change) suddenly to the left with one Hen and let of throttle at the same time.

Shitty driver does not understand weight shift in driving dynamics, and with only one shitty hen on wheel, try to correct but overcorrected+pendulum effect on rear axle due to weight shift+shitty tyres+shitty driver by now dunno where his steeling wheel pointing liao. So shitty driver clip curb and shitty car flipped.

Later if I more free I go draw diagram for u

Edited by Mockngbrd

BTW, apropos of my point here:

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2699114-mercedes-glc/page-26?do=findComment&comment=6185417

Paging @mkl22 to show him how even a severely underpowered FWD POS car can easily fishtail. Whatever else it might do, AWD at least prevents this sort of destabilisation.

I think you misunderstood me. Fish tailing and losing control due to braking has no relation to whether the car is fwd or rwd or awd as long as no power is applied.

Awd does not help to prevent fish tailing unless you apply power in a controlled manner.

The orange gtr also fish tailed

Edited by Mkl22

What could have caused the attrage to fishtail?

It looks like he did not follow the bend , and when he realised that a little too late, he over steered his car to have caused the effect.

The strange thing is he was following behind the van yet he could missed the bend when the van was following the lane nicely .

Edited by Ct3833

Nice drawing!

Most of these have a blue sticker on the left of the windscreen?

I am very tempted to stick blue labels front and rear left....  I will have the road 20m in front and 20m behind all to myself!  Most will siam far far.

lai i gib u diagram see

wah bro you got talent.  you managed to blend nail-biting hollywood action, anime humour and our glorious singlish tradition all in one siol....

It looks like he did not follow the bend , and when he realised that a little too late, he over steered his car to have caused the effect.

The strange thing is he was following behind the van yet he could missed the bend when the van was following the lane nicely .

Checking handphone lor...

This also gov fault?

No choice.. Like how u treated in the office. It's always your fault. When outside. Because of annoynomous everyone blame gahment

lai i gib u diagram see

muahahahaha...awesome work bro