Singapore RECKLESS drivers thread Part IV

This kind of junctions, better to be a little more patient. Especially if your view is blocked by vans/lorry/bus/mpv/suv in the opposite right turning lane waiting to turn.

If i have no clear view of all the opposite straight going lanes, I will wait for the right turning arrow.

The vehicle behind me can honk all they want. They got bigger balls they are welcome to overtake me to make the turn. I promise i will not report TP... :D

hahaha......me too! But sometimes complacency creeps in. I have seen many aftermaths there....one even happened a few cars infront as we we turning! But ya.....this kind of junction better be patient.....if not cars from the opposite direction then it will be pedestrians crossing!

Actually its not blocked by other vehicles.....you think that the car is together with those turning right......trick of the eyes! When you go forward then can see that the car is actually barelling into you!

Edited by Eviilusion

At Sentosa Silos Beach resort now. Drove in and parked at public underground car park. Encountered this lady BMW driver who drove against traffic in one lane driveway. She signalled to me to give way, initially I refused as it was narrow and I had right of way. My wife grumbled at me. . Why like that? I gave up and to stop her yakking away, I managed to manoeuvre and let the offender get away. I managed to find a parking lot some distant away but when I came back to the lobby and where the lady driver was. . . Oh yeah, she had problem parking and was holding up a couple of other cars It is a case of BMTK? TMD!

Later may see taxi driver post the video n kpkb. Lol..

Yup. If I cant see and be sure, I won't turn too.

Sometimes I see some vehicle trying to risk it, inching forward, I will rather stay behind in case there's an accident and risk myself bring collateral damage.

At Sentosa Silos Beach resort now. Drove in and parked at public underground car park. Encountered this lady BMW driver who drove against traffic in one lane driveway. She signalled to me to give way, initially I refused as it was narrow and I had right of way. My wife grumbled at me. . Why like that? I gave up and to stop her yakking away, I managed to manoeuvre and let the offender get away. I managed to find a parking lot some distant away but when I came back to the lobby and where the lady driver was. . . Oh yeah, she had problem parking and was holding up a couple of other cars It is a case of BMTK? TMD!

got oc beside.....thats why like that! If no oc and bm driveress chio......confirm you help wan....

hahaha......me too! But sometimes complacency creeps in. I have seen many aftermaths there....one even happened a few cars infront as we we turning! But ya.....this kind of junction better be patient.....if not cars from the opposite direction then it will be pedestrians crossing!

Actually its not blocked by other vehicles.....you think that the car is together with those turning right......trick of the eyes! When you go forward then can see that the car is actually barelling into you!

大难不死必有后福。。 drive safe and we all learn.. amen

yup....true that! Maybe just now a bit sianz because i had to go and look for my car which my son had borrowed but forget to tell me where he parked the car! Didnt remember he asking me to borrow the car but my wife said he did.....maybe i had fallen asleep when he asked! Then on the way back this big bike squeeze between the cars at the previous junction and stopped just in front to the left of me and was slow when the lights turned green....must take this as a good lesson. There was other things that happened earlier but its confidential and private thats why i was a bit edgy and pissed.

Siloso there is an open air free parking. Lot limited though. 3/4min walk to the cable car station. No need to fight with a aunty. Edited by Kopites

We always confidently declare ourselves as a skilful and careful driver. Unfortunately we are not the only car on the road.

So rather be slow and safe. Make your car as a mean of transport and not let your car be the cause for your worry.

Nearly got hit by a taxi just now at the junction of Woodlands ave 2 and 5. Was turning right from sle and honda wave infront of me turned right while pedestrian crossing and i said oops.....my turn came and one slow poke was on the opp direction...no pedestrian crossing, so i gunned the accelerator and turned. Kns.....1 taxi was on the extreme opposite going straight. The curve before the junction had masked his taxi together with other cars turning right! I was already committed so i just turned and was waiting for the bang eventhough i had done and evasive manouvre. Most probably taxi uncle cursing me even right now. My fault and a million apologies. Just be careful driving there as that junction had seen many collision and the construction works and that slight bend makes it worse.

Moral of your story is............you suxs bro!!

Hahaha...just kidding. Have a good week ahead.

like my hokkien peng buddies would say.......never die before har....ððð

Yup, ah Beng modded e bike.. saw a few muds n bengs riding on the road, now they " promoted" to Uber food delivery on these same Beng bikes.. no helmets.. really rushing to die..6okm/h to 0 in an instant = pulp..

yup....saw some are doing food deliveries.....at least they are earning their own income. But must instill road and personal safety to them......if not the roads will be strewn with them.

Saw a mud on his moto-e-bike (if there was ever 1,  [laugh] ), having his wife and kid as pillion.. all without helmets...dunno what he thinking...  :a-no:

Seems to have a bunch of 3-4 zooming down Commonwealth Ave West quite often....