Neutrino Supercharged August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 See, even here some think it is some think it's not. My take is just give and take. The driver could have just tap on the brakes to slow down a bit and let the lady crossed then he can proceed on. Likewise she could have just walked slightly faster and not changed her position when walking to make an issue. Give and take works both ways. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 Likewise she could have just walked slightly faster and not changed her position when walking to make an issue. Give and take works both ways. Yep, she could have done that too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 That's a zebra crossing lah deh !!! ... driver 100% wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 what is wrong with waiting for xmm to cross the road? I would wait for all xmm to cross even if it take them 10min to do so 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 Biatch entitlement... the society produce these sort of humans... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 Zebra is black and white. So LTA fault to create such confusion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 Zebra is black and white. So LTA fault to create such confusion. The xmm is wearing red hor. Red means STOP Anyway, nothing wrong to let the xmm or chio bu cross the road first. At the same time, can admire them too 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 The xmm is wearing red hor. Red means STOP Anyway, nothing wrong to let the xmm or chio bu cross the road first. At the same time, can admire them too Because the wife next to him ma so must pretend bochap. If he's alone, I am sure he will gladly wait there...haha. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 MCFers sure side with xmm one tio bo? https://www.facebook.com/thelocalstreetsg/videos/1269565153154492/ It is confusing but most of the people would take it as a legit zebra crossing. Even the assumption of those people are wrong, the cam car does not have to bulldoze his way through when there are people walking across. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 (edited) I cross here almost every week. It's setup to be like a zebra crossing. It's a private road thus the signage and floor markings are different from the regular public road zebra crossing. Why else would the tiles be alternate colors like a zebra crossing. The driver is an idiot. What about the use of portable traffic lights when they close off one lane of a single carriageway during roadworks. If you ignore the lights are you then liable for a traffic offense should a TP be around? Food for thought. Edited August 18, 2017 by Mkl22 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 Not chio!!!!!!! Move on!!!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 I cross here almost every week. It's setup to be like a zebra crossing. It's a private road thus the signage and floor markings are different from the regular public road zebra crossing. Why else would the tiles be alternate colors like a zebra crossing. The driver is an idiot. You're damn right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 Not chio!!!!!!! Move on!!!!! Kns, you sound like a tiko old man leh.............................. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 I cross here almost every week. It's setup to be like a zebra crossing. It's a private road thus the signage and floor markings are different from the regular public road zebra crossing. Why else would the tiles be alternate colors like a zebra crossing. The driver is an idiot. What about the use of portable traffic lights when they close off one lane of a single carriageway during roadworks. If you ignore the lights are you then liable for a traffic offense should a TP be around? Food for thought. I always treat that as a zebra crossing. Doesn't matter if it is official or not because that's not the point. It's about human decency. I've never encountered problem there and pedestrians are also very automatic as long as we can merge in smoothly, they will adjust their pace accordingly. The white civic in front is a good example. From my experience, people who jump straight to "by law" as defense are nothing more than a**holes who "follow law" at their own convenience. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 MCFers sure side with xmm one tio bo? https://www.facebook.com/thelocalstreetsg/videos/1269565153154492/ driver is an idiot . 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 Not chio!!!!!!! Move on!!!!! it's not about the zebra...its about whether it's a white horse with black stripes or a black horse with white stripes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 Its not meh? i thot it is if u are confused, then I am worried. Pedestrian in some housing estates is using the hump with the yellow stripe thinking that IT is a pedestrian crossing. Hows that for exasperated reaction and middle finger from people crossing looking at their handphone for entitlement rights and looking at u with the WTF face when u honk them Just because u slow down for the hump with the word slow on the road before the hump means it's safe and right of way to pedestrian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 It is confusing but most of the people would take it as a legit zebra crossing. Even the assumption of those people are wrong, the cam car does not have to bulldoze his way through when there are people walking across.The Wife already shout stop stop.. Driver maybe are the type always full of angst and complains.. other car cut his lanes, who got right of lanes, these pedestrians knn always jaywalk etc etc.. this vehicle don't signal I die die don't wanna give way even if it means a accident etc etc.. I think sometime we feel TL with pedestrians lah.. but to spend time to download the video and post to share and justify shows his angst ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...