Fcw75 Hypersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 (edited) Lorry is partly at fault. Knowing that the gap there is small and there are lots of motorcycles lane splitting, it should have stopped. Lorry was pretty aggressive when driving and changing lanes, I noticed it when I was coming from lane 1. But too many factors bro. To be fair, the lorry was in lane 2 itself and not at the lines. The biker buey zhai and also the old Merc backside was sticking out. Wrong place wrong time, fortunately the lorry ran over the bike and not the biker. The biker was sitting at the side. Edited August 4, 2017 by Fcw75 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AltisOwner Turbocharged August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Lorry is partly at fault. Knowing that the gap there is small and there are lots of motorcycles lane splitting, it should have stopped. To certain extend the lorry should have stopped. But the lane splitting and squeezing left and right have become normal to them and they don't even border for their own safety. They take it for granted that cars and lorry must give way to them. Sad case 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 To certain extend the lorry should have stopped. But the lane splitting and squeezing left and right have become normal to them and they don't even border for their own safety. They take it for granted that cars and lorry must give way to them. Sad case And all the bikers that passed continued up the white line after. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Lorry was pretty aggressive when driving and changing lanes, I noticed it when I was coming from lane 1. But too many factors bro. To be fair, the lorry was in lane 2 itself and not at the lines. The biker buey zhai and also the old Merc backside was sticking out. Wrong place wrong time, fortunately the lorry ran over the bike and not the biker. The biker was sitting at the side. Bikers are too complacent and always impatient. They forgot they are always at the losing end in an accident. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 It had started with yu sheng (loh hay) .... our northern friends claim that they had invented the dish first. Then came the chilli crab debacle, followed by the pandan chiffon cake and more recently, onde onde ! Anything we claim is a dish of Singapore origin, they say Malaysia invent first ðð¼ Reminds me of a true incident many years past ... I was walking toward a HC tau huay chui stall with no queue. As I was approaching it, I saw a woman, at the corner of my eye, rushing toward the same stall ... but I managed to reach it first, by only just 2-3 secs before her ... and placed my order. She on the other hand, had shouted her order while she was still about 5m+ away from reaching the stall. The hawker, obviously, prepared my order first. She not happy ... glared at me and claimed that I potong jalan! ð I told her I reach first what. But she said she saw the stall first! ððð OMG you met my MIL 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Lane splitting bike kenna accident. This is not lane splitting, he consciously squeezed through the gap despite the narrow path in between, this is reckless riding. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
r1der 4th Gear August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 This is not lane splitting, he consciously squeezed through the gap despite the narrow path in between, this is reckless riding.Agreed. The bike should have stopped and not ngeh ngeh go through. Think got trophy to win meh. Same goes to those earlier bikers that manage to go through. They might be lucky now but may not always be if they continue to ride recklessly. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Lane splitting bike kenna accident. https://youtu.be/FFyaJNMaa6E Those bikers simply don't learn and don't value their lives. See big vehicles still wanna squeeze like that. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
havcove 1st Gear August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 staying onsite will have issue with the local residents, many of them mingle around the residents area and may cause inconvenience or annoyance to the people staying there. it is also for the workers welfare, temp dorm at worksite conditions is usually very bad, government has been pushing them into proper housing since around the little india riot.. but this is way off topic.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Those bikers simply don't learn and don't value their lives. See big vehicles still wanna squeeze like that. Think these bikers are brave and they still remember and practise the value learnt in SAF...........No pain, No gain When there is pain, then they will learn from the lesson. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Think these bikers are brave and they still remember and practise the value learnt in SAF...........No pain, No gain When there is pain, then they will learn from the lesson. The problem is for too many of them, that one hard lesson is the last lesson they will learn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 (edited) Lorry was pretty aggressive when driving and changing lanes, I noticed it when I was coming from lane 1. But too many factors bro. To be fair, the lorry was in lane 2 itself and not at the lines. The biker buey zhai and also the old Merc backside was sticking out. Wrong place wrong time, fortunately the lorry ran over the bike and not the biker. The biker was sitting at the side. waiting for some to post " Why is the lorry on Lane 2??"............ Edited August 4, 2017 by Strat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Think these bikers are brave and they still remember and practise the value learnt in SAF...........No pain, No gain When there is pain, then they will learn from the lesson. The biker is a NSF...haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 can chut mc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 The biker is a NSF...haha. hahahaha then he will remember this valuable lesson for the rest of his life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Ya. I remember last time the workers stay onsite and no need to travel. And it was those foreman/supervisor driving the lorries. Now dont know why change liao. Maybe those in construction industry can provide some insight. To fill up those dormitories ................. dunno who says 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Lane splitting bike kenna accident. https://youtu.be/FFyaJNMaa6E Another bodoh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Lane splitting bike kenna accident. https://youtu.be/FFyaJNMaa6E I think the 3rd bike has the same syndrome as the follow the front car. Usually happen to those cars turning right at the junction, where the first car moves, the 2nd and 3rd car just follow without checking. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...