kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Guys, any ideas for this year mother day? Or anything that you have bought your mum that she personally like it very much? Lai, come share some ideas! ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 (edited) maybe bring her to a good dinner, trip together with family most mothers would luv to be with family my mom was no longer around Edited May 2, 2017 by Sunny 20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 (edited) My Mother only loves new gadgets. She is holding iPhone 6S bought for her last year and looking to buy iPhone 7. I am thinking to top up her CPF instead on top of a meal. Ha... Edited May 2, 2017 by Showster 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 (edited) My Mother only loves new gadgets. She is holding iPhone 6S bought for her last year and looking to buy iPhone 7. I am thinking to top up her CPF instead on top of a meal. Ha... How about buy her new iphone7+ red ? For my mother is quite easy, the best durian will do . Lol. Edited May 2, 2017 by Ingenius 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Her favourite food. She dun mind waiting an hour for that pork satay. She passed away this Feb. If yours still around, be more patient and spend more time with her even if there's not much to talk about. Your presence is important to her. Try to be healthy so she have less to worry too. Have a good Mothers Day. Safe ride Cheers 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Hot water bottle. http://www.fashy.de/en/warmth-and-wellbeing/hot-water-bottles/classic/6420-hot-water-bottle/ Don't buy $10 made in China one hor. Got rubber smell. Risk of pecah. Must buy Made in Germany one. Usage.. Fill boiling water inside the bottle. Then put under back when sleeping. To treat backache. Got tennis elbow, but elbow on the bottle. Also good. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 maybe bring her to a good dinner, trip together with family most mothers would luv to be with family my mom was no longer around Will pray to my late mother at CCK. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 I bought my mum a non-contact IR thermometer. The in-ear thermometer, she dont like. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 2, 2017 Author Share May 2, 2017 Dinner is definitely a must. maybe bring her to a good dinner, trip together with family most mothers would luv to be with family my mom was no longer around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Bought her a pearl necklace to go with the pearl earrings I got her last year. P/s. Lee Hwa got sale 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 2, 2017 Author Share May 2, 2017 I also just bought a xiaomi phone for my mum last year, before that she is using those 2G Nokia phone. Took me awhile to teach her to use a smartphone. She pretty much like her phone now, after I install 4D and toto result and candy crush! The CPF is a good idea. haha. delayed gratification. My Mother only loves new gadgets. She is holding iPhone 6S bought for her last year and looking to buy iPhone 7.I am thinking to top up her CPF instead on top of a meal. Ha... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Spend time with mother and show your love/care are most important 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 My best gift to my mom is to stay with her whole day especially on her birthday. I take leave on that day most of the years. Our dating starts at 5 am. Drive to ECP, walk few kilometers, Breakfast, Kwan Im temple, lunch. Some rest, Dinner all join. Any costly gift will not give that much pleasure to her for sure. My wife says she wants that type of dating and she is jealous of this. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Spend time with mother and show your love/care are most important Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Hot water bottle. http://www.fashy.de/en/warmth-and-wellbeing/hot-water-bottles/classic/6420-hot-water-bottle/ Don't buy $10 made in China one hor. Got rubber smell. Risk of pecah. Must buy Made in Germany one. Usage.. Fill boiling water inside the bottle. Then put under back when sleeping. To treat backache. Got tennis elbow, but elbow on the bottle. Also good. You suggested tennis....I am afraid THE coach will put between his inner thighs instead 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 (edited) How about buy her new iphone7+ red ? For my mother is quite easy, the best durian will do . Lol.Easy, just either tell her cannot buy as contract not due to renew, or that the new model is coming out soon. Haha... Edited May 2, 2017 by Showster ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...