BMW Desperate Owner

Cbx750p

You cannot blame BMW drivers, when this is what the school curriculum teaches. :D

Great video. The funniest satire always has a tinge of truth to it.

This one has a big chunk.  [thumbsup]

I drove up in my M140i actually. :D

That's not the point. One should be able to ride up in a pedal bicycle and get the same treatment, with the same level of trust. That's the society we should aim for.

Aiyah I just gave you 5 points for the funny BMW school post

but this is the more important post that deserves the points.  [thumbsup]

I drove up in my M140i actually. :D

That's not the point. One should be able to ride up in a pedal bicycle and get the same treatment, with the same level of trust. That's the society we should aim for.

I'm quite sure about the part where you mentioned "ride up in a pedal bicycle and receive the same treatment" is not gonna happen. I tried once wearing slippers and berms and t-shirt walking into a Conti car showroom and the level of treatment received is just disgusting. 

Great video. The funniest satire always has a tinge of truth to it.

This one has a big chunk.  [thumbsup]

That guy who didn't pay for the servicing will be kick out of the class when he go attend leh..  failed in dressing attire.  [laugh]

I was doing an extended test drive yesterday. We had to fill petrol halfway. The dealer left the key in the car to go and pay at the counter.

At no point did any notion of committing a dishonest act occur to me. And the dealer clearly trusted me not to do anything funny either. He hadn't even taken my identification details, mind you.

The point is: honest behaviour engenders trust. Trust engenders convenience for all.

Arseholes like this BMW F10 driver rightly deserve not just to be shamed but to be hauled to *Malaysian* prison (much worse from what I hear than SG prison). They spoil it for the rest of us.

So what's next for you? NPNT!

As someone who doesn't follow football, what's the issue with the jersey the fellow is wearing?

So what's next for you? NPNT!

As someone who doesn't follow football, what's the issue with the jersey the fellow is wearing?

Nothing fancy mate, just looking for a really cheap used manual car (as a third car) to scratch a sudden itch for a stick. I was out test driving a very slightly modded (LTA legal exhaust and not much else) Suzuki Swift Sport. Reasonably peppy car for the capacity.

Issue is that "true" small sports cars are just too small, lol. I can't even get into the Elise with the top on. The Miata is a very tight squeeze (I was close to a deal on one, but decided against it as my thigh was rubbing against the steering).

Ideal car would be a GT86/BRZ that's manual, but there's none in the market now. I'm also waiting for the prices to fall more, I really don't want to spend too much on a pure indulgence which will be driven maybe once a week. :D

I'm quite sure about the part where you mentioned "ride up in a pedal bicycle and receive the same treatment" is not gonna happen. I tried once wearing slippers and berms and t-shirt walking into a Conti car showroom and the level of treatment received is just disgusting. 

They ignore people dressed casually at their peril, as the guys with real money to burn are often totally not bothered to dress up. Many dealerships know this.

Of course, not acceptable to come in a singlet, etc.

Nothing fancy mate, just looking for a really cheap used manual car (as a third car) to scratch a sudden itch for a stick. I was out test driving a very slightly modded (LTA legal exhaust and not much else) Suzuki Swift Sport. Reasonably peppy car for the capacity.

Issue is that "true" small sports cars are just too small, lol. I can't even get into the Elise with the top on. The Miata is a very tight squeeze (I was close to a deal on one, but decided against it as my thigh was rubbing against the steering).

Ideal car would be a GT86/BRZ that's manual, but there's none in the market now. I'm also waiting for the prices to fall more, I really don't want to spend too much on a pure indulgence which will be driven maybe once a week. :D

They ignore people dressed casually at their peril, as the guys with real money to burn are often totally not bothered to dress up. Many dealerships know this.

Of course, not acceptable to come in a singlet, etc.

Maybe the dealer has some RFID or GPS tracker installed liao..so feeling fairly confident...

Just by way of analogy, your credit cards are immediately trackable and cancellable and you also have a theft protection guarantee for anything over $100 by the issuing bank(s).

Does that mean you leave your CC lying around?

Just by way of analogy, your credit cards are immediately trackable and cancellable and you also have a theft protection guarantee for anything over $100 by the issuing bank(s).

Does that mean you leave your CC lying around?

True true.....

you know a real gentleman when you meet one...

the dealer probably goes by gentlemen's agreement....respect and trust one another...that should be the way in our daily circumstances...

I remember there was once I was held up at a HDB carpark gantry because of insufficient value in my cashcard. I had to dismount from my car and go to the car behind to borrow one and I told the driver I will stop my car outside the cp and pay him cash as well as to return the driver the cashcard in a jiffy so that he can exit the cp..

The first 4 drivers told me to f-off...only one cabby trusted me and lent me his cashcard....I waited for him at the mouth of the carpark exit to return him cash and cashcard as I said I would.

All scared I would run away with their cashcard... [bigcry]

I was doing an extended test drive yesterday. We had to fill petrol halfway. The dealer left the key in the car to go and pay at the counter.

At no point did any notion of committing a dishonest act occur to me. And the dealer clearly trusted me not to do anything funny either. He hadn't even taken my identification details, mind you.

The point is: honest behaviour engenders trust. Trust engenders convenience for all.

Arseholes like this BMW F10 driver rightly deserve not just to be shamed but to be hauled to *Malaysian* prison (much worse from what I hear than SG prison). They spoil it for the rest of us.

if i am car dealer and you come to my show room in

post-131345-0-25048500-1493186807.jpg

this. i tell you.

sir you take any car you fancy. i stay here prepare the document for you.

in full cash with boxes like t2

or

i delivered to your house《gcb》and you pass the cheque to me

Edited by Staff69

Sad thing this society has become. Then again, I am not surprised.

But if you have met me, I would have lent you my cashcard. Hahah.

True true.....

the dealer probably goes by gentlemen's agreement....respect and trust one another...that should be the way in our daily circumstances...

I remember there was once I was held up at a HDB carpark gantry because of insufficient value in my cashcard. I had to dismount from my car and go to the car behind to borrow one and I told the driver I will stop my car outside the cp and pay him cash as well as to return the driver the cashcard in a jiffy so that he can exit the cp..

The first 4 drivers told me to f-off...only one cabby trusted me and lent me his cashcard....I waited for him at the mouth of the carpark exit to return him cash and cashcard as I said I would.

True true.....

If it's me I also tell you to f**k off [laugh] because you can actually pay him cash first as you will know how much is it and return the card on the spot after gantry open before moving off.

Nod nod.. if only my cash card value ledt only $10 balance.

$11 i wont lend you. Scar you run off. Hahaha

I'll get out put cashcard into the machine and then if less than $10 I say pay it forward and get back to my car and tell him faster go

#likeaboss

Nod nod.. if only my cash card value ledt only $10 balance.

$11 i wont lend you. Scar you run off. Hahaha

You lend already you can ask the driver behind you for help [laugh] [laugh]

I'll get out put cashcard into the machine and then if less than $10 I say pay it forward and get back to my car and tell him faster go

#likeaboss

So good of you. Then someday later at some forum someone will start a thread "anyone know this nice Malay man?" [laugh] [laugh]

You lend already you can ask the driver behind you for help [laugh] [laugh]

So good of you. Then someday later at some forum someone will start a thread "anyone know this nice Malay man?" [laugh] [laugh]

F**ck, I almost died with the last line. [laugh]

I oso say....damn brilliant reply :grin:  :grin:  [thumbsup]