Where to makan good steam chinese pomfret?

Bluepica

wah.

learnt something new today.

usually i go for qingyi or su mei when i'm at zaishun.

don't think they have any promfret.

Different fish. They tell you same most likely want to keto you.Freshwater should eat in MY at the source and live one, not dead one.

Even the relatively cheaper Patin also got different grades. Round head one cheaper, pointed head one I think double the price.

wah.

learnt something new today.

usually i go for qingyi or su mei when i'm at zaishun.

don't think they have any promfret.

Have, ever tried before, very nice

It has to be lunch with the older brother with Zai shun.

Somehow different with younger brother in the evening.

but ah ong more guai lan.

hahahaha

but his tou chiu is better

Ikan Masak Kicap ? Shiok.

Freshwater fish. Eat in MY lah. Still got Sultan Fish, among the best freshwater fish in the region.

Ikan masak kicap.....with a lot of onions.......fuwah......Always tell my wife that when she cook this.....its make the dish sweeter....

i like to have it simple.

fry with lotsa garlic and shallot with some light soy sauce.

just the garlic and shallot go with plain rice already sibei shiok

Anything with soy sauce is slurp slurp. When i was young i would refused to eat what my mum cooked........i only liked fried eggs and soy sauce on rice......syiok liao! One day i found out how stupid i was.....i didnt even eat prawn until i was 14.........

Edited by Eviilusion

Different fish. They tell you same most likely want to keto you.Freshwater should eat in MY at the source and live one, not dead one.

Even the relatively cheaper Patin also got different grades. Round head one cheaper, pointed head one I think double the price.

OK this is from my understanding.

@Little_prince

The correct class is usually referred to Mahseer.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mahseer

The local name in malaysia is Empurau aka wang bu liao.

https://indomahseer.wordpress.com/products/230-2/

Wang Bu liao is a malaysian mahseer.

The most highly prized ones are wild caught i believe in borneo.

Malaysian Mahseer is the 紅吉羅, also nice but relatively cheaper but often sold as Empurau.

Err unless there's another species of fish, Empurau should be hong ji luo.

http://www.junsing.com/?page_id=87&lang=en

忘不了(empurau)就是红吉罗(kelah)来的。empurau是砂拉越人的叫法,kelah是西马的叫法。

红吉罗(Kelah)=西马人取的名字。 

恩不老(Empurau)=东马人取的名字。 

忘不了=酒楼和收鱼商自创搞宣传的名字。 

基本上Tor tambroides这种鱼,标准叫法是红吉罗。 

All the websites i've surfed so far, tell the same story.

https://www.facebook.com/ieatishootipost/photos/a.212171996301.143603.86804456301/10151135760626302/?type=1&theater

This breed of fish is now bred.

So maybe there are some color differences and taste differences, but they are all the same fish.

Internet is afterall Internet, cannot eat one. [laugh]

I'm not very good at telling fishes apart other than the obvious ones.

So i wouldn't buy these type of expensive fishes haha.

Even the sultan is way out of budget, don't even talk about empurau

too sweet for my liking 

lol

different strokes for different folks la

Buy the green label one......masin for salty.

Edited by Eviilusion

sultan fish is it the one served with fish scales?

the meat very nice but scales jiak buay loh leh