Solar Turbocharged March 30, 2017 Share March 30, 2017 The big disappointment is that it will come with 4GB RAM...... was expecting at least 6GB. Agreed.. not enough pull factor to move me from my Note 5.. also 4GB ram.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 30, 2017 Share March 30, 2017 i think nowadays the software buttons are bit smarter. If u hold it down there, then the menu buttons will appear. When in apps. oh, that means the buttons/menu can ownself hide ownself when not in use huh? Then maybe is improvement... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 Who wants to be an early exploder...I mean early adopter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 Hope this Phoenix not a fire Phoenix or a suicide bomber!!! Kaboom..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 Hoping they make a WM version of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 Jin nice...have always imagined a "all screen" phone, but no money buy, should be no 1200 no talk kind of phone.Can try xiaomi mi mixHow about waiting few more months for Samsung x ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 31, 2017 Author Share March 31, 2017 Who wants to be an early exploder...I mean early adopter? If i wasn't on a 1 year SIM only plan for now, I would actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 Can try xiaomi mi mix How about waiting few more months for Samsung x ? wah tks... didn't know about bendable smart phones... really won't spoil meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 but hor, it's like some condos got lots of wasted space (balcony, planter, A/C ledge)... The 5.8" or 6.2" of this S8 and S8+, are big in a large part, due to the wasted space at the bottom and the top, which will house the menu bars or tool bars... as there is no more home button at the bottom. If take away these wasted screen size space, i wonder what's the actual/effective size of the screen... wanna see whether it's really bigger than the current S7/edge... the S8+ is approx. same size as the ip7+. size remains the compact because of the slightly more than 2 by 1 screen ratio. The curve edges also helps on reducing the overall footprint. Most videos now are 16x9 so probably you will see cropping on both sides of the screen when watching full screen. What I really don't like it the location of the fingerprint sensor. Even if you can reach it, it will probably leave your prints on the lens cover (for right handers). One of the reviewers mention the saving grace is probably the face recognition is very good; just face the phone and it unlocks itself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 31, 2017 Author Share March 31, 2017 the S8+ is approx. same size as the ip7+. size remains the compact because of the slightly more than 2 by 1 screen ratio. The curve edges also helps on reducing the overall footprint. Most videos now are 16x9 so probably you will see cropping on both sides of the screen when watching full screen. What I really don't like it the location of the fingerprint sensor. Even if you can reach it, it will probably leave your prints on the lens cover (for right handers). One of the reviewers mention the saving grace is probably the face recognition is very good; just face the phone and it unlocks itself. i will probably wait until they release the note 8 and see whether it has a more conventional screen ratio. I don't lock my phone. Well i haven't started using android or samsung pay either so well, hardly affected by it. But it's a very awkward location for sure. yup if it's not bigger screen for videos, quite pointless also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 I am disappointed with the S8 design, it follows lg g6 elongated design, which I feel is awkward. I rather have a phone which has a lower screen ratio than one which is narrow and tall. The new design just doesn't have any wow factor to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superjonjon 4th Gear March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 I plan to buy it when it is launched as my contract is up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 Not sure if they will price the S8 series more competitively to attract doubtful or even those lost customers. Hope they do but most likely not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 Not sure if they will price the S8 series more competitively to attract doubtful or even those lost customers. Hope they do but most likely not will still be above $1K for basic model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 31, 2017 Author Share March 31, 2017 Not sure if they will price the S8 series more competitively to attract doubtful or even those lost customers. Hope they do but most likely not It's the most technologically advanced phone in the the world right now. Even if the improvements are incremental... Only one running on a 10nm cpu. Far and way the most advanced screen technology in the hp world. Rest of the other specs, competitors can match. Tan ku ku lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 will still be above $1K for basic model. Then I think I will get the iPhone 7 instead It's the most technologically advanced phone in the the world right now. Even if the improvements are incremental... Only one running on a 10nm cpu. Far and way the most advanced screen technology in the hp world. Rest of the other specs, competitors can match. Tan ku ku lol. Bo bianz will contribute to Apple's sales liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 (edited) It's the most technologically advanced phone in the the world right now. Even if the improvements are incremental... Only one running on a 10nm cpu. Far and way the most advanced screen technology in the hp world. Rest of the other specs, competitors can match. Tan ku ku lol. I think Samsung still not there yet lah. Technologically advanced is when you release a sell-out product by inventing new colours like Gold and Black that makes all your competitors follow after your hype. Edited March 31, 2017 by Jellandross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 31, 2017 Author Share March 31, 2017 I think Samsung still not there yet lah. Technologically advanced is when you release a sell-out product by inventing new colours like Gold and Black that makes all your competitors follow after your hype.Lol Then I think I will get the iPhone 7 instead Bo bianz will contribute to Apple's sales liao... ? Isn't it more expensive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...