Wall Electrical Socket

Vratenza

Just wondering if nothing is plugged to the usb socket, will it still draw current? Is the usb sicket constantly on?

I donno man

But still won't tell which part leaking

For me I use this :XD:

funny-young-doctor-man-stethoscope-white

It may lead to a discovery that a neighbour has secretly installed a T-joint...ð

I think that one take out parang Liao :XD:

It's common in that country that wants to protect us...no thank you.ð

Hahahhaha

Kope electricity from the 15a wire better lah

All these taobao switches got pass Spring Singapore or not?

Dont one day the switch start to melt and burn down the whole flat then come and regret. [dead]

you say leh  [grin]

Did the plumber hack or just add surface pipes.

If he hacked then you could have put the new pipes in trunking embeded in the hacked area.

nah, never hack. My toilets has 2 supply pipes. He isolated the leaking one and terminated the pipe. Then use the remaining supply 

How you know your concealed pipes leaked ah?

mold started to appear on the other side of the wall (study room). And it was damp when I touched. Paint also started to peel 

Do you trust Malaysia Siram certification?

Anyone know where I can get good quality wall socket that as built in USB?

Both 1 gang and 2 gang.

the bigger electrical shops should have. But take note - some might not have Safety Mark sticker

I do have one HK brand - Fung Yip. $40 for 2 Gang. no sticker

post-1137-0-87012200-1490602585_thumb.jpg

i think i would  [;)]

Edited by Othello

Is this a trick question?

I do trust the Sirim certification, not Siram certification. [grin]

Should be this, right : http://www.sirim.my/

I do buy some electrical stuff from MY at Mr DIY.

this one is 0.5A, 1.0A or 2.1A?

If only 0.5A, then really no point....ipad and the larger screen modern phones will not even charge up.

isn't this much better? With the latest charging standard and tech and is easily upgradeable in 1-2 years time.

51Fn4-W8Q8L._SL1000_.jpg

the bigger electrical shops should have. But take note - some might not have Safety Mark sticker

I do have one HK brand - Fung Yip. $40 for 2 Gang. no sticker

attachicon.gifIMG_20170327_161435.jpg

i think i would  [;)]

If only 0.5A, then really no point....ipad and the larger screen modern phones will not even charge up.

isn't this much better? With the latest charging standard and tech and is easily upgradeable in 1-2 years time.

51Fn4-W8Q8L._SL1000_.jpg

Mount this in the wall?

Just wondering if nothing is plugged to the usb socket, will it still draw current? Is the usb sicket constantly on?

Yes it does.

The usb is a small pcb with some ICs and components. They draw current all the time, although small, unless there's a switch on the usb to turn it off.

Anyone know where I can get good quality wall socket that as built in USB?

Both 1 gang and 2 gang.

I suggest you go local electrical shops in Veerasamy Rd or Choo Chiang and look for a reputable brand.

Otherwise, you'll have to settle with cheapo unknown chinese brands.

Edited by Kb27

I mount it like this under my bedside tables on both sides. I used 3M Command velcro strips. 

post-24957-0-21414200-1490615140_thumb.jpg

Mount this in the wall?

I mount it like this under my bedside tables on both sides. I used 3M Command velcro strips. 

attachicon.gif20170327_194330-picsay.jpg

i have 2 power banks. i charge the powerbanks at another point below my wall mount TV. then 1 power bank is on my bed charging my phone when I'm at home.

Benefit is that i always have some fully or almost fully charged powerbank to use if i need to go out. 

yup these multiport chargers are great.

2100mA

haha. The idea of built in USB port is the reduce the number of adaptor plugs used. That said, I use a simple 4 way trailing socket. Such USB sockets I find too expensive. 

I ordered a Choetech 6 ports usb charger from Lazada. It is on the way here. Haven't decide how to mount it, but likely will be lazy and leave on the desk.