Lala81 Hypersonic March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 congrats to all successful bidders. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gphong Clutched March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 anyone like me? 3rd of 6 biddings today.. still cannot get... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liquidsn 1st Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 anyone like me? 3rd of 6 biddings today.. still cannot get... Bro.. i will be in the same fate.. My AD bid 46k for me again. 2nd bid. Got a K3 EX. Whats you got? Not sure if i should just top up. Jin sien Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Never seen such bunch of people so happy to give their governmemt $50k 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AXS 1st Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Looks like the Govt policies are working by making those who are waiting at the side to join the COE game. Think it is difficult for COE prices to go down anytime soon as it's every man for himself now. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gphong Clutched March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Bro.. i will be in the same fate.. My AD bid 46k for me again. 2nd bid. Got a K3 EX. Whats you got? Not sure if i should just top up. Jin sienyup. 46k bid for me also. k3 ex also. I have a fren who got on first bid with K3 SX... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LHL 1st Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Got my COE today! 2nd of 6 Non GTD bids fr BM.They bidded at $55880, pretty aggressive. When I signed the contract in early March the price was based on $50.6k COE, so I am pleasantly surprised they bidded high this round. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liquidsn 1st Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 yup. 46k bid for me also. k3 ex also. I have a fren who got on first bid with K3 SX... wha.. how much u paid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gphong Clutched March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 that time...the price was 89 999k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liquidsn 1st Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 that time...the price was 89 999k. same... but i bargain and took away the freebies like touch screen unit, solar flim and extended servicing for 3k discount. So i guess i wont be getting mine so soon too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 And pity the MOtorcyclists who got to pay over $8k for a piece of paper to reg their machines that cost less than half the COE price Eh , most cars OMV are below 20k , COE 50k plus , car buyers also pay for a piece of paper that is more than double the machine prices leh . 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 29, 2017 Author Share March 29, 2017 Someone earlier had rejected an open COE, I wonder if that bro got his COE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuibnm 1st Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Km 3rd bid Ng still didn't get.... sian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 Eh , most cars OMV are below 20k , COE 50k plus , car buyers also pay for a piece of paper that is more than double the machine prices leh . dont compare like that lei. Its like comparing one who eats at the kopitiam with another eating at a posh restaurant! One need to eat while the other wants to eat with atas ambience..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 8K motorcycle COE. looks like motorcycle is now hotter than cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 29, 2017 Author Share March 29, 2017 I know Volvo was bidding pretty aggressively to clear the cars they sold recently.. Maybe they had the clout to push the COE much higher.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 reminds me of the civic turbo from KM, dont know today is f**k the SE or sayang the SE.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged March 29, 2017 Share March 29, 2017 same... but i bargain and took away the freebies like touch screen unit, solar flim and extended servicing for 3k discount. So i guess i wont be getting mine so soon too.Gonna say something that I try to make neutral but don't take it the wrong way. I bought a hyundai accent manual in early February 2017 for 79999 6 bids non guarantee and no top up. My rebate was 38k. First bid 42k. Fine with me. Second bid 42k. I contacted the SE and say if I don't top up what are my chances. She say low but a top up of 4k will greatly improve my chances. Note that the SE did not approach me for the top up but it was the other way round. The reason why I decided to top up is by looking at the coe trend and what I am actually willing to pay I realise it is close to impossible for me to get a car barring a crash in economy. Another thing is while I can wait I just don't like the feeling of monitoring the coe and then realising you are so far from getting one. If short by a hundred or thousand dollars still can have some excitement that next time will succeed but to be consistently short of over 5k and the gap widening each round..... Are you one of those who are willing to face disappointment for three months before giving up or topping up? Or are you one of those who don't care get or don't get no issue? Cos a few k for the peace or mind to me is worth it, after two unsuccessful bids. Not saying that you should top up or not. It's your choice. I decided to top up. By the way I topped up 4k and my bid rose from 42k to 54k which is an increment of 12k for a 4k top up. So connect the dots. Maybe the dealer can get you the car for your current price but is waiting for you to blink so his profit margin goes up. Or maybe he really cannot afford to bid a winning bid for you with that amount and you are just wasting your time. So up to you. I got my coe today. Going to make arrangements to collect car soon as the car is already in Singapore. All the best. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...