Chiam321 1st Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 I also booked an Odyssey from KM in Feb after the CNY bid when price drop. After 3 bids also no COE. They missed out on the first bid by 100 dollars and that was it. SE also called but didn't really ask to top up for guaranteed coe, but told me how much for info. If they cannot secure coe after 6 bids then no deal. But I'm not going to top up. I am now checking out the PI 8 seater, which seems to offer better specs at slightly higher price. I asked SE if can just lapse the agreement now and return my deposit since they can't get the coe, but they avoided answering my qn. If KM can't get my coe after 6 bids, I'm definitely going to PI for 2-3 bid G-coe. Once bitten twice shy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic April 1, 2017 Author Share April 1, 2017 I also booked an Odyssey from KM in Feb after the CNY bid when price drop. After 3 bids also no COE. They missed out on the first bid by 100 dollars and that was it. SE also called but didn't really ask to top up for guaranteed coe, but told me how much for info. If they cannot secure coe after 6 bids then no deal. But I'm not going to top up. I am now checking out the PI 8 seater, which seems to offer better specs at slightly higher price. I asked SE if can just lapse the agreement now and return my deposit since they can't get the coe, but they avoided answering my qn. If KM can't get my coe after 6 bids, I'm definitely going to PI for 2-3 bid G-coe. Once bitten twice shy. Interesting reversal.. most people go to Kah after bad experiences with a PI. YMMV truly.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benny79 1st Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 I also booked an Odyssey from KM in Feb after the CNY bid when price drop. After 3 bids also no COE. They missed out on the first bid by 100 dollars and that was it. SE also called but didn't really ask to top up for guaranteed coe, but told me how much for info. If they cannot secure coe after 6 bids then no deal. But I'm not going to top up. I am now checking out the PI 8 seater, which seems to offer better specs at slightly higher price. I asked SE if can just lapse the agreement now and return my deposit since they can't get the coe, but they avoided answering my qn. If KM can't get my coe after 6 bids, I'm definitely going to PI for 2-3 bid G-coe. Once bitten twice shy. I am in the same situation as you.My first Bid missed out by $50. I went to KM for the Kah experience but it's really terrible feeling now. I don't mind if we call it quits now and I will buy from pi or just renew my Coe. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skymax 5th Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Hmmmm... this quarter COE will end at Apr, so the quota for the next quarter should announce soon? I guess same pattern again. If quota increase they will delay the announcement, if decrease they will announce early ba... :( Btw anyone know the 2 dates of bidding for May 2017? I also curious abt the crowd this weekend. Btw seem like the differences between 1.3 n 1.5 are now $3000 only. 11 & 24 May for COE dates. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andre0123 1st Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 I am in the same situation as you. My first Bid missed out by $50. I went to KM for the Kah experience but it's really terrible feeling now. I don't mind if we call it quits now and I will buy from pi or just renew my Coe. Dun rush, all is not lost yet lah. Really think u should talk to your se again. Why dun u go down to the showroom and talk to your se on a weekday, so that if talk fails, u can approach the management staff for direct help? Try to look for a win win, no point turning a happy event into an unpleasant experience. **buying a new car should be a happy event, since its a big purchase which we do it only once in at least a few years. Hope all goes well for u. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anodiz3 1st Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 I am in the same situation as you. My first Bid missed out by $50. I went to KM for the Kah experience but it's really terrible feeling now. I don't mind if we call it quits now and I will buy from pi or just renew my Coe. Sometimes 1 bid, sometimes 6 bids. It depends lah. My first bid missed by $15. See next bidding lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andre0123 1st Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Sometimes 1 bid, sometimes 6 bids. It depends lah. My first bid missed by $15. See next bidding lor. U will get it next round, sgd15...... km should have revised, so naŕrow, but maybe running out of time..? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 U will get it next round, sgd15...... km should have revised, so naŕrow, but maybe running out of time..? u have a deadline for COE is it? tats why urgent? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andre0123 1st Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 (edited) u have a deadline for COE is it? tats why urgent? I still have 5 bids left, not so urgent. But my current ride coe expiring this yr.. Edited April 1, 2017 by andre0123 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 I still have 5 bids left, not so urgent. But my current ride coe expiring this yr.. then np la!!! sure can get wo topup!!! end of yr or mid yr? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic April 1, 2017 Author Share April 1, 2017 I still have 5 bids left, not so urgent. But my current ride coe expiring this yr.. You must have expected to get it the first time round You have time, keep cool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 You must have expected to get it the first time round You have time, keep cool sometimes quite fast one lo..1st time tio liao..keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andre0123 1st Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 then np la!!! sure can get wo topup!!! end of yr or mid yr? Mid yr, will count on your blessings and those from other bros here! Hahaha, I say I not so concerned, but yet come coe bidding day, i feel damn excited, so funny. You must have expected to get it the first time round You have time, keep cool Actually u r right, maybe its cos se felt very confident, so makes me have super high hope. Also, this is the 1st time i dun get coe in 1st bid also. My previous 2 rides all 1st bid de, all also NG 6 bids. Those were the days, coe ah coe why so high.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harthen 2nd Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 U will get it next round, sgd15...... km should have revised, so naÅrow, but maybe running out of time..?Walao.. missed by $15 so close. Haha. Same as me, I am also excited during coe day. Now waiting for the 2nd bid on 12 Apr. Feels so long.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anodiz3 1st Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 U will get it next round, sgd15...... km should have revised, so naÅrow, but maybe running out of time..?Ya. Out bid right at 1559... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 11 & 24 May for COE dates.Thanks bro! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceribro101 1st Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Same as me... My current ride expiring in August. That why just place top up Guarantee instead. Since only 1K extra at cycle n carriage, no harm. 1k over 10years is negligible. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
leehock13828 2nd Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Dun rush, all is not lost yet lah. Really think u should talk to your se again. Why dun u go down to the showroom and talk to your se on a weekday, so that if talk fails, u can approach the management staff for direct help? Try to look for a win win, no point turning a happy event into an unpleasant experience. **buying a new car should be a happy event, since its a big purchase which we do it only once in at least a few years. Hope all goes well for u.Its like going down to beg them. If cannot get coe then they will give back the deposit. No big deal. Buyers should have pride and not go around begging management ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...